$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gatorz dad
Business
St. Augustine, FL
Dec 10, 2012

adult weekend away from kids

Didnt realize Bay Hill was so old. It was OK but needs updating. Wife and I had a beer and glass of wine at the bar. 20$ for 2 drinks. Not that special to charge like that. I would go again but only to play golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargaingoer
Business
Ohio
Sep 7, 2012

Great hotel

Close to all theme parks and good restaurants. Bed is very comfortable. It worths all the pennies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargaingoer
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 5, 2012

Excellent hotel

Friendly staffs and very comfortable bed. Close to Disney theme parks, Universal studio, Downtown Disney and surrounding by lots of good restaurants. On-site golf court is gorgeous! Best hotel I've ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travels with family
Business
Gainesville, Fl
Aug 16, 2012

Good Hotel, Great location

Overall, this is a good hotel. However, we were without power till 11:30 the first night, no fault of the hotel, but at checkout they were un-willing to do anything to compensate us for the inconvenience. The manager said they would "try" to give me 10% off that nights stay, but so far nothing. Just left a bad taste in my mouth. Other hotels have been much more accommodating, this hotel was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
go in style
Business
Jupiter Island, Florida
Jul 17, 2012

This was a pleasure in every respect

First Class, relaxing and quiet. The golf course is outstanding as are the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

avoid the crowd and visit off season it's exceptional

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joh the traverler
Business
Ohio
Jul 6, 2012

Great Room and Surroundings

Room was most comfortable. The amenities were great, especially the swimming pool. Could easily stay several more days and enjoy it. Very relaxing place. Didn't play golf, but for the golfer it would be a paridise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bird dog 2012
Business
Florida
Jul 3, 2012

Relaxing hotel

We had a great stay at this hotel. It is a very nice quality. There is a dress code, which we did not know about beforehand and the access to the pool/gym could have been easier - but otherwise it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZipToby
Business
Naples,FL
Jun 21, 2012

OUTSTANDING

THE BEST FOR A GOLF LOVER IN A BEAUTIFUL MODERATLY PRICED SETTING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZipToby
Business
Naples,FL
May 21, 2012

Elegant

Friendly staff, beautiful setting, great room. Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E. Cooley
Business
Mexico City
May 8, 2012

Went on business, but a great family getaway!

Went on business with my husband, two adult sons and one daughter in law. Stayed in a two bedroom house on the fairway. Beautiful view! Very relaxing. The house design is very eclectic. Probably from the 60's with today upgrades (flooring, carpets kitchen appliances and master bedroom bathroom). We all enjoyed the house which is quite spacious. We didn't really use the full kitchen or hang out as much as we would have liked to. We would like to come back with the grandchildren. It's close to Universal Studios, a lot of nice restaurants and a Whole Foods Store. The Club House and restaurant (good waffles) are quite nice! The service is also quite good. My husband and sons played golf and that was expensive but a lot of fun. They saw Mr. Palmer and he kindly signed some golf balls for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car with GPS. The Lodge is in the middle of a Country Club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top