Red Roof Inn and Suites Ocala

2 stars
View map of 120 Northwest 40th Ave, I-75 at State Rte 40 Exit 352, Ocala, FL 34482

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
8 reviews
Unexpected Experience

The Red Roof Inns in my hometown are really bad. They are in bad neighborhoods and are always in... See full review

  • Karlalaw
  • Sep 10, 2012
Good overnight stay

I stopped over for an overnight stay. Its a much nicer place than I expected, rooms were large,... See full review

  • Dr HGK
  • Sep 3, 2013
Red Roof Inn Ocala, Florida is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to the University of Florida, Fire College, College of Central Florida, Florida Horse Park, Ocala Regional Medical Center, Munroe Regional Medical Center (MRMC), West Marion Community Hospital, Ben Hill Griffin Stadium, Gainesville Raceway, Ocala National Forest, Silver Springs Park, Appleton Museum of Art, Don Garlits Drag Race Museum and Waters Water Park.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn and Suites Ocala also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Red Roof Inn and Suites Ocala Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Large Work Area, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Queen beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Burger King
1 /12 miles
Denny s
1/2 mile
McDonald s
1/2 mile
Pizza Hut
1/2 mile
Taco Bell
1/2 mile
Wendy s
1/2 mile
Golden Coast Chinese Restaurant
1/2 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn and Suites Ocala

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Employee
Business
Cartersville, GA
Feb 3, 2014

Good stay while working nearby

Good location for nearby jobsite. Rooms were comfortable and was nice to have breakfast available before heading to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blakizbeautiful
Business
Florida
Jan 6, 2014

Just okay

The room was comfortable but there were no imenities at all and I ended up walking down stairs to use the microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Mouse visitor
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 1, 2014

Good for the money

It's nothing special, although it is better than many other choices at its price point. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr HGK
Business
FL
Sep 3, 2013

Good overnight stay

I stopped over for an overnight stay. Its a much nicer place than I expected, rooms were large, nice and clean. No complaints, would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gcarr6969
Business
Tampa Florida
Jan 18, 2013

low wi fi

Couldnt get a good connection with my ipad 2 during my whole stay. No staff member could figure it out. Bed was hit or miss as one bed was more comfortable than the other. Staff was nice. I had to cut my stay short due to death in family and still tryig to get 2 day credit. Assured it could be done but I am needing to call the hotel just about every day to get closure. Overall was a nice place. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buzz1782
Business
Crestview, FL, USA
Oct 13, 2012

Good only for budget hotel.

1st time at a Red Roof in a long time. It's good enough for a cheap price. Breakfast had nothing special. Plain room with 32" lcd TV. Remote was generic that worked 50% of time. Location is good enough within one block from I-75. Probably would stay at next exit down because of more places close to hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A few fast food restaurants within .5 miles of hotel. Good restaurants at next exit 2 miles down.

Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karlalaw
Business
Shreveport la
Sep 10, 2012

Unexpected Experience

The Red Roof Inns in my hometown are really bad. They are in bad neighborhoods and are always in the news with crime reports. This made me very apprehensive about staying at the one in Ocala. Boy,was I pleasantly surprised! This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff could not have been nicer and the breakfast was great. The room was clean, comfortable and well-stocked with amenities. The building was very safe--key required for entry--and there was nice gym equipment. The only thing that was not super great was the pool--very small, but clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The next exit off the interstate which is two miles north, has lots of great restaurants, both local and national chains.

Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pumba
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Quite satisfied

Not a five star hotel but a good value for the money. Quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top