$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Naples Courtyard Inn

2 stars
2630 9th Street North, Naples, FL 34103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
93 reviews
Brief Florida Getaway

I can say enough good about the friendliness of the staff and the comfort of the facilities. The... See full review

  • Dimnent
  • Mar 5, 2014
Great Day

Only spent a day there and it was very nice and quit. See full review

  • Mr. Garcia
  • Feb 5, 2014
Key West-style family-owned property in residential Naples
Situated in a quiet Naples neighborhood with easy access to beaches and Naples famous shopping and dining districts, the Naples Courtyard Inn is a family-owned and operated hotel with budget friendly amenities. Spacious, comfortable rooms, free continental breakfast and a heated pool are among the highlights at the Naples Courtyard Inn.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast and afternoon poolside iced tea service
  • Free Internet access and local calling
  • Free parking
  • Oversized, heated pool
  • Grilling area
Rooms
The Naples Courtyard Inn’s 76 rooms have been recently renovated and individually decorated, featuring modern amenities like free Wi-Fi, voicemail and satellite TV. Rooms have a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Suites have separate living space, full-size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. Choose from poolside or street view at the Naples Courtyard Inn.
Features
A heated outdoor pool, plus discounted access to a nearby fitness center help vacationers relax and stay fit during their visit to Naples Courtyard Inn. Poolside tiki hut with tables, chairs and grilling facilities are the nightly gathering spot for outdoor meals and happy hour. The tiki bar recently added limited bar service and guests are welcome to bring their own coolers. Monthly rates are available for snowbirds heading south for the winter.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (32 mi/52 km)
  • Free parking
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (32 mi/52 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Beaches (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Caribbean Gardens and Zoological Park (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Fifth Avenue South (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Naples Philharmonic (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Tin City Marketplace (3.0 mi/4.8 km)
  • Naples Fishing Pier (4.1 mi/6.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet and local calling

Hotel Map

26.1778 -81.7996
Area served
Naples.
Nearby airports
Naples Municipal Airport-12 minutes and SW Florida International Airport- 35 minutes.
Area description
The hotel is near to Central Naples-2 miles from beach, 3 miles from downtown Naples, 2 miles from Naples Museum of Art, 25 minutes from Everglades, 1 and 1/2 hours from Sanibel/Captiva Islands, 35 minutes from Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary, 25 minutes from Marco Island, 20 minutes from Bonita and 35 minutes from Ft. Meyers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Naples Courtyard Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Naples Courtyard Inn Rooms

Guest Room Poolside
Room with one king or two double bed includes high speed wireless internet access, color TV with remote control, hairdryer, coffee maker, mini-fridge, telephone with voice mail. Poolside rooms offer easy access to the hotel pool please note-not all rooms offer a view of the pool
Guest Room Streetside
Room with one king or two double bed includes high speed wireless internet access, color TV with remote control, hairdryer, coffee maker, mini-fridge, telephone with voice mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Naples Courtyard Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeDaveyBoy
Eagan, MN
Mar 29, 2013

Great Value

Family of 5, we really enjoyed our stay. The place is clean, well maintained and well located for seeing all of SW Florida, especially Naples. It's a classic Florida motel located right on the main drag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best local secret for hole in the wall dining is Grouper & Chips. Really, really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KCPomp
Ft. Lauderdale
Mar 18, 2013

Great Location

It was a little upsetting that I got there, and I was placed in a room with a double bed, and I booked a king. Once getting into the room with the king, I was told the wireless was not available, and was being worked on. It was never fixed. As a tech buff, this was very important to me. Overall, the experience was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
strnadja
Nashville, TN
Mar 18, 2013

Long weekend visit

We were in town three nights for a family wedding. The Naples Courtyard Inn was one of the two hotels recommended by the Bride and Groom. The location (on US-41) is wonderful and we didn't need a car to get to a number of great restaurants and bars. Trips to and from the wedding location (downtown Naples) were quick and it was easy to ask for a ride back and forth to our centrally located motel. Our room was clean and simple, but it had everything we needed for the weekend. The bed was what you would expect from a motel (hard). The included breakfast is served around the pool (very pretty) but was just coffee, cereal, instant oatmeal and toast/bagels. The staff are WONDERFUL, and made checking in/out a breeze. Overall, the other location suggested by the married couple was nicer (beautiful grounds, more updated exteriors, better amenities) for a slightly higher price. Next time, we might weigh the options more carefully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to Harold's Place, the little chickee hut bar behind Fujiyama's. Great atmosphere, good drinks, and locals tell me there's fun karaoke a few nights a week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
business travler 123
Business
naples fl
Mar 14, 2013

great location if your not looking for comfort

hotel is older, rooms clean, beds were not comfortable, pillows were hard, did not like the fact that when i came out of my room your were outside, you could hear all the noise from cars and other guests. if your older no elevators and you have to carry luggage upstairs, not what i am used to would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckeye Al
Plymouth MI
Feb 23, 2013

Great value

Inn was very clean, friendly staff, good location, all at tremendous price (for Naples in Feb). Overall great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave51165
St. Pete, Fl
Feb 18, 2013

Decent

Nice staff keeps this aging hotel pleasant. Satisfying stay. Would recommend as a value stay for anyone. Close to Old Naples and an easy walk or bike ride to the water. Worth trying! Only drawback is the limited size of the rooms and our bathroom door would not close. Coffee and bagels were nice to have by the pool. Naples is always worth going to and the value from this hotel stay allowed us to spend more freely on other options during our stay. The hotel is located on US 41 and is just north of 5th Avenue South and all of its restaurants, bars and shops. Love the closeness to the art galleries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
okaypues1
Dallas
Jan 4, 2013

nice hotel

Great location appears newly renovated and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beachfuture
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 4, 2012

OK place to sleep

If you don't mind all the ants crawling around OK place to sleep. Poor breakfast. I.e. don't have any other expectations than a bed to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
attypage
Tampa, FL
Sep 7, 2012

Nice redo

This seems to be an older hotel that has been upgraded -- bathroom tile, bed linens, etc. Pool area is very nicely done with complimentary basic breakfast under a large chickee hut. Room was very clean and comfortable, except floor behind the bathroom door where you could see dirt when seated on the toilet. The bathroom door had water damage deterioration at the bottom. Excellent, fast, free internet access. Located north of the main part of town right on the major street. Feel that we got our money's worth and perfect for our unexpected one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freedom Living
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 4, 2012

Great location, very clean, but the beds are a little hard

Good value considering the location, cleanliness, and amenities. Friendly staff and good breakfast. If you need a nice, simple, comfortable place to stay I would recommend this place but if you want luxury spend more elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top