$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRP Inc
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Want to go back

Went on business. Want to go back when I have more time to enjoy the golf course etc. Very Nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanna
Business
Washington, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Great place, quiet, relaxing, and comfortable!

We were very pleased with our entire stay. After long hot days in big crowds it was very nice to come back to a place that felt like home sweet home! We highly recommend it to all. You don't need to be a golfer to enjoy all the other aspects of this great hidden jewel of a resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BOGOTA COLOMBIA
Aug 2, 2011

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Excellent hotel the staff was very friendly. Quiet and clean. We love golf, my son practiced there. We recommended to anyone who loves a peaceful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bahrain
Jul 29, 2011

Bad Stay

Nothing we did. The Hotel is Old, not good at all for kids. I booked for 3 days and then I had to cancell the remainig 2 days and move to another hotel. No fridge in the room, or I coudnt locate it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves the Sunshine
Business
Macomb MI
May 11, 2011

Love, love, love it!

Second stay at Bay Hill and plan to return again & again. Love the gracious, classic ambience that combines with modern amenities such as in-room wi-fi internet access. Staff is extremely pleasant and helpful -- one example, they'll print boarding passes for FREE. Primary purpose of our stay was R&R and we got it in a quiet, beautiful locale in which the guests truly are treated like club members. My husband hit a bucket of balls on the driving range and was treated exactly as if he was a full member going to play 18 holes. At the pool, drink & snack service is friendly and efficient. The grounds are beautiful, the bed comfortable. Not a place for lots of activities, but rather for quiet relaxation and old-fashioned comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If not an avid golfer, go in the off season and enjoy the experience at lower rates.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palatine, IL
Feb 25, 2011

A Miniature Pebble Beach Feeling

This was NOT a hotel feeling. The Lodge had a "welcome to the family" greeting with everything available a golfer and friend could enjoy. The history of Arnold Palmer and friends jumped out everywhere you visited - only Mr. Palmer was missing out West with his grandson. I so look forward to visiting again. The Bay Hill Lodge is a very special location to sleep, play, and enjoy life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Besdies playing the great Bay Hill course, just a short drive away is Grand Cypress GC where playing the North and South courses will add to your golfing experience for the week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stellaroo
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Feb 21, 2011

Clean and updated.

We stayed at this hotel for one night because we found a good rate. Honestly, we did not stay here because of the golf course; we had plans to visit Disney. The rooms were very clean and updated. The bed was not very comfortable. The front desk quickly changed our room from a double to a king sized bed after we checked in. The staff were friendly. We ate breakfast in the restaurant; the meal was fairly priced and of decent quality. The hotel is very quiet and in a well manicured area of Orlando called Bay Village. We would stay there again even though we don't play golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It took us about 10 minutes to drive to Downtown Disney and maybe 15 for Animal Kingdom.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
idoc1
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Feb 21, 2011

Great Retreat

Very quite, serene retreat from the hectic traffic of the Orlando area. Great accommodations with excellent dining facilities. Beautiful and challenging golf course. One can feel the influence of Arnie while relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your golf clubs, but it is not necessary to enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
.enjoy your age
Business
Melbourne
Oct 5, 2010

Relaxing and wonderful.

Yes, bottled water in the room and breakfast inclusion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
uk
Oct 4, 2010

bay hill

Great stay. unusual for me but no complaints whatsoever. Perhapd $25 for breakfast was expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top