$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

3 stars
3720 S W College Road, Ocala, FL 34474
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
43 reviews
Only one problem...

Slow WIFI! ....Everything else was perfect and I would stay there again! See full review

  • Gunner's Nook
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great place

Great place to stay! The indoor pool and Jacuzzi are very nice See full review

  • UCH99
  • Aug 31, 2014
Located in Ocala, FL, The Heart of Horse Country. Our Hotels provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere for both Business and Leisure guests alike. Hotel is located of I-75 and SR 200 for your convenience. Surrounded by a variety of local attractions, Silver Springs Nature Park, Wild Waters, Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing, Appleton Museum and more, and over 20 restaurants within a 5 mile radius including SKY Asian Fusion which won the Golden Spoon award 3 years in a row. Each room features a 32-37 inch Flat screen television, wired/wireless Internet access, furnished with hairdryers, iron & Ironing boards, and newer coffee makers. All Suites feature a Refrigerators and Microwaves. Meeting space for 14-25 guests is available. We are also a pet friendly hotel. Guest Have access to a 24 hour business and Fitness Center as well as an Indoor Pool and whirlpool.

Hotel Map

29.1489 -82.1864
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
TAYLOR FIELD ARPT, (OCF), 5.00, MI, NW; GAINESVILLE REGIONAL, (GNV), 44.40, MI, S; ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 90.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Chili's
within walking distance
Bob Evans
within walking distance
Ruby Tuesday
within walking distance
Chic-Fila
within walking distance
Outback Steakhouse
1/2 mile east
Breakfast Room
Off lobby in breakfast room
Applebee's
1 Mile South East

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port St. Lucie
Oct 24, 2010

Good Location . . . Free Breakfast

Nice 3 star hotel. Room was nice and clean. Provided free breakfast. The ppol area left alot to be desired, but okay during summer months, as it is not heated. Like the free cookies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants are near by and provide you with lots of options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Va.
Sep 5, 2010

In the shadow of 75

Check-in staff friendly, quick. Good dining options in the area. Entrance and exit were a little tricky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Senoia, GA
Aug 6, 2010

Family Getaway

Silver Springs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
May 11, 2010

Ocala the rainy city

Quiet hotel. TV broke reported broken TV before 7 AM returned to room at 8 PM TV was not fixed. Staff said that they did not know that it was broken. I probably will not stay at this hotel again because of the TV issue. I expect hotel staff to listen and take the necessary action. Hotel rooms are starting to show signs of wear and starting to collect mold in wear spots bath tub etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunrise Fl
Apr 1, 2010

Great stay

Very happy with the room and service. Breakfast was good. Room was quiet. Would recommend to friends. Would stay again when I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to alot of things - food, stores, mall and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wallingford, CT
Mar 1, 2010

pleasant stay on Ocala, FL

Country Inn & Suites has an easy location near I-75. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The guest dryer was broken. The people at the front desk dried our laundry and folded it for us! Thanks, Hector. Cookies and coffee or tea are available 24/7. The pool is beautiful and indoors which was important since the outdoor temps were cool for Florida this February. We had a very nice breakfast each morning. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A wide variety of dining options in the area within walking distance or a short ride in the car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa and Mike
Business
Palm Bay, FL
Dec 1, 2009

Wonderful place to stay!

My family and I stayed 2 nights over Thanksgiving weekend and had a great time. We had a 1 bdrm king suite, and it proved to be just the right size for my husband & I and our three young adult children. We arrived late Thursday night and had no problem checking in. We helped ourselves to the hot cocoa, coffee and cookies in the lobby. We really enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub that stayed open until 12AM and opened at 6AM in the morning. The free breakfast was wonderful and included eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and waffles you make yourself. The only problem we had was the TV in the bdrm wasn't working the first night, but to our surprise, the manager himself brought a working TV the next morning. We will stay here again! Thank you, to all the staff for making this a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Both Logan's Steakhouse and Cracker Barrel are close and have very good food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dougschlicher[@]
Business
Clarkston, MI
Nov 14, 2009

Country Inn - maintenance issue

Hotel is comfortable, a little dated in bath area - chilly night meant switching unit (this is the kind directly below the window, which you have to manually operate - fan, low heat, low cool, etc - this kind of unit also balloons the drapes into the room, meaning all the cooling or heat is being lost int he drapes). Turning this unit to heat resulted in toxic smells! Had to open window for an hour - chilly. In am, desk mgr said this always happens during change of seasons. I guess I won't stay here during a change of season!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walt O
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Jun 29, 2009

Nice hotel, good price

We needed a place for one night as we drove from Atlanta to Miami. This was convenient, fair priced and clean. Everyone working there was extremely polite and the breakfast was also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 14, 2009

It was a good experience

It was a family trip, the room was nice and your staff was one of the best I have ever experienced. We had some needs to be taken care of and they went above and beyond to take care of things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top