$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Comfort Suites Ocala

2 stars
View map of 3825 NW Blitchton Road, Ocala, FL 34475

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Nice stay

This was the closest we could find when we decided to attend a Gator football game. The place and... See full review

  • John K.
  • Feb 9, 2015
overnight stay

Clean, exceptionally clean. Staff was courteous, helpful and friendly See full review

  • Kliggy
  • May 18, 2014
This hotel has been newly renovated. View the new look of our guest rooms, breakfast area and lobby and see for yourself. Easy access off I-75. Located in the heart of horse country, only five minutes drive to the popular Post Time Horse Farm and Ocala Breeders Association. Silver Springs and Wild Waters theme parks, feature glass bottom boats, is a short 10 minutes drive. Come experience our southern hospitality and enjoy our free deluxe continental breakfast with make your own waffles, outdoor pool, meeting space, exercise room, and business center. Every room has free high speed internet, sitting area with pull out bed, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. No pets allowed.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Ocala also booked these hotels.

★★★
$81
3.7 / 5 53 reviews
★★★
$75
4.2 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$69
4.1 / 5 28 reviews
★★
$77
3.6 / 5 19 reviews
★★
$48
3.3 / 5 54 reviews
★★
$98
4.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$76
3.7 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 13 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Ocala

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brigham's CC
Couples
Manassas, VA
Mar 28, 2011

Great place to stay

Normally we stay with family, unfortunately we were there for a funeral. We recommend this suite for anyone visiting Ocala. We found the accommodations very pleasant. Everything was as we liked. The breakfast was warm and delicious. Laundry room provided and clean. Sweet shop provided good late night treats. The beds comfortable and baths nice and clean. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kliggy
Couples
Lauderhill, Florida
May 18, 2014

overnight stay

Clean, exceptionally clean. Staff was courteous, helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay close and visit the local restaurants rather than the chains.

Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ladyskull01
Business
new port richey, fl.
May 10, 2014

just like home

Fantastic front desk staff. Very clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Large rooms. Very good enternet. No complaints on room at all. Only had one problem, housekeeper just walked into room with no knock or any advanced notice. Reported to front desk, no more issues. If I ever com back to Ocala, this is where I will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John K.
Couples
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Nice stay

This was the closest we could find when we decided to attend a Gator football game. The place and the room and the staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Melbourne,FL
Oct 11, 2010

Gator stop

Beautiful place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Texas
Mar 1, 2010

Good value for traveler

Very friendly staff members. Comforable and very clean room. Quiet area near restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

convenient for pass-thru travelers

Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
special-ty
Friends
charlotte,nc
Nov 11, 2009

great place to stay in ocala fl.

relaxed in the comfort of a suite with a view of the city,close location for dining of all sorts,shopping in the mall.and working out on the gym equipment and the quietness of the computer room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 26, 2009

Hotel Experience

I was very pleased with my stay. There was no moldy smell and the room was clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Myers, FL
Nov 22, 2009

Nice hotel, convenient to Gainesville

Nice hotel for game weekends that isn't too far from Gainesville. Good continental breakfast as well. The only issue I had that wasn't resolved was that the hair dryer was broken. I called and asked for a new one but it didn't arrive for 45 mins and we were already leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPAR
Family
Illinois
Aug 10, 2014

Nice stop

Hotel was very clean and breakfast was good. Quick and easy stop and priced well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top