$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

3 stars
148 Nw 167 Street, North Miami Beach, FL 33169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
144 reviews
Cant' beat it

For the price and location, you cannot beat it. I loved the breakfast area. See full review

  • Steven1l2
  • Apr 9, 2014
Nice place

Everything is fine. They have free breakfast. It is close to Miami beach. See full review

  • Wendyyyyyy
  • Aug 19, 2013
The Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel in Miami is an excellent choice whether you are looking for a Miami vacation hot spot or traveling on business. The hotel prides itself in offering exceptional friendly and efficient service to all hotels' vacationers and honored guests.
You can expect the special privileges that come from staying at a fine hotel when you stay with us.

Other amenities are Ballroom, Banquet facilities, Business center, Conference facilities, Disabled facilities, Gym / Fitness facilities, Internet access - Wireless(lobby area), Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Safe deposit box (a daily fee of $2.14 per room is mandatory), Swimming pool - outdoor and free parking.


Guest must be 21 years or older to check into the hotel.Hotel requires at check-in time a deposit of at least $50.00 that is refund at check-out time if no charges occurs.

Hotel Map

25.9275 -80.2029
Area served
North Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami International Airport.
Area description
Hotel's outstanding North Miami Beach location is ideal whether you fly in to Miami International or Ft. Lauderdale International Airport.

Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Room offers a king bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail.
Standard Queen
Standard Queen. One Queen bed. Spanish tile and vanity bathroom, spacious closet. Wireless Internet access. Voicemail, separate sitting area. Cable/satelite color TV with premium channels. Hair dreyer. Iron/Iron boarding.
Standard 2 Doubles
Standard 2 Doubles. Two Double beds garden view. Spanish tile and vanity bathroom, spacious closet. Wireless Internet access. Voicemail, separate sitting area. Cable/satelite color TV with premium channels. Hair dreyer. Iron/Iron boarding.
Standard Run of the House- Non-Refundable
Run of the House-Non-Refundable RUN OF HOUSE ROOM ASSIGNED ON ARRIVAL, NON-REFUNDABLE IF CANCEL AFTER 60 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. If you reserve a Non-Refundable room, the cancelation period to have money back is 30 days prior to arrival, otherwise hotel have the right to charge the entire stay. For reservations done during the cancelation policy period for Non-Refundable room, there is no refund and hotel has the rights to charge credit card in advance. Two Double beds garden view. Spanish tile and vanity bathroom, spacious closet. Wireless Internet access. Voicemail, separate sitting area. Cable/satelite color TV with premium channels. Hair dreyer. Iron/Iron boarding.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 144
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.7

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Victoria419
Connecticut
May 14, 2014

0 Stars wasn't an option.

This place is horrible. First let me start, we weren't looking for anything too fancy, since it was basically just to sleep as we were leaving on a cruise. Check in was alright, there was only one person working at the desk, so it was slow. We got up to our room and it smelt of mold - whatever it was only to sleep, I tried to remind myself. Parking was bad, there aren't enough spaces as their are rooms, so you end up in this commuter lot across the street, no big deal, if the area was safer. It was sketchy in my opinion. Our biggest issue, we RAN OUT OF TOLET PAPER. Simple fix, so we went to the desk to ask for another roll (the room started with omen half of a roll, since the second holder was broken) - simple fix so we thought - THEY DID NOT HAVE ANY TOILET PAPER IN THE HOTEL! Like 0 rolls, so we went to 7-11 to buy a pack. On our final morning before check out we opened the sliding door, and AH-HA the cause of the mold. The AC units were leaking down the building in the rooms above us to our balcony area and the door track, so the old rugs were saturated in smelly water. I would never stat here again, and I suggest you look at a different hotel ad well. Save yourself the headache.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SaleC
Miami
Apr 14, 2014

Holidays Hotel Miami

You get what you pay for. Hotel is in a bad area. Wouldn't walk around at night if I didn't need too. Couldn't sleep well not knowing if my car was going to be ok. Parking is free, but limited. Extra parking across the street in a vacant lot right next to some, not so great, housing. Was glad when it was time to checkout. Won't book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Manny Meyers
Tampa, FL
Mar 25, 2014

Not great, not terrible...

It wasn't a terrible experience, but the hotel definitely needs some updating to the outside of the building. The room was ok and seemed fairly clean. I think if I ever stay in that area again, I'd pay a little more for a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sasha L.
Home
Mar 17, 2014

HOTEL

One of the worst experience ever since. No customer service. The worst front end guest experience with the so call manager working the front desk. No Respect. No thought. No care. I would really love if one of the manager or higher management from your company please call me. Your company need to know what your brand name is being represented by and what value this hold being that I've never reserved a room by your chain before. I would think you would like to know extensive words, Experience, and Full out stories that go on including pictures of what goes on with or without your knowledge. Omg the worst experience and I'm very disaapointed with my services and the way I was treated. I've paid low end for rooms before but the treatment was the worst ever and I didn't want to put all this info on my survey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The distance between the hotel/venue was perfect but I would like to send some pictures to your company. I just bought a new phone and I don't how to work it so I would be glad to resend including pictures later.

Review of Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
somebody123
chicago, il
Feb 17, 2014

shabby

1. Room key didn't work. They gave me four new keys. None worked. No effort made to fix the situation. 2. Toilet flush didn't work 3. Very ordinary breakfast. 4. met dissatisifed customers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Di0602
West Palm Beach, FL
Feb 4, 2014

Not worth it, TURN BACK!

Hotel is definitely a sketchy place! Walked in, had to change rooms bc after 4 times our key did not work. Room smelled, TV had 4 channels, no coffee machine as the photos show charged a room safe fee and didn't use it, ice machine ran out of ice...WHERE DOES THAT HAPPEN?! They told us to go to 7-11 for ice. Parking was dark and not patrolled. ALSO BREAKFAST WAS A JOKE! Cereal, apples, bagged muffins, and trays of white bread...NOT WORTH WHAT WE PAID FOR! Not even sure if a pool existed as we were not told about one. Room was so bad I made sure to check for bed bugs before laying any stuff down. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lucic
Florida
Jan 6, 2014

False Advertisement

The Holidays Golden Glades has some serious false advertisement errors. The front desk staff is lacking any sort of engagement, however the maintenance guy that was on the clock during our stay is wonderful. Truly a respectful man and one can tell he enjoys his job. As for the area, not safe. The bonus is how close we were to the stadium, as I attended the BCS game. I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bobby Liu
Chicago
Jan 2, 2014

I hate it!

Probably price is the only thing that makes you stay here, though it is only few bucks cheaper than others. The room has a weird disgusting smell, I guess it is some low quality perfume. The staff are slow and very rude. We wait to check in for 20min. And when checking out, I called the front desk to ask for 15min extension. The lady said they will charge me for any extension, and she even asked a guy to come upstairs to make sure we leave the room by 11. I've never had such a bad experience. Worst of the worst!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob5172
Niagara Falls, NY
Nov 25, 2013

Nice place for a get away

Was a good experience. Missed having a coffee-maker in the room..breakfast hours were short and very crowded..pool was green with algae so did not swim..staff very friendly..clean rooom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Evil
Miami, Florida
Nov 9, 2013

Weekend stay

The hotel was ok but the only bad thing was that the automatic door wasn't working and there wasn't no redo or to go there, second I found a lice or tick on my bed it was horrible and the bathroom snick wasn't clean properly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search