$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C.Kir
Business
New Jersey, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Fabulous Golf and Tennis Trip

We spent two weeks in Florida and this was our favourite hotel. Our room overlooked the 9th hole and the driving range and the view was just fabulous. We even saw Arnold Parmer practicing which was just amazing. The pool and spa were lovely and we did aqua aerobics which was a lot of fun. The food in the restaurant was great so we had most of our meals there. It was also v reasonably priced. We just loved it and so relaxing for a romantic break or golf trip. Its also v close to everything so it made it easy to commute to Disney, other golf courses etc. Just loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kostas2500
Business
North Carolina, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Work Trip!!

The hotel says it has pick up from the air port!! It waitied 45 minutes and the hotel never showed up. Then i found that they do not have hotel pick up. But i paid a extra 30 dollars to be picked up. The staff was never around if you had questions. And they also advertise that there is a coffee machine in the room. And there never was. I asked and they told me that there is no coffee machine for any rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas D
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Business Stay

Stayed mid-week at the resort. Was very nice, small in a good way. Staff was friendly, esp our server at breakfast. Room was clean and nice, but def not posh. Free access to wifi & gym/spa was excellent and appeciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRP Inc
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Want to go back

Went on business. Want to go back when I have more time to enjoy the golf course etc. Very Nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanna
Business
Washington, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Great place, quiet, relaxing, and comfortable!

We were very pleased with our entire stay. After long hot days in big crowds it was very nice to come back to a place that felt like home sweet home! We highly recommend it to all. You don't need to be a golfer to enjoy all the other aspects of this great hidden jewel of a resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanna
Business
Washington, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Great place, quiet, relaxing, and comfortable!

We were very pleased with our entire stay. After long hot days in big crowds it was very nice to come back to a place that felt like home sweet home! We highly recommend it to all. You don't need to be a golfer to enjoy all the other aspects of this great hidden jewel of a resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BOGOTA COLOMBIA
Aug 2, 2011

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Excellent hotel the staff was very friendly. Quiet and clean. We love golf, my son practiced there. We recommended to anyone who loves a peaceful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bahrain
Jul 29, 2011

Bad Stay

Nothing we did. The Hotel is Old, not good at all for kids. I booked for 3 days and then I had to cancell the remainig 2 days and move to another hotel. No fridge in the room, or I coudnt locate it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves the Sunshine
Business
Macomb MI
May 11, 2011

Love, love, love it!

Second stay at Bay Hill and plan to return again & again. Love the gracious, classic ambience that combines with modern amenities such as in-room wi-fi internet access. Staff is extremely pleasant and helpful -- one example, they'll print boarding passes for FREE. Primary purpose of our stay was R&R and we got it in a quiet, beautiful locale in which the guests truly are treated like club members. My husband hit a bucket of balls on the driving range and was treated exactly as if he was a full member going to play 18 holes. At the pool, drink & snack service is friendly and efficient. The grounds are beautiful, the bed comfortable. Not a place for lots of activities, but rather for quiet relaxation and old-fashioned comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If not an avid golfer, go in the off season and enjoy the experience at lower rates.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palatine, IL
Feb 25, 2011

A Miniature Pebble Beach Feeling

This was NOT a hotel feeling. The Lodge had a "welcome to the family" greeting with everything available a golfer and friend could enjoy. The history of Arnold Palmer and friends jumped out everywhere you visited - only Mr. Palmer was missing out West with his grandson. I so look forward to visiting again. The Bay Hill Lodge is a very special location to sleep, play, and enjoy life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Besdies playing the great Bay Hill course, just a short drive away is Grand Cypress GC where playing the North and South courses will add to your golfing experience for the week.

Back to menu Return to top