$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

3 stars
3720 S W College Road, Ocala, FL 34474
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
62 reviews
Florida Fling

The hotel was great. Free coffee 24-7. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast bar was also... See full review

  • Larry C.
  • Aug 8, 2013
Quick visit

We stopped overnight while on a trip further south in Florida. There were plenty of restaurants and... See full review

  • Grandpa T.
  • May 30, 2013
Located in Ocala, FL, The Heart of Horse Country. Our Hotels provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere for both Business and Leisure guests alike. Hotel is located of I-75 and SR 200 for your convenience. Surrounded by a variety of local attractions, Silver Springs Nature Park, Wild Waters, Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing, Appleton Museum and more, and over 20 restaurants within a 5 mile radius including SKY Asian Fusion which won the Golden Spoon award 3 years in a row. Each room features a 32-37 inch Flat screen television, wired/wireless Internet access, furnished with hairdryers, iron & Ironing boards, and newer coffee makers. All Suites feature a Refrigerators and Microwaves. Meeting space for 14-25 guests is available. We are also a pet friendly hotel. Guest Have access to a 24 hour business and Fitness Center as well as an Indoor Pool and whirlpool.

Hotel Map

29.1489 -82.1864
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
TAYLOR FIELD ARPT, (OCF), 5.00, MI, NW; GAINESVILLE REGIONAL, (GNV), 44.40, MI, S; ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 90.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Chili's
within walking distance
Bob Evans
within walking distance
Ruby Tuesday
within walking distance
Chic-Fila
within walking distance
Outback Steakhouse
1/2 mile east
Breakfast Room
Off lobby in breakfast room
Applebee's
1 Mile South East

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sunrise Fl
Apr 1, 2010

Great stay

Very happy with the room and service. Breakfast was good. Room was quiet. Would recommend to friends. Would stay again when I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to alot of things - food, stores, mall and restaurants.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sunrise Fl
Apr 1, 2010

Great stay

Very happy with the room and service. Breakfast was good. Room was quiet. Would recommend to friends. Would stay again when I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to alot of things - food, stores, mall and restaurants.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry C.
Ocala Florida
Aug 8, 2013

Florida Fling

The hotel was great. Free coffee 24-7. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast bar was also very nice and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is near everything you could ever want. We made a right out of the parking lot and there must have been 50 restaurants within 5 miles !

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 22, 2008

It was okay

The front desk staff was great. They met our needs when we asked to change rooms to accomodate an additional guest. The rooms were fine, but the bathrooms were really small and the bathroom door opened in an awkward place. The TV volume had a life of its own. The parking lot was not large enough to accomodate all of the guests. In fairness, it was a busy weekend, but it is by the interstate so I would think they are busy often. I happen to like staying where animals are not allowed, but saw a couple sneak 2 dogs up the staircase. Other than that, the hotel appeared clean. We didn't spend much time at the hotel, so a bed, bath and morning coffee were really what we needed and that we did get. If that's what you need, then it will do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

National Forest approximately 20 miles from hotel. There are some restaurants and a mall nearby.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chautauqua Belle
Jamestown N.Y.
Nov 1, 2010

Breakfast was SUPER

Excelent for the price. Very Enjoyable. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to a Mall and many restaurants

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern Va.
Sep 5, 2010

In the shadow of 75

Check-in staff friendly, quick. Good dining options in the area. Entrance and exit were a little tricky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walt O
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Jun 29, 2009

Nice hotel, good price

We needed a place for one night as we drove from Atlanta to Miami. This was convenient, fair priced and clean. Everyone working there was extremely polite and the breakfast was also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wallingford, CT
Mar 1, 2010

pleasant stay on Ocala, FL

Country Inn & Suites has an easy location near I-75. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The guest dryer was broken. The people at the front desk dried our laundry and folded it for us! Thanks, Hector. Cookies and coffee or tea are available 24/7. The pool is beautiful and indoors which was important since the outdoor temps were cool for Florida this February. We had a very nice breakfast each morning. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A wide variety of dining options in the area within walking distance or a short ride in the car.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walt O
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Jun 29, 2009

Nice hotel, good price

We needed a place for one night as we drove from Atlanta to Miami. This was convenient, fair priced and clean. Everyone working there was extremely polite and the breakfast was also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Miami
Oct 9, 2008

Adequate only

The room was very clean, but not special in any way. There was a desk and chair at the end of a long bureau which seemed stuck in there awkwardly -- too close to the television to watch it form the desk, and forcing the user's back to be turned towards the room. The continental breakfast was a bit more than that, including biscuits and gravy, and eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I ate at an Italian restaurant called Carrabas which had very large portions and was quite busy for a Wednesday evening. Wednesday is wine night; any bottle is discounted $10.

Back to menu Return to top