$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruby's Dad
Business
Naples, Florida
Oct 23, 2009

Comfortable Elegance

Our stay confirmed the excellent reviews previously given to this hotelier. The staff was friendly and accomodating, the food first class, and the bed incredibly comfortable. In addition, although set apart from the typical Orlando tourist areas, it was no more than 5 to 10 minutes away from everything. We will definitely stay here again when in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Lodge. The food was excellent and very reasonable.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy golfer
Business
UK
Oct 23, 2009

Golfer's Paradise

Unfortunately we only had two nights in this excellent resort. We played two rounds of golf on a beautiful challenging course and enjoyed all our meals in the resort restaurants. Certainly the best golf resort at which we have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K&G
Business
NY, NY
Oct 21, 2009

Trip for Mom's birthday

One classy place, very friendly & helpful staff. The food was fresh & the drinks were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to all types and price ranges of foods.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Oct 20, 2009

Not just golf!

This was our second stay at the Bay Hill Club and Lodge. Both times we were impressed with the excellent service, professional staff and setting. The pool was very nice, heated, large and well maintained. It is designed for swimming not playing around; something we appreciated. We also liked the fact that we paid a single fee for the room (no add on costs) and, for restaurant, the tip was included. This made for seemless and pleasant dealings. Of course, the setting on a beautiful golf course also had a charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many good restaurants along the nearby Sand Lake Rd.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wigglebot
Business
rhode island
Oct 15, 2009

quiet away from amusement park noise

It was obviously off season-we were practically the only people in the hotel--lovely grounds--quiet--perfect. Rooms were clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

it was centrally located to entertainment, food and shopping -everything within less than a 30 minute drive.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ont, Canada
Oct 13, 2009

Good place to go

Was very relaxing. Nice and quiet. Not too far from the main roads. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dhaey
Business
Brussels, Belgium
Oct 12, 2009

Golfer's paradise

Very enjoyable stay, very friendly staff, top-class amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Harbor, Fl
Oct 1, 2009

Great Place for a Golf Getaway!

PGA golf course in great condition, scenic, and challenging. The staff were very efficient, helpful, and cheerful. We are planning to go again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In love after 35 years
Business
AnokaMN
Sep 15, 2009

clean and neat

requires rented car, we had only one day and spent it at Universal Studios. Was convenitly located for this or for disney. Staff was polite and helpful with our questions. It was a nice quiet place to return to after a busy day. We are not golfers so no comment on that aspect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
local yokle
Business
Ormond Beach, FL
Sep 13, 2009

Quiet hide away

We went here to celebrate our anniversary and it was perfect. It is a small country club atmosphere. The restaurant,(one of three),was very good and the service was friendly and efficient. The price for the room (a suite) was very good compared to the other 4 & 5 star hotels. We like the non-crowded places and this was it. The dining room looked out on the golf course. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mall at Millenia is 4 miles away at exit 78 and there is also an IKEA store which we had never visited. There are lots of restaurants in the area within a mile or two if you wanted to eat somewhere besides the club dining room.

Back to menu Return to top