$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

3 stars
148 Nw 167 Street, North Miami Beach, FL 33169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
137 reviews
private getaway

my experience at the hotel was comfortable and peaceful. I was able to check into my room without... See full review

  • selahb123
  • Sep 10, 2014
VERY GOOD

Perfect! It Doesn't Get Any Better and good price! See full review

  • MICHELANGEL
  • Jun 13, 2014
The Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel in Miami is an excellent choice whether you are looking for a Miami vacation hot spot or traveling on business. The hotel prides itself in offering exceptional friendly and efficient service to all hotels' vacationers and honored guests.
You can expect the special privileges that come from staying at a fine hotel when you stay with us.

Other amenities are Ballroom, Banquet facilities, Business center, Conference facilities, Disabled facilities, Gym / Fitness facilities, Internet access - Wireless(lobby area), Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Safe deposit box (a daily fee of $2.14 per room is mandatory), Swimming pool - outdoor and free parking.


Guest must be 21 years or older to check into the hotel.Hotel requires at check-in time a deposit of at least $50.00 that is refund at check-out time if no charges occurs.

Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Room offers a king bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail.
Standard Queen
Standard Queen. One Queen bed. Spanish tile and vanity bathroom, spacious closet. Wireless Internet access. Voicemail, separate sitting area. Cable/satelite color TV with premium channels. Hair dreyer. Iron/Iron boarding.
Standard 2 Doubles
Standard 2 Doubles. Two Double beds garden view. Spanish tile and vanity bathroom, spacious closet. Wireless Internet access. Voicemail, separate sitting area. Cable/satelite color TV with premium channels. Hair dreyer. Iron/Iron boarding.
Standard Run of the House- Non-Refundable
Run of the House-Non-Refundable RUN OF HOUSE ROOM ASSIGNED ON ARRIVAL, NON-REFUNDABLE IF CANCEL AFTER 60 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. If you reserve a Non-Refundable room, the cancelation period to have money back is 30 days prior to arrival, otherwise hotel have the right to charge the entire stay. For reservations done during the cancelation policy period for Non-Refundable room, there is no refund and hotel has the rights to charge credit card in advance. Two Double beds garden view. Spanish tile and vanity bathroom, spacious closet. Wireless Internet access. Voicemail, separate sitting area. Cable/satelite color TV with premium channels. Hair dreyer. Iron/Iron boarding.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.7

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OrlandoBUFORD
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 27, 2014

ONE NIGHT ONLY

The location was ok and parking was tight.The staff wasnt rude but there was No service or smiles.The room key machine was on the blink and come to find out WIFI is only in the lobby what!!! Boo on the hard beds but the room wasnt dirty thank God! Only stayed one nite and that was it. NO WIFI IN ROOMS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Manny Meyers
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 25, 2014

Not great, not terrible...

It wasn't a terrible experience, but the hotel definitely needs some updating to the outside of the building. The room was ok and seemed fairly clean. I think if I ever stay in that area again, I'd pay a little more for a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RT Tours
Business
Curacao
Mar 24, 2014

good location bad reception

the lady was rude.I ask some question but the answer was just rude.No Wifi access in rooms.we live in year 2014 and i am a businessmen i need Wifi 24 hours for my business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suarez4
Business
Buffalo NY
Mar 22, 2014

terrible, unaccomodating, rude and insensitive staff.

Came here after surgery and they gave me a room where I could not open a window. Refused to change my room so i could breath fresh air, refused to give me an extra pillow from my back surgery and told me to prop myself up on extra towels, charged me $21 to rent a minifridge bathroom toilet needed coninuous plunging and tub doesnt drain but fills quickly when showering. Dont bother asking for any extra towels, pillows, toilet paper and only bring food u dont have to reheat unless u feel like hopping on the elevator and go on a wild goose chase to find a microwave. The will not supply you with a styrophome bowl, plastic spoon nothing. And dont bother asking for a wheel chair either. They dont accomodate the handicapped or hurt. As for their "free wifi" dont plan on it unless u plan on sitting in the reception room all night. Watch where you park as well. Someone hit our rental car in front of the hotel and they "have no access to tapes". Continental breakfast consists of almost rotted fruit, terrible coffee, left over stale raisen bran cereal in a buffet bucket, and solid muffins and bread used to make toast if your lucky enough to make it before everything is gone by 930. Im from NY... this would never go down in even a flea bag motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diamond1
Business
wpb,fl
Mar 18, 2014

concert

It was OK did not get the room I paid for ,OK location, and price was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sasha L.
Business
Home
Mar 17, 2014

HOTEL

One of the worst experience ever since. No customer service. The worst front end guest experience with the so call manager working the front desk. No Respect. No thought. No care. I would really love if one of the manager or higher management from your company please call me. Your company need to know what your brand name is being represented by and what value this hold being that I've never reserved a room by your chain before. I would think you would like to know extensive words, Experience, and Full out stories that go on including pictures of what goes on with or without your knowledge. Omg the worst experience and I'm very disaapointed with my services and the way I was treated. I've paid low end for rooms before but the treatment was the worst ever and I didn't want to put all this info on my survey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The distance between the hotel/venue was perfect but I would like to send some pictures to your company. I just bought a new phone and I don't how to work it so I would be glad to resend including pictures later.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Morchi
Business
Charlotte NC
Mar 11, 2014

Not advisable

A cockroach passed in front of me in the lobby of the hotel, that resumes my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Susan upset guest
Business
orlando
Mar 10, 2014

Disappointing getaway

Place is very clean but it is 2014. Rooms need to have a microwave, refrigerator, and internet access need to be in all the rooms. This place have one microwave in the lobby for all the guest to use, also if you want to use your computer, I-phone, tablet ect you have to go hang in in the lobby. People paid to the able to be comfortable in their room and include have the necessities in the room to be able to enjoy your vacation. went down to the lobby to get my home work done but couldn't, there was so much noise so I cut my trip short. People don't paid to be hanging out in the lobby, this is ridiculous people it is 2014 first hotel without I have ever been to and no internet, no fridge, and no microwave in the rooms. Management get this through your thick head it is time to upgrade. Also I have to went to the front desk three times because the keys don't work. shame!!! shame!!!! shame!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tabnkel
Business
minnesota
Mar 8, 2014

awful

Torn curtains, old bulky tv with no remote and few channels, squeaky patio door, smells like an old basement, broken lamp, bad location, we were surprised we survived this stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coral gables was nice. The titanic resturaunt and brewery was the best experience on our trip. The beer and food there was amazing along with the service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amazed girl
Business
Naples, Fl
Mar 6, 2014

Getaway

The location was good because it was close to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top