$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

3 stars
View map of 3720 S W College Road, Ocala, FL 34474

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
54 reviews
my birthday weekend

Is was good I have fun with my family and my little dog,good place, good food, good staff, I like... See full review

  • SURMARIE O.
  • Aug 20, 2015
Business trip

This hotel met my expectations. It had a great continental breakfast and staff was very friendly... See full review

  • Liz
  • May 24, 2015
Located in Ocala, FL, The Heart of Horse Country. Our Hotels provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere for both Business and Leisure guests alike. Hotel is located of I-75 and SR 200 for your convenience. Surrounded by a variety of local attractions, Silver Springs Nature Park, Wild Waters, Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing, Appleton Museum and more, and over 20 restaurants within a 5 mile radius including SKY Asian Fusion which won the Golden Spoon award 3 years in a row. Each room features a 32-37 inch Flat screen television, wired/wireless Internet access, furnished with hairdryers, iron & Ironing boards, and newer coffee makers. All Suites feature a Refrigerators and Microwaves. Meeting space for 14-25 guests is available. We are also a pet friendly hotel. Guest Have access to a 24 hour business and Fitness Center as well as an Indoor Pool and whirlpool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL also booked these hotels.

★★★
$76
3.7 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$79
3.7 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$44
3.5 / 5 44 reviews
★★
$79
4.1 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$94
4.1 / 5 15 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Chili's
within walking distance
Bob Evans
within walking distance
Ruby Tuesday
within walking distance
Chic-Fila
within walking distance
Outback Steakhouse
1/2 mile east
Breakfast Room
Off lobby in breakfast room
Applebee's
1 Mile South East

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Sunrise Fl
Apr 1, 2010

Great stay

Very happy with the room and service. Breakfast was good. Room was quiet. Would recommend to friends. Would stay again when I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to alot of things - food, stores, mall and restaurants.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UCH99
Business
Fort Lauderdale Florida
Aug 31, 2014

Great place

Great place to stay! The indoor pool and Jacuzzi are very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All restaurants are close.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gunner's Nook
Family
Ft Myers, Florida
Sep 15, 2014

Only one problem...

Slow WIFI! ....Everything else was perfect and I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Momn
Family
Pelham
Dec 23, 2014

Stop on the way to Disney

We picked this hotel for its location and free breakfast and were not disappointed. It is a little tricky to get in and out but it is right at the interstate. The room was great but there is a lot of highway noise but it did not bother us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Momn
Family
Pelham
Dec 22, 2014

Stop on the way to Disney

We picked this hotel for its location and free breakfast and were not disappointed. It is a little tricky to get in and out but it is right at the interstate. The room was great but there is a lot of highway noise but it did not bother us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frussell
Family
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Nice place

It was a stop off for us on the way to venice. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz
Business
N/A
May 24, 2015

Business trip

This hotel met my expectations. It had a great continental breakfast and staff was very friendly and helpful. I couldn't have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SURMARIE O.
Family
N/A
Aug 20, 2015

my birthday weekend

Is was good I have fun with my family and my little dog,good place, good food, good staff, I like the pool indoors, everything is near,clean rooms, pretty decoration. nice a+a+a+a+a+a+a+a+a+a+a+a+a+a+a+a+a++a+a+a+a+a++a+a+a+a++a+a+a+a+a+a+a+a+a+++a+a+a+a++a+a+a+a++++a+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling1
Business
Goshen, NY 10924, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Great place to stay

Overall a great place to stay. Located off I-75 but in a safe place. It had above average amenities, and a wonderful staff. The room was clean as expected and comfortable, nothing beyond expectations there. Breakfast in the AM is great. I'll stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last minute 2012
Family
Delaware, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Good place on short notice

Looking for a hotel on short notice for a descent price and location was tough till we came across this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top