$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargaingoer
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 5, 2012

Excellent hotel

Friendly staffs and very comfortable bed. Close to Disney theme parks, Universal studio, Downtown Disney and surrounding by lots of good restaurants. On-site golf court is gorgeous! Best hotel I've ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ccshadoin
Business
Ruston, LA.
Jul 13, 2014

enjoyed everything about this place.

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable and located close to everything. Golf was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice to come back each day to a quiet place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AAFirstclass
Business
Ft Myers fl
Jul 1, 2014

Quaint and cozy

It was an OUTSTANDING weekend stay!! STAFF is over the top FANTASTIC!! The food on site is top! There is food/drink service poolside and the spa was awesome! We did not play any golf this trip. The ONLY constructive comment: The Sauna in the women's spa area was not working. Overall it was GREAT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of golfers
Business
Juoiter, florida
Jun 16, 2014

Sun and golf

Although we hit florida rain and thunderstorms after three holes of golf, we recd a full refund and were able to reschedule our round for the next morning! They couldn't have been more accommodating. Pool area is immaculate, food served in restaurant by the pool was very reasonably priced, and they came chair-side to ask if we wanted additional drinks or food! Plenty of large, opened umbrellas to provide shade for those of us who wanted it, two bedroom home was immaculate and had everything we needed...other than my husband would have liked a bog screen tv to watch his golf in living room! Will return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A zillion restaurants within five minute drive if resort, as well as Publix and whole foods if you want to eat in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHELLYF
Business
ORANGE COUNTY, CA.
May 6, 2014

Old world golf elegance

Would have driven right by it without the navigation. No signs at all. Employee said, "we're a private club." Hotel was clean and aristocratic. Ranch style architecture. Room was clean and generous size, with two large beds. TV was good. WiFi included. Very nice breakfast. About 20 min drive from airport, one hour from port Canaveral.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHELLYF
Business
ORANGE COUNTY, CA.
May 4, 2014

LOVED IT

We loved the location, room, food. thank you. wE loved the room, decor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hoosier folks
Business
indiana
Mar 16, 2014

World Class

I arrived and was greeted with a smile. The young lady behind the desk and the manger Carol were both exemplary employees. The lodge was beautiful and well manicured. The ammenities were definetly 5 star. Even with the furry of prep being handled for the upcoming event our stay was peaceful and appreciated . Hats off to all as example of what others strive for!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive from everything but miles away from the congestion . A breath of fresh air with a calming atmosphere. Do yourself a favor and enjoy all it has to offer. Wish I would have stayed longer!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jlars
Business
wisconsin
Mar 8, 2014

history and comfort

staff very friendly and helpful, spacious room overlooking practice green, historic photos, friendly bar and grill room, beautiful course views in great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perta
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 4, 2014

Great Find!

Staff was very pleasant, nice quiet area close to everything. Beautiful Golf Course very well kept. The only drawbacks: pool is not heated, Spa and Workout Room closes early. Complimentary coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peroni
Business
Northeast PA
Feb 17, 2014

Respect the King.

The Club and Lodge is a golfer's Paradise. Steep in Tradition. We had an issue with our first room and the staff resolved to our satisfaction the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gators on Dr. Phillips Blv. is a nice and lively sports bar. Food is good quality and service is prompt and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coryandr
Business
St. Petersburg
Feb 17, 2014

Beautiful Grounds

This was such an enjoyable stay. I'd recommend to anyone who appreciates a classy, beautiful atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top