$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

4 stars
851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
190 reviews
Paradise Getaway

We had a great vacation at The Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club. Checkin was easy and quick. The... See full review

  • Firefighter Carroll
  • Aug 25, 2014
Perfect family getaway

This was the perfect quick getaway from Miami for our family of four over the 4th of July holiday.... See full review

  • Miami Crews Family
  • Jul 16, 2014
Championship golf and tennis at beachfront Naples resort
The Naples Beach Hotel holds status as Naples' only beachfront hotel with on-site championship golf and tennis, plus 317 remodeled rooms and suites. Guests unwind at a beachfront pool, complete fitness center and luxury day spa. The hotel has four great restaurants, including Naples' only beachfront dining room, make the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club an ideal choice for vacationing families, destination weddings and corporate travelers alike.

     

Highlights
  • Certified participant in Florida’s Green Lodging Program
  • Championship par 72 golf course and PGA-certified school
  • Tennis club with six Har-Tru courts and nationally-ranked pro
  • Free Klub 4 Kids
  • Spa and fitness center

Rooms

The rooms, suites and efficiencies at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club were updated to include flat-screen TV, lush tropical decor and art by Florida artist, Clive Butcher. Suites and efficiencies are outfitted with kitchenettes that include refrigerators and microwaves. Irons and ironing boards, two phones with data ports, hair dryers, in-room safes and coffee makers are standard in all rooms. Rates vary for beachfront, golf course or resort views, but every unit offers a private furnished balcony.

Dining
Four restaurants include Bradwells, overlooking the golf course and serving casual lunch and dinner daily. HB's on the Gulf is Naples' only beachfront restaurant and serves lunch and dinner daily. The Everglades room faces the gulf and offers daily breakfast and Sunday brunch.  The Sunset Beach Bar and poolside snack bar serve drinks and light fare. The Seminole store offers deli and convenience items for guests of the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club.
Recreation
The Naples Day Spa and fitness center at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers an extensive menu of treatments, yoga and Pilates classes, workout equipment and more. Hotel guests enjoy reduced rates for use of the spa facilities and use of the fitness center is free.

Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (25.8 mi/41.6 km)

Attractions
  • Edison & Ford Winter Estates (33.3 mi/53.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Centers (25.5 mi/41.4 km)
  • Manatee Park (37.2 mi/59.8 km)
  • Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve (28.6 mi/46 km)
  • Castle Golf (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting and ballroom space
  • Four outdoor venues for receptions
Policies and fees
  • Starting June 1, 2012, the hotel will serve breakfast at Broadwell's (a la carte, buffet breakfast will not be available)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.1566 -81.8082
Area served
Beachfront location on 125 acres overlooking the Gulf of Mexico on Florida's Southwest Coast. Five miles from the Naples Airport and 35 miles from the Southwest Florida International Airport in Ft. Myers.
Nearby airports
Naples Airport- 10 minutes and Fort Myers Southwest Regional Airport- 40 minutes.
Area description
Plenty of year round sunshine, the warm, gentle waters of the Gulf of Mexico, miles of white powdery sand beaches, tennis courts, and a championship golf course. The intimacy of a small resort village on the Gulf with all of the amenities of a first class resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the resort. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.
Gulf View Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the gulf of mexico. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Sunset Beach Bar
Full sevice bar service located directly on the Gulf for superb sunset views.
The Everglades Room
Breathtaking views of The Gulf of Mexico offering a la carte menu or the full breakfast buffet daily, and the traditional Sunday Brunch Buffet seasonally.
Broadwells
Unique and creative cuisine seasoned with panoramic views of our championship golf course.
The Seminole Store
Deli favorites and specialty coffees. Bakery delights, packages snacks, assorted beverages, selection of wines and cordials.
HB's On the Gulf
Naples only beachfront restaurant. Open for lunch and dinner, indoor and outdoor dining.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The elaborate new 22,000 sq. ft. Clubhouse & Spa is the centerpiece of 34,000 sq. ft. of total function space. Beautiful ballrooms and breakout rooms flexibly accommodate a variety of events, supported by complete technical and A/V capabilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vero Beach, FL
Jun 28, 2009

Very Disapointing

We have been visting Naples for over 40 years and always wanted to experience the Naples Beach Resort. After this visit I can not understand why! The view of the earth moving equipment in the courtyard was not what I had hopped for, I did not book a room on the water to see that. The room was small, damp, musty and extremely noisy. The room above made noise all night banging on the floor and dragging chairs. The room next had a baby that cried on and off all night and when my wife got up in the dark and stepped on a live ROACH that about did it. But what we could not believe is two hotel employees talking on two way radios so loud out side our room at 5:50 AM we gave up and headed home with virtually no sleep never to return again. If these are the type room ORBITS purchase from first class hotels, I am sure will we not use Orbitz again either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stonys for steak and prim rib, OUTSTANDING!

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami
Oct 26, 2010

Getaway

It was NOT what i expect. very poor service....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
FLORIDA
Jul 11, 2011

"TERRIBLE STAY EVER"

TERRIBLE STAY EVER .. THE HOTEL DOES NO LOOK LIKE THE PHOTOS , THE HOTEL STAFF DOES NOT GAVE US ATTENTION AT THE RESTAURANT - TERRIBLE FOOD AND EXPENSIVE - NO QUALITY AT ALL - I AM VERY FRUSTRATED BECAUSE WE WENT TO THIS HOTEL TO CELEBRATE A BIRTHDAY AND THE HOTEL DOES NOT HAVE 4 STARS ( NEVER AND EVER ). THE POOL AREA UNDER MAINTENANCE AND THE OTHER POOL COMPLETELY FULL BECUSASE IT WAS ANOTHER HOTEL POOL - UGLY OCEAN VIEW - OLD BUILDING - I HATED ..I HATED ..I HATED ...[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 7, 2009

Price of the Hilton,comparable to an Inn

-price of a hilton / hyatt hotel but quality wise only an Inn -did not get reserved room, only cheeper catagory becuase hotel was overbooked -being lied to final room would be an upgrade -room decent, no complaints if would have been originally booked -wastewater pipe going in the ocean in front of hotel -never before experienced that a concierge pushes in a filled up elevator with the luggage trolley -only "oceanview" restaurant (owned by hotel) looks like like from a camping space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
papagolf
Business
Canton, MA
Jul 9, 2009

Resort view of service area

On arrival one clerk mentioned to another "let me change some stuff here". It became obvious that she changed our room assignment when we found a welcome basket in our room for another guest. We returned the basket to the front desk and were told the housekeeping staff must have made an error. This room overlooked and was on top of the service area. Mounds of trash and waste were our balcony view. The main purpose of our stay was to purchase a property in the Naples community and relied heavily on my laptop to communicate with the realtor to view listings. The $9.95 per day charge for an unsecured wifi connection was not appreciated and can only be interpreted as gouging. When I found this out I decided that I would not spend another dime at this resort and spent our six days avoiding their restaurants, golf course and other ammenities. I therefore cannot comment on these. On our way to Naples we spent four days at Amelia Island Plantation in northeastern Florida. Comparing the two resorts would be like comparing Mcdonald's to an elite steak house. BTW Amelia had a free hard wired internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mny excellent restaurants are within a short distance from the resort.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Every Day Guy
Orlando, Fl
Jul 21, 2010

Definitely not what I expected

When I got there the desk manager looked right passed me. I walked up to him to ask about rates and he said the rates and stared at me. Didn't tell me what those rates gave me or the location of the room I would get for the price. I told him I saw it was cheaper online and if there was anything comparable, he said "well then go online". the location was outstanding but thats where it stoped. At night I went to take a bath and I had to kill 7 drain flies while I was taking a shower. I looked at the celing of the hotel room and there was a spiders nest IN THE SHOWER.... when me and my wife went to bed we saw a old blood stain on the sheets and the sheets that we slept in felt as if I was sleeping on sheets of paper. My son woke up everytime me or her moved because the sheets made noise. I stood one night then went some where else. I would not expect this from what they call a 4 star hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go off hotel property. food around and in the hotel are super expensive. Toast an cereal are not worth $10

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Jun 2, 2010

[...]

It was okay. They didn't tell us that we have to pay for breakfast. They presented the info as if it is a free breakfast thne we realized it was around $16 per person. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jramjohn
Montverde, FL
Jul 25, 2012

Misleading

My wife and I celebrated her 30th birthday a couple weeks ago and were a bit disappointed with the hotel. Our first encounter upon entering the room was a fishy odor and we had to have the room re-cleaned (someone had fish in the mini-fridge). We are avid travelers and spend a lot of time in hotels around the world and we were surprised to find a charge for WiFi service. Especially when free WiFi can be found in the cheapest of motels! The gym is VERY small, and the pools were dirty. We selected this hotel because of the reviews and should have gone with instincts to book the LaPlaya. There was also a lot of noise from the onsite construction. This hotel is overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Dad with Daughter
Weston, FLA
Jul 27, 2009

Dissapointed traveler

Not all staff is friendly specially waiters, check in was done in 10 seconds, I was never given an option when selecting my room nor I was aked for my personal preferences, The typical "next in line" attention at the local bank, "come , sign and leave.' I could have gotten the same or better service and attention at a local small hotel for half the price I paid or even less. There is not a visible shower in the pool area, there is a mini shower to wash your feet that works in the same way......mini effective.! The Orbitz booking process was GREAT !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
May 5, 2009

Not worth the money.

Room was clean but lacked the amentities expected in a 3 or 4 star hotel. Location in Naples was good however, a premium room overlooking the Gulf looks out over the expansive roof and equipment of the ground floor buildings between the hotel tower and the beach. I beleive room service was available but the only place to eat was a desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search