$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Naples Courtyard Inn

2 stars
2630 9th Street North, Naples, FL 34103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
138 reviews
Brief Florida Getaway

I can say enough good about the friendliness of the staff and the comfort of the facilities. The... See full review

  • Dimnent
  • Mar 5, 2014
Great Day

Only spent a day there and it was very nice and quit. See full review

  • Mr. Garcia
  • Feb 5, 2014
Key West-style family-owned property in residential Naples
Situated in a quiet Naples neighborhood with easy access to beaches and Naples famous shopping and dining districts, the Naples Courtyard Inn is a family-owned and operated hotel with budget friendly amenities. Spacious, comfortable rooms, free continental breakfast and a heated pool are among the highlights at the Naples Courtyard Inn.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast and afternoon poolside iced tea service
  • Free Internet access and local calling
  • Free parking
  • Oversized, heated pool
  • Grilling area
Rooms
The Naples Courtyard Inn’s 76 rooms have been recently renovated and individually decorated, featuring modern amenities like free Wi-Fi, voicemail and satellite TV. Rooms have a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Suites have separate living space, full-size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. Choose from poolside or street view at the Naples Courtyard Inn.
Features
A heated outdoor pool, plus discounted access to a nearby fitness center help vacationers relax and stay fit during their visit to Naples Courtyard Inn. Poolside tiki hut with tables, chairs and grilling facilities are the nightly gathering spot for outdoor meals and happy hour. The tiki bar recently added limited bar service and guests are welcome to bring their own coolers. Monthly rates are available for snowbirds heading south for the winter.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (32 mi/52 km)
  • Free parking
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (32 mi/52 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Beaches (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Caribbean Gardens and Zoological Park (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Fifth Avenue South (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Naples Philharmonic (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Tin City Marketplace (3.0 mi/4.8 km)
  • Naples Fishing Pier (4.1 mi/6.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet and local calling

Naples Courtyard Inn Rooms

Guest Room Poolside
Room with one king or two double bed includes high speed wireless internet access, color TV with remote control, hairdryer, coffee maker, mini-fridge, telephone with voice mail. Poolside rooms offer easy access to the hotel pool please note-not all rooms offer a view of the pool
Guest Room Streetside
Room with one king or two double bed includes high speed wireless internet access, color TV with remote control, hairdryer, coffee maker, mini-fridge, telephone with voice mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Naples Courtyard Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1778 -81.7996
Area served
Naples.
Nearby airports
Naples Municipal Airport-12 minutes and SW Florida International Airport- 35 minutes.
Area description
The hotel is near to Central Naples-2 miles from beach, 3 miles from downtown Naples, 2 miles from Naples Museum of Art, 25 minutes from Everglades, 1 and 1/2 hours from Sanibel/Captiva Islands, 35 minutes from Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary, 25 minutes from Marco Island, 20 minutes from Bonita and 35 minutes from Ft. Meyers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Naples Courtyard Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just Driving
Phoenixville,Pa
Sep 21, 2011

Just driving through

Hotel was hard to find. Our GPS couldn't locate it and we called the hotel and the manager couldn't direct us in. We spotted an EMT person and asked for directions. She told us how and where to go. Found the hotel then.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pane Vino was a very good place to eat

Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Florida native
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 4, 2012

A little dingy and overall, not a good value

This is a motel. I was expecting a hotel. The room was rather dingy and humid and the bed made me itchy. There was also a stray gecko running about the walls behind the headboard, which I found off-putting. Thankfully the front desk sent over a nice maintenance man who removed it from the room, but the experience of finding a little gecko in the room grossed me out the entire time I stayed in my room. For the price of the room, I also felt the amenities and breakfast were shoddy. Nothing to write home about!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Don't waste your time

This was a terrible experience. The check in started with a Mgr coming from the back in short, dirty shirt and no shoes. It smelled of mold, the bathtub had rucsh from years of dripping, the beds were old and saggy and the sink was dirty. The worst was the clientele that stayed there. It was an unsafe place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
quinta
Naples, fl
Mar 30, 2013

naples courtyard inn

very expencive and they dont offer a good quality service very dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

zoo

Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just Driving
Phoenixville,Pa
Sep 21, 2011

Just driving through

Hotel was hard to find. Our GPS couldn't locate it and we called the hotel and the manager couldn't direct us in. We spotted an EMT person and asked for directions. She told us how and where to go. Found the hotel then.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pane Vino was a very good place to eat

Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leatherneck
West Allis,Wisconsin
May 4, 2009

Motel Hell

No coffee pot in room. No microwave or fridge.The help was not friendly at all. The description of the accomodations couldn't be farther from the truth. We were in the area looking for real estate. The bathroom was very small,& didn't even have kleenex.I would never consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marcusflyer
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 7, 2013

Needs Updating

Main lobby building looked nice in pictures. Wish I could say the same about the room. Main guest building reminded me of a low-budget motel where you gain entrance to the rooms from the outside. Our room was outdated, TVs were old-fashioned, bathroom had older fictures and the mattress was rock-hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Don't waste your time

This was a terrible experience. The check in started with a Mgr coming from the back in short, dirty shirt and no shoes. It smelled of mold, the bathtub had rucsh from years of dripping, the beds were old and saggy and the sink was dirty. The worst was the clientele that stayed there. It was an unsafe place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake City, Florida
Jun 6, 2011

Good value for the price

Good place to stay if you just need a room for the night. I found it a little disconcerting that there was not a Night Clerk on duty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good central location for shopping.

Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dan the Gravy Man
Dayton, OH
Feb 9, 2014

OK for a short stay

The motel is conveniently located to attractions in Naples. It is an old building and could use some sprucing up. The room was comfortable, and appeared to be clean except for the carpeting which was very dirty. The continental breakfast was average, but did not offer decaffeinated coffee. The next time I'm there, I'll probably pay a little more and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top