$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargaingoer
Couples
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 5, 2012

Excellent hotel

Friendly staffs and very comfortable bed. Close to Disney theme parks, Universal studio, Downtown Disney and surrounding by lots of good restaurants. On-site golf court is gorgeous! Best hotel I've ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves the Sunshine
Couples
Macomb MI
May 11, 2011

Love, love, love it!

Second stay at Bay Hill and plan to return again & again. Love the gracious, classic ambience that combines with modern amenities such as in-room wi-fi internet access. Staff is extremely pleasant and helpful -- one example, they'll print boarding passes for FREE. Primary purpose of our stay was R&R and we got it in a quiet, beautiful locale in which the guests truly are treated like club members. My husband hit a bucket of balls on the driving range and was treated exactly as if he was a full member going to play 18 holes. At the pool, drink & snack service is friendly and efficient. The grounds are beautiful, the bed comfortable. Not a place for lots of activities, but rather for quiet relaxation and old-fashioned comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If not an avid golfer, go in the off season and enjoy the experience at lower rates.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Palatine, IL
Feb 25, 2011

A Miniature Pebble Beach Feeling

This was NOT a hotel feeling. The Lodge had a "welcome to the family" greeting with everything available a golfer and friend could enjoy. The history of Arnold Palmer and friends jumped out everywhere you visited - only Mr. Palmer was missing out West with his grandson. I so look forward to visiting again. The Bay Hill Lodge is a very special location to sleep, play, and enjoy life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Besdies playing the great Bay Hill course, just a short drive away is Grand Cypress GC where playing the North and South courses will add to your golfing experience for the week.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stellaroo
Family
Boca Raton, FL
Feb 21, 2011

Clean and updated.

We stayed at this hotel for one night because we found a good rate. Honestly, we did not stay here because of the golf course; we had plans to visit Disney. The rooms were very clean and updated. The bed was not very comfortable. The front desk quickly changed our room from a double to a king sized bed after we checked in. The staff were friendly. We ate breakfast in the restaurant; the meal was fairly priced and of decent quality. The hotel is very quiet and in a well manicured area of Orlando called Bay Village. We would stay there again even though we don't play golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It took us about 10 minutes to drive to Downtown Disney and maybe 15 for Animal Kingdom.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
idoc1
Couples
Clearwater, Florida
Feb 21, 2011

Great Retreat

Very quite, serene retreat from the hectic traffic of the Orlando area. Great accommodations with excellent dining facilities. Beautiful and challenging golf course. One can feel the influence of Arnie while relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your golf clubs, but it is not necessary to enjoy.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
.enjoy your age
Couples
Melbourne
Oct 5, 2010

Relaxing and wonderful.

Yes, bottled water in the room and breakfast inclusion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
uk
Oct 4, 2010

bay hill

Great stay. unusual for me but no complaints whatsoever. Perhapd $25 for breakfast was expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Jacksonville
Jul 4, 2010

day off

we stayed in this hotel the second time and with this great rate it was worth it.It is very nice and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florida
May 19, 2010

Pleasant stay

We have stayed here several times. It is always pleasant and restfull. We are not golfers but we enjoy the pool and the setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bowie, MD
May 7, 2010

Stuffy Resort With Terrible Service

From the time that we arrived, it was a HORRIBLE experience. [...] From there it went downhill.No one spoke to us and greeted us the entire time. In order to eat there, no CASH can be exchanged, they give you mini credit cards, no one explained the policy of the cards.We received terrible service at the restaurants on site, where gratutity is already included. Thus, the waiters and waitresses feel as if they do not have to provide good service. They only took our order after many minutes of waiting and brought out our food, never once checked on us again.We stay at 5 star resorts all the time and this was our WORST experience! The only good part about the stay was that we did meet Mr. Palmer who took a picture with me and my wife and signed the picture. Other than that, even for golfers I strongly DISCOURAGE YOU FROM THIS UNPROFESSIONAL, UNFRIENDLY AND STUFFY RESORT!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salvatore's
Couples
Schererville, IN
Apr 26, 2010

Great relaxing stay

We played tennis, great tennis facility, we worked out, great health club and thought about golfing but it was a bit out of our price range. We ate at the lodge 2 nights of our stay the food was great. We met Arnold Palmer and he was very nice and gracious. He had just finished a round of golf and he was the first person we saw when we arrived. We would definitely come back, its close to Disney attractions and great restaurants too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top