$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
local yokle
Business
Ormond Beach, FL
Sep 13, 2009

Quiet hide away

We went here to celebrate our anniversary and it was perfect. It is a small country club atmosphere. The restaurant,(one of three),was very good and the service was friendly and efficient. The price for the room (a suite) was very good compared to the other 4 & 5 star hotels. We like the non-crowded places and this was it. The dining room looked out on the golf course. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mall at Millenia is 4 miles away at exit 78 and there is also an IKEA store which we had never visited. There are lots of restaurants in the area within a mile or two if you wanted to eat somewhere besides the club dining room.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Sep 7, 2009

Elegant Luxury at a great Price

The initial description was for a two bedroom suite. When we (myself, my wife and 2 kids) got there we were pleasantly surprised that the two bedroom suite was actually a beautiful two bedroom single family HOUSE on a fresh water canal. About 2500sf with every thing you can imagine. Very clean with full size kitchen, family room, Florida room, 2 master bedrooms.... It was close to Disney (9 minutes), 2 minutes from the hotel lobby by car. AAAAA+++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving my Vacations!
Business
Lancaster, PA
Aug 23, 2009

Fantastic resort, comfortable and quiet

We enjoyed ourselves from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Very quiet no pressure the hotel offered everything definatly has it all 5 stars for us for sure..BEAUTIFUL PLACE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EllenG
Business
New York, New York
Aug 11, 2009

Great Resort, especially off-season

Everything was terrific. It was off-season so there weren't too many people there, but that made the service more personal. The price was right, also because it was off-season and I expect when I go back in November, the rates will be higher. Too hot to play golf, though. The fitness center was great, with all the machines you can imagine and even classes every day. Food was excellent in the onsite restaurant. Great location for all you need to do in Orlando. Will recommend staying there to anyone. Off-season, it's a bargain!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a place called Bone Fish on Sand Lake Road right near this resort. Fabulous seafood.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hurricane Fan
Business
wellington, fl
Aug 1, 2009

Beautiful and spotless

This hotel is just a few minutes from Universal and Islands of Adventure, but you feel like you are out in the country. The grounds are beautifully manicured and our room and bathroom were beautiful and best of all spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Pierce, Florida
Jul 26, 2009

I would stay again!

The decor was very tasteful and fun-Tommy Bahama meets Hemingway. The rooms and bathroom were very clean. The bathrooms had luxeriously thick towels and quality personal care items. And Hooray! --- They had a magnifying mirror in the bathroom! My only complaint would be that there were no glasses or cups in the bathroom. Guests traveling with us ordered room service breakfast and found it to be very pricey for the quality and quantity of the food. But it is very conveniently located to lots of restaurants in Orlando, so that's really not that big of a deal! Overall, a very positive experience and we would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sleuths Mystery Dinner Show was a fun experience. While the food was a bit ho-hum, the show was great! The actors did a marvelous job of engaging the dinner guests. It was a very enjoyable evening and this will be a place we will visit again!

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Jul 25, 2009

lodge review

quiet. clean. perfect for visiting theme parks. nice view of golf course. i am very particular about hotels and this one was perfect for resting up and cleaning up/relaxing after long hot days at theme parks. great rates. easy parking. nestled in a very nice neighborhood. perfect contrast for crazy days at parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to theme parks. a little hard to find bc bay hill road switches names at vineland. there is a 'bravo' restaurant close by with good food

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Jul 25, 2009

lodge review

quiet. clean. perfect for visiting theme parks. nice view of golf course. i am very particular about hotels and this one was perfect for resting up and cleaning up/relaxing after long hot days at theme parks. great rates. easy parking. nestled in a very nice neighborhood. perfect contrast for crazy days at parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to theme parks. a little hard to find bc bay hill road switches names at vineland. there is a 'bravo' restaurant close by with good food

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 24, 2009

Great stay

Very relaxing. Didn't golf but the staff and fitness room/pool were exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Adult looking for something fun
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 19, 2009

Good, but was completely dead by 10PM

Just slept after a theme park, but staff wasn't too friendly--in fact, I think we woke her up at 10PM from reception duty and maybe that was why. But, the Spa is AMAZING! And the mattresses are extremely comfortable and the rooms are quite nice as well. However, by 10PM, the hotel was totally dead--Pool and Jacuzzi were closed as were the dining options there. Overall 3.8/5 rating for our stay. Yet, for the $109 (excluding $18 taxes/fees) price... 5/5! Make sure you find a price like this! *NOTE: This hotel is NOT in the Orlando/Disney area. It's located in the middle of a nice, residential neighborhood about 10-15 min away from Downtown Disney. (No Disney or Universal themes or city around this hotel)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top