$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

2 stars
View map of 3951 NW Blitchton Road, Ocala, FL 34482

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
53 reviews
Awesome Mens Church Conference

The hotel was in a convenient location. The staff was great and always had a smile. The continental... See full review

  • Anthony P.
  • Apr 13, 2015
Comfortable and friendly

It was amazing clean comfortable quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Married 4 2 yrs
  • May 16, 2014
Take the family to this eco-friendly Howard Johnson Inn Ocala FL off Interstate 75 near Bubba Raceway Park. Outdoor enthusiasts enjoy Ocala National Forest with fishing, hiking, canoeing and swimming in natural springs. Take a glass bottom boat tour at Silver Springs State Park eight miles away. Energize with a meal at the on-site Howard Johnson restaurant. Wake up to a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast with a newspaper, and plan your exciting day with complimentary wireless Internet access. Relax at the heated outdoor pool with hot tub and cabana. Enjoy complimentary large-vehicle parking, car wash, laundry and valet services. Stay active with the fitness center, basketball court and mini-golf course. Book your next social or business event in the banquet and meeting space, and take advantage of the business center. Comfortable guest rooms include microwave and refrigerator. Smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony P.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Awesome Mens Church Conference

The hotel was in a convenient location. The staff was great and always had a smile. The continental breakfast served the purpose and provided nutritional value to me. The pool and jacuzzi wasvery clean and warm. I will stay at Howard Johnson again on future visits to Ocala.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles S.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

great family trip

It was all that I wanted and more when it comes to an hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The food is amazing and for a low price you get so much

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinaykumar P.
Business
Bellingham
Dec 29, 2014

overall nice stay .

it was overall nice stay. I would recommend to my friends .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinaykumar P.
Business
Bellingham
Dec 19, 2014

overall nice stay .

it was overall nice stay. I would recommend to my friends .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keiper
Business
Clearwater, FL
Oct 6, 2014

Confortable and clean

Although I scheduled the wrong date for my stay, The manager made room for us at the Inn. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Relocating Couple from PR
Business
Ocala, Florida
Sep 5, 2014

Stop During Relocation

The only problem was that the non smoking room we got only smelled like smoke. we talked to the front desk and they upgraded us tu a deluxe room, and this one was way nice. good stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.Blanco
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 25, 2014

Not bad for a night.

This is the second time I've stayed here, and it wasn't bad. The newly renovated rooms look nice, though the ceiling in the bathroom seemed to be falling apart, and there was a noticeable stain in the carpet near the A/C. Beds were comfortable, though like my first stay, the pillows don't support much. The staff was nice, even welcoming me back even though my last stay was in 2012. For $36/night like me first trip the hotel is worth it, though at $59/night I feel like some people might not see it as worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

For those that mountain bike, the Santos Trailhead is not far away, and the bike shop across the street from the trailhead rents bikes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scottkapsig249
Business
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Jul 14, 2014

Oldie but a goodie

We were on our way to the beach and needed a place to catch a few Zzz's so we found the HoJo in Ocala. When we arrived the young gentleman at night was more than he seemed, very pleasant and informative. We got to our room and in was nice a clean, but just old. Hard to find an outlet to charge my phone. Got up in the AM and checked out the continental breakfast and it was normal, very Carb based so we did not partake. Overall we were very pleased and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daddyof5
Business
Florida
Jun 23, 2014

not what I expected

Staff was excellent. Pictures online were way better Than reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book thru a different site youll get a better deal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Married 4 2 yrs
Business
Buffalo, NY
May 16, 2014

Comfortable and friendly

It was amazing clean comfortable quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top