$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

2 stars
3951 NW Blitchton Road, Ocala, FL 34482
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
71 reviews
Comfortable and friendly

It was amazing clean comfortable quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Married 4 2 yrs
  • May 16, 2014
best staff I have ever met

Great room, good value, good location, and most of all the friendiest staff ever, from the maids to... See full review

  • kayakfool
  • Aug 6, 2013
Take the family to this eco-friendly Howard Johnson Inn Ocala FL off Interstate 75 near Bubba Raceway Park. Outdoor enthusiasts enjoy Ocala National Forest with fishing, hiking, canoeing and swimming in natural springs. Take a glass bottom boat tour at Silver Springs State Park eight miles away. Energize with a meal at the on-site Howard Johnson restaurant. Wake up to a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast with a newspaper, and plan your exciting day with complimentary wireless Internet access. Relax at the heated outdoor pool with hot tub and cabana. Enjoy complimentary large-vehicle parking, car wash, laundry and valet services. Stay active with the fitness center, basketball court and mini-golf course. Book your next social or business event in the banquet and meeting space, and take advantage of the business center. Comfortable guest rooms include microwave and refrigerator. Smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2079 -82.1878
Area description
Shopping district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 71
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mickey the Bear
Minnesota
Dec 31, 2013

Good Old Fashion Motel

This 60's type Motel was clean and had a very staff. Check in is a separate building from the rooms. Leave your bags in the car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy fruit only when in season

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FLhopeful
Fredericksburg, va
May 29, 2013

okay for overnight

I stayed at this hotel prior to my deparure home. Room was fine. The hotel is right off a major highway so there is traffic noise. Air conditioning unit was extraordinarily loud. I wouldn't stay there for any length of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
selmers89
water valley, MS
Nov 13, 2012

thin walls

walls are very thin, heard a lot of noise from neighbors, and highway noise too, continental breakfast was cereal, coffee, and juice, nothing else, no elavator to upper leve,l had to carry bags up stairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
legend
ocala, fl
Feb 4, 2012

rate room

The room was very bad. The beds were very hard. they only gave you a cover sheet and a dirty breadspread, that I did not want on top of me. I slept in a few clothes to stay warm and keep the breadspread off me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

do not recommend staying at this motel

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruzer del Sol
Kellogg, ID 83837
Dec 20, 2011

Excellent Value

Friendly staff, comfortable room, convenient location and continental breakfast makes this hotel a lot of bang for the buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Two sizable strip malls with restaurants and grocery stores nearby.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne,FL
Apr 19, 2011

Nice Try but......

i had booked a King size bed and was given a room with 2 full size beds...very dissappointing, I was told that it's too late sorry we dont have your room...hmmmmm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne,FL
Apr 19, 2011

Nice Try but......

i had booked a King size bed and was given a room with 2 full size beds...very dissappointing, I was told that it's too late sorry we dont have your room...hmmmmm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuckyCulver
Florida
Nov 26, 2009

Hojo Ocala

Hotel was easy to find, and had lots to offer. The pool looked great and had a hot tub, looked like a fun place to meet people as it was busy. Also there was a 'mini golf' course, extremely basic but fun if you're young. Hotel room had been entirly disinfected when I arrived ( I could smell it), and as a previous hotel room inspector, I could not find any prints, hairs or other scuzzys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuckyCulver
Florida
Nov 26, 2009

Hojo Ocala

Hotel was easy to find, and had lots to offer. The pool looked great and had a hot tub, looked like a fun place to meet people as it was busy. Also there was a 'mini golf' course, extremely basic but fun if you're young. Hotel room had been entirly disinfected when I arrived ( I could smell it), and as a previous hotel room inspector, I could not find any prints, hairs or other scuzzys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top