$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

3 stars
3720 S W College Road, Ocala, FL 34474
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
42 reviews
Good value

The staff was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Frequent Traveler from NY
  • Aug 10, 2014
Florida Fling

The hotel was great. Free coffee 24-7. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast bar was also... See full review

  • Larry C.
  • Aug 8, 2013
Located in Ocala, FL, The Heart of Horse Country. Our Hotels provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere for both Business and Leisure guests alike. Hotel is located of I-75 and SR 200 for your convenience. Surrounded by a variety of local attractions, Silver Springs Nature Park, Wild Waters, Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing, Appleton Museum and more, and over 20 restaurants within a 5 mile radius including SKY Asian Fusion which won the Golden Spoon award 3 years in a row. Each room features a 32-37 inch Flat screen television, wired/wireless Internet access, furnished with hairdryers, iron & Ironing boards, and newer coffee makers. All Suites feature a Refrigerators and Microwaves. Meeting space for 14-25 guests is available. We are also a pet friendly hotel. Guest Have access to a 24 hour business and Fitness Center as well as an Indoor Pool and whirlpool.

Hotel Map

29.1489 -82.1864
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
TAYLOR FIELD ARPT, (OCF), 5.00, MI, NW; GAINESVILLE REGIONAL, (GNV), 44.40, MI, S; ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 90.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Chili's
within walking distance
Bob Evans
within walking distance
Ruby Tuesday
within walking distance
Chic-Fila
within walking distance
Outback Steakhouse
1/2 mile east
Breakfast Room
Off lobby in breakfast room
Applebee's
1 Mile South East

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martin from Cayman
Cayman Islands
Jan 1, 2014

Huge Mistake

When we booked the hotel for 5 nights prepaid, we expected to be staying at a regular hotel in the chain. Not so! When we arrived, we were greeted by the receptionist who told us our room was not ready in a very unfriendly way. She appeared to simply hate her job. When we came back 2 hours later when we were told it would be ready, we were told to wait and that we would get another room. This had to be arranged by the "manager", a young lady who had a little more capability, but was still very unpleasant to deal with. When the first receptionist left, she muttered under her breath how much she wanted to "get out of here". The room smelled so bad and had no other furniture other than the bed and a chest of drawers. A good part of the room was empty. We asked for another room. When we finally got our room, it was not very clean. The breakfast room is chaos because it is so small and again, things were not clean. To leave the hotel, one has to go through a gas station and watch for cars everywhere. Opening a window is not an option as the road noise from the freeway is too loud. This hotel and the chain is no longer on our list!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at Cracker Barrel is recommended

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shorty Pants
Ocala
Sep 8, 2011

Birthday Getaway

Alright! Seen better...They have a indoor pool could be better!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wild Waters

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sweze
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Country Inn and suites

Booked a suite with a separate room and when we got to our room it was a room with hot tub but not what we reserved. We reserved the room that had hot tub in bathroom. Had to change rooms. Not impressed with service or rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Senior golfer
port richey,fl
Jan 2, 2011

No smoking- ok breakfast

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keithtt
Michigan
Mar 31, 2014

It was okay.

The pool area was cluttered cause of the kids and very noisy, again cause of the kids. Our room was clean and the price was right. The only thing we had a problem with is the odd ball location. It took imagination to find the right driveway. They should make note of the less than obvious drive way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J12353
Florida, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Ok overnight hotel, served its purpose

Nothing spectacular, was passing through and needed a bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of chain restaurants/unhealth food to choose from

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmy go all the time
West Palm Beach, Fl
Aug 12, 2012

Ok for quick stop

This hotel was alright for a quick overnight stay but would not want to stay more days. Rooms and furnishings although clean were old and needed replacing. No flat screen tv and the hotel was noisy due to traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to highway

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juan the one
florida
Nov 9, 2012

resting without luxury

It has been a good weekend, with no hurry for any thing, and the hotel was as I expected. Near restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tosha W
Lakewood, NJ
Aug 23, 2013

ordinary

This hotel was good as far as sleeping there & location wise as well. The only thing that i would suggest is that they clean the bathroom thoroughly & have there staff be a little more enthusiastic. Otherwise i love the fresh white chocolate macadamian nut, coconut cookies :) !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel is in a good location make sure you have a vehicle when going to this hotel

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jun 14, 2009

It was a good experience

It was a family trip, the room was nice and your staff was one of the best I have ever experienced. We had some needs to be taken care of and they went above and beyond to take care of things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search