$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

3 stars
View map of 3720 S W College Road, Ocala, FL 34474

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martin from Cayman
Couples
Cayman Islands
Jan 1, 2014

Huge Mistake

When we booked the hotel for 5 nights prepaid, we expected to be staying at a regular hotel in the chain. Not so! When we arrived, we were greeted by the receptionist who told us our room was not ready in a very unfriendly way. She appeared to simply hate her job. When we came back 2 hours later when we were told it would be ready, we were told to wait and that we would get another room. This had to be arranged by the "manager", a young lady who had a little more capability, but was still very unpleasant to deal with. When the first receptionist left, she muttered under her breath how much she wanted to "get out of here". The room smelled so bad and had no other furniture other than the bed and a chest of drawers. A good part of the room was empty. We asked for another room. When we finally got our room, it was not very clean. The breakfast room is chaos because it is so small and again, things were not clean. To leave the hotel, one has to go through a gas station and watch for cars everywhere. Opening a window is not an option as the road noise from the freeway is too loud. This hotel and the chain is no longer on our list!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at Cracker Barrel is recommended

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa T.
Couples
Atlanta, GA
May 30, 2013

Quick visit

We stopped overnight while on a trip further south in Florida. There were plenty of restaurants and gas stations nearby. The morning breakfast was ok, but seating was limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several lower priced chain restaurants and fast food places nearby.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juan the one
Single
florida
Nov 9, 2012

resting without luxury

It has been a good weekend, with no hurry for any thing, and the hotel was as I expected. Near restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Organgrinder Jean
Family
Chicago
Oct 20, 2012

Good value, comfortable stay

Nice clean room. Super friendly staff. Good breakfast. I was there only one night, checked in late and left early, so I didn't get a chance to check out all the amenities. (Not sure if they have access to a business center for copies, computer, etc.) Overall, a pleasant stay. I'd happily stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmy go all the time
Single
West Palm Beach, Fl
Aug 12, 2012

Ok for quick stop

This hotel was alright for a quick overnight stay but would not want to stay more days. Rooms and furnishings although clean were old and needed replacing. No flat screen tv and the hotel was noisy due to traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to highway

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan1953
Couples
Ft. Worth, TX
Jun 25, 2012

Country Inn & Suites in Ocala, FL

Comfortable and pleasant. Staff were very hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last minute 2012
Family
Delaware, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Good place on short notice

Looking for a hotel on short notice for a descent price and location was tough till we came across this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J12353
Family
Florida, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Ok overnight hotel, served its purpose

Nothing spectacular, was passing through and needed a bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of chain restaurants/unhealth food to choose from

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling1
Business
Goshen, NY 10924, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Great place to stay

Overall a great place to stay. Located off I-75 but in a safe place. It had above average amenities, and a wonderful staff. The room was clean as expected and comfortable, nothing beyond expectations there. Breakfast in the AM is great. I'll stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sweze
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Country Inn and suites

Booked a suite with a separate room and when we got to our room it was a room with hot tub but not what we reserved. We reserved the room that had hot tub in bathroom. Had to change rooms. Not impressed with service or rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top