$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

3 stars
1212 S. Pine Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
15 reviews
Perfect!

I loved staying at this hotel! When me & my fiancee first walked into the room we said "Wow"! The... See full review

  • Sheka Boo
  • Jul 10, 2013
A pleasant place to be at

We were driving through to New Orleans and Ocala happened to be a good place to stop after leaving... See full review

  • SandBB
  • Oct 13, 2013
Beautifully Renovated Downtown Ocala, FL Hotel in the heart of the Medical Community offers perfect midtown location Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Midtown Medical Center hotel in Ocala - US-441 (Midtown). Our hotel features like-home amenities, professional services and a convenient downtown location, directly across the street from Munroe Regional Medical Center and Ocala Regional Medical Center . With the State Attorney's Office, E-One, Lockheed Martin, Cheney Brothers and other businesses just minutes away, our hotel is perfect for business travelers. We also provide free high-speed Internet and a business center, as well as a 703-square-foot meeting room that is perfect for your next meeting in Ocala. Located minutes off I-75 on US 441, we are just one mile from Downtown Square and the Historic District . Nearby attractions include the Appleton Museum, Silver Springs Park, Wild Waters, College of Central Florida and Florida Fire College . The Ocala National Forest, Canyons Zipline Tours and Santos Mountain Bike Trail are “must-do” outdoor adventures in the Ocala area. While staying at our hotel in Ocala, join us each morning for our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar , featuring a variety of delicious options. After a long day of work or sightseeing, take a relaxing dip in the outdoor pool. We are pet-friendly . Make your reservations today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Harry's Seafood-Bar-Grill
New Orleans style restaurant. Full Liquor Bar, Happy Hour, Fun atmosphere and live music on weekends
IHOP
Famous for good breakfast and great pancakes, IHOP serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, Daily and Weekly Specials
SKY Asian Fusion
Full service restaurant that is an award winning restaurant on the 6th floor of the Holiday Inn Conference Center with a grand view of the entire city. Excellent entrees. Lunch served 11 AM to 2 PM Monday to Friday. Dinner served 5 PM to 9 PM Monday ,Th
Mojo Grill
Blues Inspired Southern Style Food. Family Friendly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 15
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barb from Clearwater
Business
Clearwater
Jun 21, 2014

Live at the drive-in concert

We were there for one night. The hotel was close to where we were going. The check-in clerk was very plaesant. The room was ok. The bathroom was worn. Nice mattress and pillow. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. The pancake maker was out of order. The juice machine was out of order. Eggs and sausage weren't fit to eat. Cereal choices were sugar coated only. No fresh fruit available. Not worth the $$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandBB
Business
Australia
Oct 13, 2013

A pleasant place to be at

We were driving through to New Orleans and Ocala happened to be a good place to stop after leaving Fort Lauderdale. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was great to be able to use both internet and wifi. The breakfast choices were more than adequate. Good value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Huge range of dining selections on the main drag

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheka Boo
Business
Ocala, Fl
Jul 10, 2013

Perfect!

I loved staying at this hotel! When me & my fiancee first walked into the room we said "Wow"! The room was do beautiful, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great! I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends & family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teddelo
Business
near DC
Jun 9, 2013

Hotel review

Excellent - one of our favorite places to stay. Please note that some of the receptacles in the room are so worn that they would not hold in the plug or work when the plug was inserted. My wife would like to have magnifying mirror in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UFmomma
Business
Florida
May 6, 2013

uf graduation getaway

Staff extremely polite and pleasant. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Buffet food was hot and fresh. One downside: there wasn't a work out area. Location was not glamorous, but it was a pretty drive from UF driving the backroads after graduation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Apr 20, 2011

Ocala

Nice place, what you would expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville, Indiana
Feb 23, 2011

A real NASCAR Experience

This is the second year in a row that we have stayed in Ocala at the Holiday In Express. They always are so nice and the place is really clean. We stay in Ocala and drive to Daytona each day. Stay out of the traffic mess this way and avoid the higher rates due to race week. Very nice experience. We noted that there is a Holiday Inn Express in Silver Springs that we are going to try next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay here and avoid the increased rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top