$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

3 stars
View map of 1212 S. Pine Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Great stay

Great stay, no complaints. Clean hotel and rooms. One of the nicest Holiday Inn's I have stayed in. See full review

  • Kenneth J.
  • May 15, 2015
christmas trip

We were staying n Orlando & wasn't able 2 extend & this hotel was pet friendly & offered free... See full review

  • chip r.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Beautifully Renovated Downtown Ocala, FL Hotel in the heart of the Medical Community offers perfect midtown location Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Midtown Medical Center hotel in Ocala - US-441 (Midtown). Our hotel features like-home amenities, professional services and a convenient downtown location, directly across the street from Munroe Regional Medical Center and Ocala Regional Medical Center . With the State Attorney's Office, E-One, Lockheed Martin, Cheney Brothers and other businesses just minutes away, our hotel is perfect for business travelers. We also provide free high-speed Internet and a business center, as well as a 703-square-foot meeting room that is perfect for your next meeting in Ocala. Located minutes off I-75 on US 441, we are just one mile from Downtown Square and the Historic District . Nearby attractions include the Appleton Museum, Silver Springs Park, Wild Waters, College of Central Florida and Florida Fire College . The Ocala National Forest, Canyons Zipline Tours and Santos Mountain Bike Trail are “must-do” outdoor adventures in the Ocala area. While staying at our hotel in Ocala, join us each morning for our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar , featuring a variety of delicious options. After a long day of work or sightseeing, take a relaxing dip in the outdoor pool. We are pet-friendly . Make your reservations today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Harry's Seafood-Bar-Grill
New Orleans style restaurant. Full Liquor Bar, Happy Hour, Fun atmosphere and live music on weekends
IHOP
Famous for good breakfast and great pancakes, IHOP serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, Daily and Weekly Specials
SKY Asian Fusion
Full service restaurant that is an award winning restaurant on the 6th floor of the Holiday Inn Conference Center with a grand view of the entire city. Excellent entrees. Lunch served 11 AM to 2 PM Monday to Friday. Dinner served 5 PM to 9 PM Monday ,Th
Mojo Grill
Blues Inspired Southern Style Food. Family Friendly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evansville, Indiana
Feb 23, 2011

A real NASCAR Experience

This is the second year in a row that we have stayed in Ocala at the Holiday In Express. They always are so nice and the place is really clean. We stay in Ocala and drive to Daytona each day. Stay out of the traffic mess this way and avoid the higher rates due to race week. Very nice experience. We noted that there is a Holiday Inn Express in Silver Springs that we are going to try next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay here and avoid the increased rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenneth J.
Business
Raleigh
May 15, 2015

Great stay

Great stay, no complaints. Clean hotel and rooms. One of the nicest Holiday Inn's I have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeego
Business
Madison
Mar 10, 2015

Comfortable and Clean

Location was great....near my lawyer's office and the police station....plenty of bails bondmen near by too.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chip r.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

christmas trip

We were staying n Orlando & wasn't able 2 extend & this hotel was pet friendly & offered free breakfast. The room was clean & very roomy, accommodated our little Pappillion pup & breakfast was awesome! Pup charge was $25 but worth it & we were all very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chip r.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

christmas trip!

Pet friendly, Great FREE breakfast! Easy 2 locate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blackcat329
Business
Ocala, Florida
Sep 18, 2014

Pillow extravaganza

I had two queen beds in my room and my favorite part of my stay was using all 8 pillows to sleep with. Ahh. It was a lovely cloud hug. The bed was comfortable and clean. I did not use the coffee pot because it was in the bathroom. My only real issue was that my room was above the checkin counter and I could here the lobby music in my room. I did not ask them to turn it down. I used my white noise feature on my phone and had the air on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a IHOP right next door to the hotel but they are not 24 hours. There is a a cvs right down the road and other fast food options. You are walking distance to the hospital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barb from Clearwater
Business
Clearwater
Jun 21, 2014

Live at the drive-in concert

We were there for one night. The hotel was close to where we were going. The check-in clerk was very plaesant. The room was ok. The bathroom was worn. Nice mattress and pillow. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. The pancake maker was out of order. The juice machine was out of order. Eggs and sausage weren't fit to eat. Cereal choices were sugar coated only. No fresh fruit available. Not worth the $$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grammmann
Business
HI Gramm
Feb 6, 2014

overnight

front desk staff not friendly. breakfast hostess pleasant. carpet felt yukky. electrical outlets on base of the laps were bad...my laptop, phones, etc were loose, so charging them was difficult. I think it was overpriced...the hotel value was more than it was worth. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

dining next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grammmann
Business
fl
Feb 3, 2014

a roof over our head and a bed to sleep in

The carpet didn't feel clean. The elevator was at opposite end of our room location. Breakfast was great & so was the attendant--while the front desk attendants at both ck-in & ck-out were like "robots" w/no enthusiasm or friendly warm greeting. I did make my reservation through another source, but I did tell her that I was an rewards member which didn't seem to matter because of my reservation type. I think everyone should be "treated" the same or how do you encourage rewards membership?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP next door, but it smelled like bathroom deodorizer throughout the restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandBB
Business
Australia
Oct 13, 2013

A pleasant place to be at

We were driving through to New Orleans and Ocala happened to be a good place to stop after leaving Fort Lauderdale. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was great to be able to use both internet and wifi. The breakfast choices were more than adequate. Good value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Huge range of dining selections on the main drag

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express OCALA MIDTOWN MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheka Boo
Business
Ocala, Fl
Jul 10, 2013

Perfect!

I loved staying at this hotel! When me & my fiancee first walked into the room we said "Wow"! The room was do beautiful, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great! I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends & family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top