$248 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
197 reviews
great getaway with family

super clean, the beach in front of the property is great, fine white sand....great for family,... See full review

  • cantstoptraveling
  • Nov 24, 2014
Wonderful Beach Hotel

If you're looking for a relaxing beach getaway this is the place for you. Nice rooms, $10 cab ride... See full review

  • Jennif940
  • Nov 13, 2014
The resort offers six residential buildings featuring 318 tastefully appointed guest rooms and suites with furnished balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or our championship golf course. Plenty of year round sunshine, the warm, gentle waters of the Gulf of Mexico, miles of white powdery sand beaches, tennis courts, a championship golf course on property and a full service spa with 9 treatment rooms. The intimacy of a small resort village on the Gulf with all of the amenities of a first class resort.

We are proud to announce the Naples Beach Hotel as the 12th Florida Green Lodge in Collier County. We have now achieved One Palm Status in the Florida Green Lodging Program.

Estimated to begin on June 1, 2012 parts of the resort will be under renovation. This project will include the renovation of the Everglades Dining Room, Promenade meeting rooms and parts of the Florida building. During this time, breakfast will be served in Broadwells Restaurant and we will be a la carte only. The project is expected to take 4-6 months, during this time the areas under renovation will be blocked off to minimize visual impact. There may be some audible impact however this will be minimal and all work will be conducted during normal business hours to ensure that there is limited impact to our guests. We appreciate your patience during these enhancements as we strive to continue to provide first class amenities and services to our valued guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the resort. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.
Gulf View Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the gulf of mexico. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Sunset Beach Bar
Full sevice bar service located directly on the Gulf for superb sunset views.
The Everglades Room
Breathtaking views of The Gulf of Mexico offering a la carte menu or the full breakfast buffet daily, and the traditional Sunday Brunch Buffet seasonally.
Broadwells
Unique and creative cuisine seasoned with panoramic views of our championship golf course.
The Seminole Store
Deli favorites and specialty coffees. Bakery delights, packages snacks, assorted beverages, selection of wines and cordials.
HB's On the Gulf
Naples only beachfront restaurant. Open for lunch and dinner, indoor and outdoor dining.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The elaborate new 22,000 sq. ft. Clubhouse & Spa is the centerpiece of 34,000 sq. ft. of total function space. Beautiful ballrooms and breakout rooms flexibly accommodate a variety of events, supported by complete technical and A/V capabilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 197
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elbony
Business
Reno, Nevada
Feb 11, 2014

Awesome beach access

Great location, just a few steps from the beautiful, white sands of the Gulf. Easy access to all of Naples from Gulf Shore Blvd. Very clean and comfortable room. However, I was somewhat creeped out to find that they did not sanitize the coffee cups or glasses - just an in-room wash. Woolite hand wash soap was provided - very nice to not have to pay for laundry service. Main quibbles: The food was average, given the price. Wi-Fi access cost around $10/day, which I suppose is average, but it stills annoys me, especially as the buildings are cellular dead zones. Overall, a very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business builder
Business
Charlotte, nc
Jun 8, 2013

business trip

It was adequate and met my needs. I wish I had chosen a different hotel overall, but it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like the beach, it is an oceanfront hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PSL, Florida
May 18, 2011

Great location for the price

Very enjoyable experience, room was extremely nice. Pool was in excellent condition and they location on the beach was fantastic. Also enjoyed the beach side bar and food. We were very pleased with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
papagolf
Business
Canton, MA
Jul 9, 2009

Resort view of service area

On arrival one clerk mentioned to another "let me change some stuff here". It became obvious that she changed our room assignment when we found a welcome basket in our room for another guest. We returned the basket to the front desk and were told the housekeeping staff must have made an error. This room overlooked and was on top of the service area. Mounds of trash and waste were our balcony view. The main purpose of our stay was to purchase a property in the Naples community and relied heavily on my laptop to communicate with the realtor to view listings. The $9.95 per day charge for an unsecured wifi connection was not appreciated and can only be interpreted as gouging. When I found this out I decided that I would not spend another dime at this resort and spent our six days avoiding their restaurants, golf course and other ammenities. I therefore cannot comment on these. On our way to Naples we spent four days at Amelia Island Plantation in northeastern Florida. Comparing the two resorts would be like comparing Mcdonald's to an elite steak house. BTW Amelia had a free hard wired internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mny excellent restaurants are within a short distance from the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TTH
Business
Fl
Apr 22, 2009

No comments

Business, I had a screaming guest next door to my room that went from 1am sunday till early early sunday afternoon, could not sleep or rest for next day business meeting. called front desk but no one answered. Not very happy that they do not have any security roaming the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wife on vacation while husband works
Business
Southern Illinois
Apr 22, 2009

Nice & Charming

The weather didn't cooperate, but the hotel was fine. Only complaint, I had was on Sunday Evening there was a huge party, and you couldn't get your car out to go any where. We were there on business. Usually, we stay at the Marco Island Hilton which is more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Yarmouth, *
Nov 1, 2008

great location

great location! the hotel was under construction at the time. Food at the conveince store was excellant and failly priced. room was a little dated but excellant beach location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top