$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

3 stars
1212 S. PINE AVENUE, OCALA, FL 34474
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Perfect!

I loved staying at this hotel! When me & my fiancee first walked into the room we said "Wow"! The... See full review

  • Sheka Boo
  • Jul 10, 2013
Hotel review

Excellent - one of our favorite places to stay. Please note that some of the receptacles in the... See full review

  • Teddelo
  • Jun 9, 2013
Beautifully Renovated Downtown Ocala, FL Hotel in the heart of the Medical Community offers perfect midtown location Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Midtown Medical Center hotel in Ocala - US-441 (Midtown). Our hotel features like-home amenities, professional services and a convenient downtown location, directly across the street from Munroe Regional Medical Center and Ocala Regional Medical Center . With the State Attorney's Office, E-One, Lockheed Martin, Cheney Brothers and other businesses just minutes away, our hotel is perfect for business travelers. We also provide free high-speed Internet and a business center, as well as a 703-square-foot meeting room that is perfect for your next meeting in Ocala. Located minutes off I-75 on US 441, we are just one mile from Downtown Square and the Historic District . Nearby attractions include the Appleton Museum, Silver Springs Park, Wild Waters, College of Central Florida and Florida Fire College . The Ocala National Forest, Canyons Zipline Tours and Santos Mountain Bike Trail are “must-do” outdoor adventures in the Ocala area. While staying at our hotel in Ocala, join us each morning for our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar , featuring a variety of delicious options. After a long day of work or sightseeing, take a relaxing dip in the outdoor pool. We are pet-friendly . Make your reservations today!

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.1767 -82.1405
Nearby airports
Orlando International, (MCO), 70.00, MI; Gainesville Regional Airport, (GNV), 45.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Dining

Harry's Seafood-Bar-Grill
New Orleans style restaurant. Full Liquor Bar, Happy Hour, Fun atmosphere and live music on weekends
IHOP
Famous for good breakfast and great pancakes, IHOP serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, Daily and Weekly Specials
SKY Asian Fusion
Full service restaurant that is an award winning restaurant on the 6th floor of the Holiday Inn Conference Center with a grand view of the entire city. Excellent entrees. Lunch served 11 AM to 2 PM Monday to Friday. Dinner served 5 PM to 9 PM Monday ,Th
Mojo Grill
Blues Inspired Southern Style Food. Family Friendly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Overall score

3 / 5
5 out of 13
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.8

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

2
grammmann
HI Gramm
Feb 6, 2014

overnight

front desk staff not friendly. breakfast hostess pleasant. carpet felt yukky. electrical outlets on base of the laps were bad...my laptop, phones, etc were loose, so charging them was difficult. I think it was overpriced...the hotel value was more than it was worth. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

dining next door

Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

2
grammmann
fl
Feb 3, 2014

a roof over our head and a bed to sleep in

The carpet didn't feel clean. The elevator was at opposite end of our room location. Breakfast was great & so was the attendant--while the front desk attendants at both ck-in & ck-out were like "robots" w/no enthusiasm or friendly warm greeting. I did make my reservation through another source, but I did tell her that I was an rewards member which didn't seem to matter because of my reservation type. I think everyone should be "treated" the same or how do you encourage rewards membership?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP next door, but it smelled like bathroom deodorizer throughout the restaurant.

Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

2
extreme1111
mason oh
May 20, 2013

overall 2 star hotel

smells old, looks old, needs work all over, carpet was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Fleming Island,Fl
Apr 11, 2010

Great place...

We loved how this hotel had a room for our son that's in a wheelchair. The bed was great for him. Thanks to the lady at the desk..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Scottsdale, AZ
Dec 15, 2009

You will not be sorry.

The check in was flawless. The room was clean and very comfortable. A freindly staff, from the Desk to the housekeeping department. The morning continental breakfast was hot and had a good variety of food to choose. Eating area was clean and very comfortable. I wouldn't heistate to recommennd this Hotel. Will definetly stay again, when I visit Ocala again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top