$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

3 stars
3720 S W College Road, Ocala, FL 34474
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
42 reviews
Good value

The staff was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Frequent Traveler from NY
  • Aug 10, 2014
Florida Fling

The hotel was great. Free coffee 24-7. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast bar was also... See full review

  • Larry C.
  • Aug 8, 2013
Located in Ocala, FL, The Heart of Horse Country. Our Hotels provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere for both Business and Leisure guests alike. Hotel is located of I-75 and SR 200 for your convenience. Surrounded by a variety of local attractions, Silver Springs Nature Park, Wild Waters, Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing, Appleton Museum and more, and over 20 restaurants within a 5 mile radius including SKY Asian Fusion which won the Golden Spoon award 3 years in a row. Each room features a 32-37 inch Flat screen television, wired/wireless Internet access, furnished with hairdryers, iron & Ironing boards, and newer coffee makers. All Suites feature a Refrigerators and Microwaves. Meeting space for 14-25 guests is available. We are also a pet friendly hotel. Guest Have access to a 24 hour business and Fitness Center as well as an Indoor Pool and whirlpool.

Hotel Map

29.1489 -82.1864
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
TAYLOR FIELD ARPT, (OCF), 5.00, MI, NW; GAINESVILLE REGIONAL, (GNV), 44.40, MI, S; ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 90.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Chili's
within walking distance
Bob Evans
within walking distance
Ruby Tuesday
within walking distance
Chic-Fila
within walking distance
Outback Steakhouse
1/2 mile east
Breakfast Room
Off lobby in breakfast room
Applebee's
1 Mile South East

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 42
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reinaldo Castillo
Gainesville, florida
Aug 4, 2014

reyc

Good experience every thing close were we wanted to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martin from Cayman
Cayman Islands
Jan 1, 2014

Huge Mistake

When we booked the hotel for 5 nights prepaid, we expected to be staying at a regular hotel in the chain. Not so! When we arrived, we were greeted by the receptionist who told us our room was not ready in a very unfriendly way. She appeared to simply hate her job. When we came back 2 hours later when we were told it would be ready, we were told to wait and that we would get another room. This had to be arranged by the "manager", a young lady who had a little more capability, but was still very unpleasant to deal with. When the first receptionist left, she muttered under her breath how much she wanted to "get out of here". The room smelled so bad and had no other furniture other than the bed and a chest of drawers. A good part of the room was empty. We asked for another room. When we finally got our room, it was not very clean. The breakfast room is chaos because it is so small and again, things were not clean. To leave the hotel, one has to go through a gas station and watch for cars everywhere. Opening a window is not an option as the road noise from the freeway is too loud. This hotel and the chain is no longer on our list!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at Cracker Barrel is recommended

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry C.
Ocala Florida
Aug 8, 2013

Florida Fling

The hotel was great. Free coffee 24-7. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast bar was also very nice and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is near everything you could ever want. We made a right out of the parking lot and there must have been 50 restaurants within 5 miles !

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa T.
Atlanta, GA
May 30, 2013

Quick visit

We stopped overnight while on a trip further south in Florida. There were plenty of restaurants and gas stations nearby. The morning breakfast was ok, but seating was limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several lower priced chain restaurants and fast food places nearby.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
candsmom
Naples, FL
Feb 15, 2013

Great Overnight Stay

Welcome and room were great. The indoor pool was wonderful. Everything was very clean. The hot breakfast was also very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan1953
Ft. Worth, TX
Jun 25, 2012

Country Inn & Suites in Ocala, FL

Comfortable and pleasant. Staff were very hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Jul 4, 2011

Ocala Hotel needs info update

Hotel states "Pets Welcome"..For $25..[...]did not mention fee.."Microwave and Refridge in all rooms"..Not at this location.Shower/Tub needs extra cleaning or updating..Sign of mold..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooksville Florida
Jun 4, 2011

Nice for a get-a-way

Staff was excellent, very courtious and friendly. Nice indoor pool TV needs to be upgraded. Quiet and peaceful atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hotel is in the middle of everyrhing.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Nov 30, 2010

Lacking in service

My partner and I were on an overnight trip in Ocala Thanksgiving weekend. Shortly after our arrival to the hotel, the elevator broke down; a potential health hazard to the elderly and folks with health issues. The guests that were checking in/out were not offered any assistance with their luggage. At a bare minimum, the staff should have provided that service. In addition, the next morning, despite a huge billboard onsite promoting their breakfast, they were out of eggs and provided a meager spread. Needless to say, we were a bit disappointed with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wallingford, CT
Mar 1, 2010

pleasant stay on Ocala, FL

Country Inn & Suites has an easy location near I-75. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The guest dryer was broken. The people at the front desk dried our laundry and folded it for us! Thanks, Hector. Cookies and coffee or tea are available 24/7. The pool is beautiful and indoors which was important since the outdoor temps were cool for Florida this February. We had a very nice breakfast each morning. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A wide variety of dining options in the area within walking distance or a short ride in the car.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search