$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peroni
Business
Northeast PA
Feb 17, 2014

Respect the King.

The Club and Lodge is a golfer's Paradise. Steep in Tradition. We had an issue with our first room and the staff resolved to our satisfaction the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gators on Dr. Phillips Blv. is a nice and lively sports bar. Food is good quality and service is prompt and friendly.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coryandr
Business
St. Petersburg
Feb 17, 2014

Beautiful Grounds

This was such an enjoyable stay. I'd recommend to anyone who appreciates a classy, beautiful atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modern World Traveller
Business
NYC
Dec 22, 2013

A little bit of old school

The Lodge is like stepping back into the 50's. Exceptionally well put together, fantastic rooms and just surrounded in history. Whether a golfer or not, the lodge is a tasteful representation of a like minded champion, classy. Its quiet and a perfect place to relax. The lodge is for adults stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sand Lake Road is merely minutes away with a full selection of dining experiences. Additionally, further down Sand Lake (just before the i4), a major Whole Foods is located for healthier options.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky T.
Business
Johnson City, TN
Nov 19, 2013

Best food, service, & facilities! Best Golf!! @ Great Prices!

Saw Arnold Palmer within 10 minutes of being on the property! You won't always be that lucky, but he definitely is a presence at Bay Hill in the winter months. The food and service with excellent selections could not have been any better!! You could not possibly beat the prices on meals, breakfast or dinner. Buffet breakfast or order off-the-menu, i.e. my selection, superb!!! Tennis courts, spa, lap pool swimming, hot tub, steam room the best!! I was there just three days and the bellmen and bartenders all knew me by name. And then there's the GOLF course!! Bay Hill GC, home of the annual Arnold Palmer Invitational. Play 18 holes for just over $110. The GC members welcome you into the men's locker, but I cannot comment on the women's locker room. A golf club and lodge the way it should be!!!! Five stars plus!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gator7
Business
Orlando
Jul 28, 2013

Clean room and bathroom, friendly people, good food, Great time, just to short of a stay!

Awesome room, awesome food and awesome people, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great view of golf course

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William8
Business
V
Jul 22, 2013

Good value

Clean, comfortable and quiet. Good getaway from theme park craziness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golfless Doc
Business
Ocala, FL
Jun 28, 2013

Nice even for a non-golfer

I chose this lodge because it was close to the venue for an event I was attending and reasonably priced. It was charming and rustic (in an elegant way) and immaculately maintained. The restaurant overlooked the golf course, was priced surprisingly reasonably for a resort, and served top-notch fare. The wait staff was cordial and attentive. The room was quiet, well-appointed, and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iche's travels
Business
México City
Jun 17, 2013

Very Nice but old equipment a

It was very nice, I would suggest new TV sets, they have old tv's in the room. I will also suggest new gym equipment. The Spa is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vacationer 2020
Business
Sarasota
Jun 3, 2013

Quiet resort

If you are looking for a place to stay in Orlando away from the crowds, this is it. Great golf, tennis, pool, restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M and M couple
Business
Independence, OH
Apr 7, 2013

Quiet and calm atmosphere.

We enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and housekeeping pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top