$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Ocala

3 stars
4101 S.W. 38th Court, 4101 S.W. 38th Court, Ocala, FL 34474
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
19 reviews
Excellent Place for a business stay

I came to Ocala on business. The hotel is very clean, neat and quiet. The pool and outside... See full review

  • Too Young to Retire
  • Aug 19, 2013
5 year anniversary trip

My husband and I like to do outdoor things. We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff was... See full review

  • Rosebud2007
  • Sep 26, 2012
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala Florida is a certified green friendly hotel. Stay with us, and you will be close to all major local area businesses, including SPX, Emergency One, Signature Brands, Qualcomm, College of Central Florida, regional hospitals and more. Taking care of business here is easy when you use the free wireless internet and 24 hour business center. Stay a little longer to enjoy the exciting local attractions and entertainment of the area. Your visit to Silver Springs Natural Theme Park, Ocala National Forest, and Rainbow Springs will take you back to nature at its most peaceful and beautiful places. Stay a little longer, and find the rejuvenation and magnificent photographic opportunities that are everywhere. Enjoy amazing natural scenery that you will find along the way, at the area's golf, hiking trails, guided horseback riding, kayaking, fishing, and more. Stay at this smoke free hotel, and enjoy Ocala, home of horse farms, antiques, beautiful architecture and wonderful history.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Ocala also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Ocala

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Ocala

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Too Young to Retire
Business
Castle Rock, Colorado
Aug 19, 2013

Excellent Place for a business stay

I came to Ocala on business. The hotel is very clean, neat and quiet. The pool and outside amenities were wonderful. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located next to one of the largest stretches of road in Ocala. It has every restaurant, store, shop you would ever want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Ocala

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
camcg
Business
Rotonda West Fla
Mar 2, 2013

Excellent except for.......

Everything about the hotel & our stay was perfect!. Only disappointment is 2 days later I find a $20 & A $70 CHARGE ON MY VISA THAT THE HOTEL COULD NOT EXPLAIN ( THE ONE FOR $70.) I have called my credit union about the charges & also have a call in for the general manager at the hotel, for monday.... should explain these "charges" when booking as you should know your hotels! Paul & Carol McGovern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Ocala

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jack retired
Business
chicago
Jan 16, 2013

Fairfield Ocala

Pleasant environment , relaxing. Good staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishbones was great Two meals there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Ocala

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosebud2007
Business
Saint Cloud, Florida
Sep 26, 2012

5 year anniversary trip

My husband and I like to do outdoor things. We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff was wonderful, location was great, and we definitely will not stay anywhere else else. Back in May we stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Tifton Georgia and we had the same great experience. We have traveled a lot and their hotel definitely beats all the other handsdown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are so many places to shop in and around that area, I was amazed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Ocala

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Disney Fan 2
Business
Ft myers, FL
Aug 14, 2012

stinky room and hallway.

We had to change rooms in the middle of the night because we could no longer stand the smell in the room. We aere told that the room was being processed for mold that's why it smelled so bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

An OK Breakfast was included

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Ocala

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRAVEL PLEASURE
Business
FLORIDA
Jul 22, 2012

very nice stay/fresh ad clean

very good hotel, spa was being worked on ,sent acorss street to sister hotel, and it was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Ocala

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
randy8254
Business
Neillsville, Wisconsin
Jun 19, 2012

Clean, nice, poor breakfast buffet

Room was clean and neat although I was told there was a microwave in the room which there wasnt. There was cable in the rooms, but the selection of channels was limited to around 25. The breakfast buffet was dissapointing. The tables were always dirty, the milk and juice was frequently out, and there was too much high fat, prepackaged foods with little to no fresh friut. It was okay, but I have been at much better buffets. The pool was okay, but very small. There were no vending machines either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Ocala

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monty111
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 20, 2012

Vacation

Went to visit my fiance and this is one of the best hotels I've been to from the service to the cleanliness. Best of all it was near everything from dining, entertainment and the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Ocala

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GA Breakers
Business
Clayton, Georgia
Apr 9, 2012

Family getaway for spring break

The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. Easy to get to after exiting the interstate. Breakfast was a plus. The pool was nice for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining and shopping surrounding the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Ocala

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lsff
Business
Huntsville, AL, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Great night.

It was a good hotel for just a day or two. Would want a few more amenities for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top