$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Comfort Suites Ocala

2 stars
View map of 3825 NW Blitchton Road, Ocala, FL 34475

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
15 reviews
Nice stay

This was the closest we could find when we decided to attend a Gator football game. The place and... See full review

  • John K.
  • Feb 9, 2015
overnight stay

Clean, exceptionally clean. Staff was courteous, helpful and friendly See full review

  • Kliggy
  • May 18, 2014
This hotel has been newly renovated. View the new look of our guest rooms, breakfast area and lobby and see for yourself. Easy access off I-75. Located in the heart of horse country, only five minutes drive to the popular Post Time Horse Farm and Ocala Breeders Association. Silver Springs and Wild Waters theme parks, feature glass bottom boats, is a short 10 minutes drive. Come experience our southern hospitality and enjoy our free deluxe continental breakfast with make your own waffles, outdoor pool, meeting space, exercise room, and business center. Every room has free high speed internet, sitting area with pull out bed, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. No pets allowed.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Ocala also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Ocala

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John K.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Nice stay

This was the closest we could find when we decided to attend a Gator football game. The place and the room and the staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gator mom 2014
Business
Florida
Oct 20, 2014

Great alternative for gator game

It is a clean pleasant hotel. Nice breakfast. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROBERTO BLANCO
Business
Naples Fl
Sep 22, 2014

BIZ TRIP

I stood here for 3 nights and must say it was probably the best hotel Ive stayed at for business. The staff was very nice as was the owner. The woman who prepares breakfast was awesome and the breakfast is good also. Nice clean rooms,nice pool and Jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msal
Business
Puerto Rico
Sep 13, 2014

Visiting family

Hotel staff was very friendly , room was very comfortable and clean . Breakfast was good .Second time in a Comfort Inn and would stay again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPAR
Business
Illinois
Aug 10, 2014

Nice stop

Hotel was very clean and breakfast was good. Quick and easy stop and priced well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B4glez
Business
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Jun 23, 2014

Nice place to stay

I've been in this hotel in four occasions and every time the experience has been better. Excellent place. Very friendly staff. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kliggy
Business
Lauderhill, Florida
May 18, 2014

overnight stay

Clean, exceptionally clean. Staff was courteous, helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay close and visit the local restaurants rather than the chains.

Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ladyskull01
Business
new port richey, fl.
May 10, 2014

just like home

Fantastic front desk staff. Very clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Large rooms. Very good enternet. No complaints on room at all. Only had one problem, housekeeper just walked into room with no knock or any advanced notice. Reported to front desk, no more issues. If I ever com back to Ocala, this is where I will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marengo
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Sep 19, 2012

Ocala

This hotel was friendly, but average. However, they did have a solid staff, lots of extras and a fair location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brigham's CC
Business
Manassas, VA
Mar 28, 2011

Great place to stay

Normally we stay with family, unfortunately we were there for a funeral. We recommend this suite for anyone visiting Ocala. We found the accommodations very pleasant. Everything was as we liked. The breakfast was warm and delicious. Laundry room provided and clean. Sweet shop provided good late night treats. The beds comfortable and baths nice and clean. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top