$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

2 stars
3951 NW Blitchton Road, Ocala, FL 34482
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
47 reviews
Comfortable and friendly

It was amazing clean comfortable quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Married 4 2 yrs
  • May 16, 2014
best staff I have ever met

Great room, good value, good location, and most of all the friendiest staff ever, from the maids to... See full review

  • kayakfool
  • Aug 6, 2013
Take the family to this eco-friendly Howard Johnson Inn Ocala FL off Interstate 75 near Bubba Raceway Park. Outdoor enthusiasts enjoy Ocala National Forest with fishing, hiking, canoeing and swimming in natural springs. Take a glass bottom boat tour at Silver Springs State Park eight miles away. Energize with a meal at the on-site Howard Johnson restaurant. Wake up to a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast with a newspaper, and plan your exciting day with complimentary wireless Internet access. Relax at the heated outdoor pool with hot tub and cabana. Enjoy complimentary large-vehicle parking, car wash, laundry and valet services. Stay active with the fitness center, basketball court and mini-golf course. Book your next social or business event in the banquet and meeting space, and take advantage of the business center. Comfortable guest rooms include microwave and refrigerator. Smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Hotel Map

29.2079 -82.1878
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
merman
Florida, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Convenient to I-75

On a major exit off I-75. somewhat confusing to find among a maze of hotels and restaurants. Rooms are clean, comfortable, staff courteous, a decent breakfast is served w/ a few extras like hard boiled eggs. Nice jacuuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Easy on and off I-75

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clyde
South Carolina, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Ho Jo Inn at Ocala

Great value. Big room. Desk and table. Small couch. Nice bed. Nice shower. Usual Breakfast fare. Good deal at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harry's Seafood and "Something" (Forgot). It's a New Orleans menu in a historic building. Fat Tuesday every Tuesday. Half price drinks.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bronson,Florida
Aug 1, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Great pool and very clean. Lots of chairs and towels and shade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
upstate New York
Aug 1, 2011

Good location, good price

Visited family, shopped. The continental breakfast was outstanding, just as it was when I was here 6 weeks ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upstate NY
Jun 9, 2011

Good location, good price

Visiting family. The continental breakfast was outstanding; very generous. Staff friendly and helpful. The restaurant, dinner, was quite unsatisfactory. Would and did not eat there a second time.... too much fried food, not much selection of meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rainbow Springs, about 20 miles out through lovely horse country, is well worth the trip. Has many outdoor activities which I would have liked to see.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Louisville, ky
Apr 27, 2011

Super location,staff helpful

The room was clean, very large with everything we needed. We travel with our dog for the first time, and the facility was so pet friendly, he loved being able to look out the window. Great staff, so helpful with directions to stores and attractions and tried to answer all our questions. We went to several local fleamarkets, and spend several hours by the pool area, for vacation. We have made several trips to the area, with different motels , but we both agree this was the best place for very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Flea Market just north of the area was so great,with good deals.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne,FL
Apr 19, 2011

Nice Try but......

i had booked a King size bed and was given a room with 2 full size beds...very dissappointing, I was told that it's too late sorry we dont have your room...hmmmmm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta, ga
Apr 17, 2011

Ocala hotel

Well set up hotel. Close to interstate. Clean and good staff. Highway noise at night only drawback. Great value in Ocala.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive south to Hwy 200 for malls and good dining.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
winder, gs.
Jan 17, 2011

You get what you pay for

Room 133 had evidence of leaking around the door on the ceiling and the beginning of mold. The continental breakfast was poor. Coffee was bad, orange juice tasted bad and looked like it had been watered down. Room floor looked like it had not been vacuumed very well. Would not stay there again. Thank goodness we were only there for a few hours sleep and then back on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Titus, AL
Jan 1, 2011

Disappointment in Ocala

I realize that this was New Year's Eve, and I expected SOME sort of celebration from some of the other guests, but to be unable to sleep for over 2 hours because of the noise is ridiculous! Every time we would almost get to sleep, another firework would sound and wake us up. Really? Can't people be a little more considerate of others? The hotel was nice, but it was absolutely the worst hotel stay I have ever had...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search