$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Naples Courtyard Inn

2 stars
2630 9th Street North, Naples, FL 34103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
93 reviews
Brief Florida Getaway

I can say enough good about the friendliness of the staff and the comfort of the facilities. The... See full review

  • Dimnent
  • Mar 5, 2014
Great Day

Only spent a day there and it was very nice and quit. See full review

  • Mr. Garcia
  • Feb 5, 2014
Key West-style family-owned property in residential Naples
Situated in a quiet Naples neighborhood with easy access to beaches and Naples famous shopping and dining districts, the Naples Courtyard Inn is a family-owned and operated hotel with budget friendly amenities. Spacious, comfortable rooms, free continental breakfast and a heated pool are among the highlights at the Naples Courtyard Inn.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast and afternoon poolside iced tea service
  • Free Internet access and local calling
  • Free parking
  • Oversized, heated pool
  • Grilling area
Rooms
The Naples Courtyard Inn’s 76 rooms have been recently renovated and individually decorated, featuring modern amenities like free Wi-Fi, voicemail and satellite TV. Rooms have a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Suites have separate living space, full-size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. Choose from poolside or street view at the Naples Courtyard Inn.
Features
A heated outdoor pool, plus discounted access to a nearby fitness center help vacationers relax and stay fit during their visit to Naples Courtyard Inn. Poolside tiki hut with tables, chairs and grilling facilities are the nightly gathering spot for outdoor meals and happy hour. The tiki bar recently added limited bar service and guests are welcome to bring their own coolers. Monthly rates are available for snowbirds heading south for the winter.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (32 mi/52 km)
  • Free parking
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (32 mi/52 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Beaches (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Caribbean Gardens and Zoological Park (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Fifth Avenue South (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Naples Philharmonic (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Tin City Marketplace (3.0 mi/4.8 km)
  • Naples Fishing Pier (4.1 mi/6.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet and local calling

Hotel Map

26.1778 -81.7996
Area served
Naples.
Nearby airports
Naples Municipal Airport-12 minutes and SW Florida International Airport- 35 minutes.
Area description
The hotel is near to Central Naples-2 miles from beach, 3 miles from downtown Naples, 2 miles from Naples Museum of Art, 25 minutes from Everglades, 1 and 1/2 hours from Sanibel/Captiva Islands, 35 minutes from Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary, 25 minutes from Marco Island, 20 minutes from Bonita and 35 minutes from Ft. Meyers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Naples Courtyard Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Naples Courtyard Inn Rooms

Guest Room Poolside
Room with one king or two double bed includes high speed wireless internet access, color TV with remote control, hairdryer, coffee maker, mini-fridge, telephone with voice mail. Poolside rooms offer easy access to the hotel pool please note-not all rooms offer a view of the pool
Guest Room Streetside
Room with one king or two double bed includes high speed wireless internet access, color TV with remote control, hairdryer, coffee maker, mini-fridge, telephone with voice mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Naples Courtyard Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 93
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Donni
Business
Naples fl
Mar 13, 2014

Quiet relaxing stay

We came to meet with family for college games of a nephew and to go a Red Sox game. After very busy days it was nice to come back to our relaxing quiet motel with a key west feeling. Will come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dimnent
Business
Michigan
Mar 5, 2014

Brief Florida Getaway

I can say enough good about the friendliness of the staff and the comfort of the facilities. The pool area and cabana were very enjoyable. The atmosphere reminded me of "old Florida" hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wiggins Pass Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
locakay
Business
MI
Mar 3, 2014

nice clean good location very nice staff

Good clean place, beds need pillow toppers ....a little on the hard squeaky side; very nice staff. Pool side can be noisy before they close up at 10 pm at night... especially fri/sat nights or warm nights. Just a basic place neat and clean with good location to beaches etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wave Lover
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 21, 2014

Budget Friendly Property

Naples Courtyard Inn met our expectations for a budget-friendly property in a good location. The room was clean and nicely decorated--maid service was prompt. The pool and breakfast bar were in a nice setting, but disappointed by the fact that breakfast items like bananas and yogurt were only available a couple days. Our main criteria was proximity to Naples beaches and this property was a short car ride or a longer walk--perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dan the Gravy Man
Business
Dayton, OH
Feb 9, 2014

OK for a short stay

The motel is conveniently located to attractions in Naples. It is an old building and could use some sprucing up. The room was comfortable, and appeared to be clean except for the carpeting which was very dirty. The continental breakfast was average, but did not offer decaffeinated coffee. The next time I'm there, I'll probably pay a little more and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salty Bear
Business
St. Pete, FL
Sep 3, 2013

Relaxing getaway

The staff was very friendly & helpfully. Even though the hotel showed a little of her year it was very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marcusflyer
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 7, 2013

Needs Updating

Main lobby building looked nice in pictures. Wish I could say the same about the room. Main guest building reminded me of a low-budget motel where you gain entrance to the rooms from the outside. Our room was outdated, TVs were old-fashioned, bathroom had older fictures and the mattress was rock-hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KCPomp
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Mar 18, 2013

Great Location

It was a little upsetting that I got there, and I was placed in a room with a double bed, and I booked a king. Once getting into the room with the king, I was told the wireless was not available, and was being worked on. It was never fixed. As a tech buff, this was very important to me. Overall, the experience was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
strnadja
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 18, 2013

Long weekend visit

We were in town three nights for a family wedding. The Naples Courtyard Inn was one of the two hotels recommended by the Bride and Groom. The location (on US-41) is wonderful and we didn't need a car to get to a number of great restaurants and bars. Trips to and from the wedding location (downtown Naples) were quick and it was easy to ask for a ride back and forth to our centrally located motel. Our room was clean and simple, but it had everything we needed for the weekend. The bed was what you would expect from a motel (hard). The included breakfast is served around the pool (very pretty) but was just coffee, cereal, instant oatmeal and toast/bagels. The staff are WONDERFUL, and made checking in/out a breeze. Overall, the other location suggested by the married couple was nicer (beautiful grounds, more updated exteriors, better amenities) for a slightly higher price. Next time, we might weigh the options more carefully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to Harold's Place, the little chickee hut bar behind Fujiyama's. Great atmosphere, good drinks, and locals tell me there's fun karaoke a few nights a week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckeye Al
Business
Plymouth MI
Feb 23, 2013

Great value

Inn was very clean, friendly staff, good location, all at tremendous price (for Naples in Feb). Overall great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top