$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Naples Courtyard Inn

2 stars
View map of 2630 9th Street North, Naples, FL 34103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Naples Courtyard Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeDaveyBoy
Business
Eagan, MN
Mar 29, 2013

Great Value

Family of 5, we really enjoyed our stay. The place is clean, well maintained and well located for seeing all of SW Florida, especially Naples. It's a classic Florida motel located right on the main drag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best local secret for hole in the wall dining is Grouper & Chips. Really, really good.

Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
strnadja
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 18, 2013

Long weekend visit

We were in town three nights for a family wedding. The Naples Courtyard Inn was one of the two hotels recommended by the Bride and Groom. The location (on US-41) is wonderful and we didn't need a car to get to a number of great restaurants and bars. Trips to and from the wedding location (downtown Naples) were quick and it was easy to ask for a ride back and forth to our centrally located motel. Our room was clean and simple, but it had everything we needed for the weekend. The bed was what you would expect from a motel (hard). The included breakfast is served around the pool (very pretty) but was just coffee, cereal, instant oatmeal and toast/bagels. The staff are WONDERFUL, and made checking in/out a breeze. Overall, the other location suggested by the married couple was nicer (beautiful grounds, more updated exteriors, better amenities) for a slightly higher price. Next time, we might weigh the options more carefully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to Harold's Place, the little chickee hut bar behind Fujiyama's. Great atmosphere, good drinks, and locals tell me there's fun karaoke a few nights a week.

Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
business travler 123
Business
naples fl
Mar 14, 2013

great location if your not looking for comfort

hotel is older, rooms clean, beds were not comfortable, pillows were hard, did not like the fact that when i came out of my room your were outside, you could hear all the noise from cars and other guests. if your older no elevators and you have to carry luggage upstairs, not what i am used to would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckeye Al
Business
Plymouth MI
Feb 23, 2013

Great value

Inn was very clean, friendly staff, good location, all at tremendous price (for Naples in Feb). Overall great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave51165
Business
St. Pete, Fl
Feb 18, 2013

Decent

Nice staff keeps this aging hotel pleasant. Satisfying stay. Would recommend as a value stay for anyone. Close to Old Naples and an easy walk or bike ride to the water. Worth trying! Only drawback is the limited size of the rooms and our bathroom door would not close. Coffee and bagels were nice to have by the pool. Naples is always worth going to and the value from this hotel stay allowed us to spend more freely on other options during our stay. The hotel is located on US 41 and is just north of 5th Avenue South and all of its restaurants, bars and shops. Love the closeness to the art galleries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
okaypues1
Business
Dallas
Jan 4, 2013

nice hotel

Great location appears newly renovated and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beachfuture
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 4, 2012

OK place to sleep

If you don't mind all the ants crawling around OK place to sleep. Poor breakfast. I.e. don't have any other expectations than a bed to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
attypage
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 7, 2012

Nice redo

This seems to be an older hotel that has been upgraded -- bathroom tile, bed linens, etc. Pool area is very nicely done with complimentary basic breakfast under a large chickee hut. Room was very clean and comfortable, except floor behind the bathroom door where you could see dirt when seated on the toilet. The bathroom door had water damage deterioration at the bottom. Excellent, fast, free internet access. Located north of the main part of town right on the major street. Feel that we got our money's worth and perfect for our unexpected one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freedom Living
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 4, 2012

Great location, very clean, but the beds are a little hard

Good value considering the location, cleanliness, and amenities. Friendly staff and good breakfast. If you need a nice, simple, comfortable place to stay I would recommend this place but if you want luxury spend more elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fred Schwarz
Business
Huntersville, NC
Aug 5, 2012

Nice, but older hotel refurbished. Clean, but older.

Breakfast wasn't much to talk about. Could add a few items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkin's was a nice resturant close by.

Back to menu Return to top