$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
112 reviews
Our favorite Orlando spot.

Take Arnold off the name of this place, it would still be a gem. Add his name to it, it's... See full review

  • Anutt344
  • Dec 4, 2014
Fantastic Getaway!

I really shouldn't be sharing this jewel because yes, I wish to keep this place to myself but... See full review

  • Brianna's Dad
  • Oct 13, 2014
Home of the Bay Hill Invitational on the PGA Tour

Legendary golfer Arnold Palmer lives and plays at the Bay Hill Club and Lodge, which hosts the annual Bay Hill Invitational, part of the PGA Tour. Seventy residential-style lodges occupy the same grounds as chipping and putting greens, and come with amenities like full kitchens and living areas for travelers planning to stay awhile. Active visitors do not have to stick to golf, however. Six tennis courts, a spa, salon and fitness center satisfies guests at the Bay Hill Club and Lodge.

Highlights
  • Home course to Arnold Palmer and site of the annual Bay Hill Invitational on the PGA Tour
  • Luxurious residential-style retreats with golf course views
  • Six tennis courts, spa and fitness center
  • Heated pool
  • Three restaurants and a fireside lounge (for resort members only)
Rooms

The Bay Hill Club and Lodge is surrounded by 270 acres of pristine manicured grounds and its 70 lodges ooze rustic charm. Some rooms open to chipping and putting greens. Indoors, look for full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms with plenty of armchairs, chaises and sofas. Expansive bathrooms highlight custom tile and double sinks. Cable television and high-speed Internet access are standard amenities.

Features

Golf lovers at any age and skill level challenge their skills at the sprawling Bay Hill Club and Lodge resort, which established the Arnold Palmer Golf Academy to teach the fundamentals according to Palmer and his philosophy of the game. No more than four students are paired with an instructor, and individual coaching is also available. For non-golf activities, visitors book a spa treatment, grab a workout in the fitness center or pool, or practice on six tennis courts. A salon pampers with full- or half-day packages and individual hair, nail and skin-care treatments.

Transportation

 

  • Orlando International Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
Attractions
  • Wet N' Wild (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Epcot (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Florida Mall (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Walt Disney World (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
Business
  • More than 9,000 square feet of event space, including meeting rooms, three boardrooms and banquet facilities for up to 250 guests
Policies and fees
  • Breakfast is not included in the room rate, but can be added for $25 USD per person inclusive of tax and gratuity.
  • Guests planning on golfing during a stay at Bay Hill can call the lodge directly at 407-876-2429 to check the tee-time availability, which may be affected by regular course maintenance and other black-out dates.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge Rooms

Lodge Room
The room offers one king bed or two queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, cable / satellite TV, color TV /DVD, disabled facilities, private bathroom, hairdryer, complimentary internet access, laundry service, non-smoking rooms, modem / data port connection, radio, room service, telephone, valet service, voicemail.
VIP Suite
The room offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, cable / satellite TV, color TV / DVD, disabled facilities, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, non-smoking rooms, modem / data port connection, radio, room service, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, valet service, voicemail.
2 Bedroom Private Guest House
The room offers one king bed or two queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, cable / satellite TV, color TV / DVD, disabled facilities, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, bath, non-smoking rooms, modem / data port connection, radio, room service, telephone, valet service, voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.7 mi
  • Trainland: 2.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.7 mi
  • Trainland: 2.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 16.9 mi
  • CFE Arena: 21.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
9000 square feet of flexible meeting space including some luxurious Board Rooms.

Dining

Grill & Classic Dining Rooms
Hotel master chefs are pleased to present memorably delicious dishes for the dining pleasure of members and guests in the gracious, casually elegant atmosphere of the Grill and Classic Rooms. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are offered daily.
The Bay Window
The Bay Window Room offers the best view in the house, overlooking the famed putting green and Rolex clock. The casual menu features a variety of appetizers, salads, sandwiches and fresh brick oven pizza.
The Terrace Cafe
For those in the mood for lighter fare and an alfresco ambiance, The Terrace Cafe offers indoor and outdoor dining poolside.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bowie, MD
May 7, 2010

Stuffy Resort With Terrible Service

From the time that we arrived, it was a HORRIBLE experience. [...] From there it went downhill.No one spoke to us and greeted us the entire time. In order to eat there, no CASH can be exchanged, they give you mini credit cards, no one explained the policy of the cards.We received terrible service at the restaurants on site, where gratutity is already included. Thus, the waiters and waitresses feel as if they do not have to provide good service. They only took our order after many minutes of waiting and brought out our food, never once checked on us again.We stay at 5 star resorts all the time and this was our WORST experience! The only good part about the stay was that we did meet Mr. Palmer who took a picture with me and my wife and signed the picture. Other than that, even for golfers I strongly DISCOURAGE YOU FROM THIS UNPROFESSIONAL, UNFRIENDLY AND STUFFY RESORT!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salvatore's
Business
Schererville, IN
Apr 26, 2010

Great relaxing stay

We played tennis, great tennis facility, we worked out, great health club and thought about golfing but it was a bit out of our price range. We ate at the lodge 2 nights of our stay the food was great. We met Arnold Palmer and he was very nice and gracious. He had just finished a round of golf and he was the first person we saw when we arrived. We would definitely come back, its close to Disney attractions and great restaurants too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kojaking
Business
canton ohio
Apr 4, 2010

Florida 2010

Very enjoyable. a little off the beaten path but very relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolly Spa Queen
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Apr 1, 2010

Treated like royalty!!

We initially chose the Bay Hill because of its' connection to Arnold Palmer and the renowned golf course. We did see Mr. Palmer at dinner (a thrill). Unfortunately, the Bay Hill Invitational Golf Tournament ended the day we arrived, so the course was closed in order to take down grandstands, etc.. That was a disappointment. However we walked the course. which was an aesthetically pleasing experience. Any golfer would appreciate the challenging design and the exceptional condition of fairways, bunkers and greens. The staff greeted and treated us as if we were family. We stayed in the Lodge in a room with a king size bed. Each room had a small balcony that overlooked the golf course. Sunrise was beautiful! The rooms were quiet and well appointed. We usually stay in less lavish surroundings but with the discount we got through Obitz we would go definitely go back. We found no reason to leave the grounds once we arrived because of the ample opportunities for exercise(tennis, fitness facility, pool) and fine dining available. My most relaxing experience was a therapeutic massage--the very best I've ever had. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a poolside cafe with a menu every bit as tempting as the main dining room. Dining prices were very reasonable in each of the resort's restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Golf Pro
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 14, 2010

Best Resort and staff ever

Wow is the only way to describe it, checked in very early already had my room available. Jenny at the front desk is amazing, the staff is second to none. Only after being there one day everyone on staff new my name. They make you feel like you own the place. Saw Mr. Palmer everyday, he is the nicest person I every met. He is very approachable, the golf course is one of the best I`ve ever played and I have played some great courses. I am a Golf Teaching Professional, I have already planned my next trip for there in a month, cannot wait to go back. And if you are taking a caddie walk the course instead of riding. I took the same caddie everyday Rick is by far the best caddie. Played with a group of members one day and had the time of my life. Also the food was awesome, did not eat anywhere else the whole time. So do yourself a favor and stay at Bay Hill Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Mar 12, 2010

Average rooms, no special amenities

Got away to Florida to golf but too overpriced to golf at Bay Hill, went to other semi-private courses in the area which were wonderful! and reasonably priced! Dining and golf is was not included in package. Never ate there the entire time. Nothing bad but yet nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wadatpawleys
Business
Pawleys Island SC
Feb 23, 2010

Excellent

For a golfer or someone wanting a low key but upscale getaway this is it. Excellent golf practice facilities, spa and fitness center with steam room. Only 70 or so rooms - basically a private country club with true "Lodge" on the grounds. Two restaurants and heated outdoor pool. Working on another trip for later this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Set in residental community - quite and no traffic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Lucie Fl
Feb 15, 2010

So-So

We went to Orlando on a Valentines shopping trip. The Hotel and staff was coveniently located and freindly but the rooms were dated with no refrigerator, No coffe service in room with a dated televison snd not much as for as cabel channels. Over all I would stay there for the sleep and that's all. We did not have time to check out the rest of the hotel facilities but for the p[rice we expected a for happy feeling room. The number of towels was lacking- Only one very expensive robe. We would not go back because of the Price-ambience of room-and date of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 4, 2010

Bay Hill

As a seasoned and polite meeting planner, I didn't appreciate the Front Desk Gentlemen - was not very polite - an odd start to an otherwise fine property. Also didn't appreciate being placed in the worst room of the property when there clearly other rooms available. Taking discounted rooms should NOT equate to poor service or room selection!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida Dave
Business
Palm Beach, FL
Dec 28, 2009

Excellent Stay

This place is one of the nicest, cleanest places I've ever stayed at. I like to try different hotels and resorts in the Orlando area being that I live about 3 hours away. This resort is away from the conjestion of Orlando, it's quiet and peaceful. I love this place and will continue to stay there whenever I get a chance to spend a weekend away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outdoor mall and local restaurants are about a 4 to 5 min drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top