$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
211 reviews
great getaway with family

super clean, the beach in front of the property is great, fine white sand....great for family,... See full review

  • cantstoptraveling
  • Nov 24, 2014
Wonderful Beach Hotel

If you're looking for a relaxing beach getaway this is the place for you. Nice rooms, $10 cab ride... See full review

  • Jennif940
  • Nov 13, 2014

The Naples Beach Hotel holds status as Naples' only beachfront hotel with on-site championship golf and tennis, plus 317 remodeled rooms and suites. Guests unwind at a beachfront pool, complete fitness center and luxury day spa. The hotel has four great restaurants, including Naples' only beachfront dining room, make the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club an ideal choice for vacationing families, destination weddings and corporate travelers alike.

     

Dining

Four restaurants include Bradwells, overlooking the golf course and serving casual lunch and dinner daily. HB's on the Gulf is Naples' only beachfront restaurant and serves lunch and dinner daily. The Everglades room faces the gulf and offers daily breakfast and Sunday brunch.  The Sunset Beach Bar and poolside snack bar serve drinks and light fare. The Seminole store offers deli and convenience items for guests of the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club.

Rooms

The rooms, suites and efficiencies at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club were updated to include flat-screen TV, lush tropical decor and art by Florida artist, Clive Butcher. Suites and efficiencies are outfitted with kitchenettes that include refrigerators and microwaves. Irons and ironing boards, two phones with data ports, hair dryers, in-room safes and coffee makers are standard in all rooms. Rates vary for beachfront, golf course or resort views, but every unit offers a private furnished balcony.

 

Highlights
  • Certified participant in Florida’s Green Lodging Program
  • Championship par 72 golf course and PGA-certified school
  • Tennis club with six Har-Tru courts and nationally-ranked pro
  • Free Klub 4 Kids
  • Spa and fitness center

 

Nearby attractions
  • Edison & Ford Winter Estates (33.3 mi/53.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Centers (25.5 mi/41.4 km)
  • Manatee Park (37.2 mi/59.8 km)
  • Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve (28.6 mi/46 km)
  • Castle Golf (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting and ballroom space
  • Four outdoor venues for receptions
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (25.8 mi/41.6 km)

 

Recreation

The Naples Day Spa and fitness center at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers an extensive menu of treatments, yoga and Pilates classes, workout equipment and more.Hotel guests enjoy reduced rates for use of the spa facilities and use of the fitness center is free.

 

Policies

The Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club will continue to make improvements to the property during the summer of 2015. The Tower Building Balcony Project is under renovation and all of the balconies will be removed and replaced with beautiful glass structures. Works are carried out between Mondays through Saturdays, from 9 AM to 4PM. The expected completion date is 31 Oct 2015

The summer months are also a crucial period for our golf course as it relates to some very important preventive maintenance programs. Please see the schedule as follows 

  • 6 to 9 Jul 2015: greens aerification.
  • 9 Jul 2015: verticutting
  • 3 to 6 Aug 2015: greens Aerification
  • 17 and 18 Aug 2015: golf course and tennis centre will be closed due to pesticide application
  • 8 to 11 Sep 2015: fairways and greens aerification
  • 23 to 25 Oct 2015: tournament closures

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the resort. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.
Gulf View Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the gulf of mexico. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Sunset Beach Bar
Full sevice bar service located directly on the Gulf for superb sunset views.
The Everglades Room
Breathtaking views of The Gulf of Mexico offering a la carte menu or the full breakfast buffet daily, and the traditional Sunday Brunch Buffet seasonally.
Broadwells
Unique and creative cuisine seasoned with panoramic views of our championship golf course.
The Seminole Store
Deli favorites and specialty coffees. Bakery delights, packages snacks, assorted beverages, selection of wines and cordials.
HB's On the Gulf
Naples only beachfront restaurant. Open for lunch and dinner, indoor and outdoor dining.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The elaborate new 22,000 sq. ft. Clubhouse & Spa is the centerpiece of 34,000 sq. ft. of total function space. Beautiful ballrooms and breakout rooms flexibly accommodate a variety of events, supported by complete technical and A/V capabilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chile Ale
Business
Santiago, Chile
Feb 5, 2014

simply fabulous, quaint and great value

What a fantastic property ran by a very professional and helpful staff, what a pity it was to leave. Our children loved the beach, pool and Jacuzzi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snowbird.
Business
Oklahoma
Mar 2, 2014

Great hotel

Great beach hotel. Perfect place to watch a sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike MI Man
Business
Detroit, MI
May 1, 2014

GREAT LOCATION ON THE BEACH IN NAPLES!

The Hotel has a perfect location on the beach and everything worked out as planned. The staff was great! 5 miuntes from Fifth Avenue Restaurants & Shopping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach right outside your door!

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kathy350z
Business
Illinois
May 29, 2009

Always a Pleasure

Love the hotel and staff. Everyone there is super nice and very accomodating. I've stayed at this hotel about 5 times now and will always go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holiday, FL
Jul 27, 2009

Great relaxing getaway

The Hotel was wonderful. It was clean, everyone was nice and the location was great.We wanted to see Marco Island and it was not far. We came here for our honeymoon and it was very quite and laid back, just what we were looking for. The view was great from our hotel room of the beach. The beach is beautiful. Great place to go and at a great price. I would go back and advise others to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have good food at the hotel, a couple of places to eat and there is also several of restaurants in a short driving distance.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woefully Romantic
Business
Port St. Lucie, FL
Oct 4, 2009

Romantic Weekend

We were looking for a romantic Florida weekend and that is exactly what we had. The gulf was right out our door and the service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
May 24, 2011

Amazing!

Beautiful hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mwpepper
Business
Winchester, VA
Aug 1, 2011

Great place

The renovation of this hotel was great. The staff could not have been more helpful all the way around. The front desk was not notified of our requirements that we had requested on cheap tickets, but they quickly accomodated our needs. The rooms were spacious. We stayed in "The Tower" My husband plays golf. Even though their course was undergoing renovations and closed, Bruce and his staff made arrangements with numerous golf clubs for him to play every day we were there. I stayed on the beach and used the adult pool. I liked the idea of a pool just for adults. We will definitely go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the locals for resturants that they go to. Nemo's was fantastic. Need reservations even in off season. Keep away from Tin City-to eat.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merry 11
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Jul 21, 2012

Absolutely Perfect

It couldn't have been any better. The location was very close to shopping, entertainment, dining, etc. The beach and the breeze was so beautiful and the sunset is beautiful. Great trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary44
Business
MADISON, WI
Aug 13, 2012

Dream Beach , Sunset Great Vacation.

was the perfect location we had booked online and was hard to distinguish the # types of rooms but the location the sand and th ocean was wonderful never checked the pool, I have it at home you go on Naples South coast for white sand beaches and clean water, the choices for food were great I loved the breakfast with healthy choices , the bar right on the sand with food choices, I will definately go again with my girls , smart thing to do by umbrella and towels at Target you cut your little charges,the Seminole store had great quick food s and desserts. the counter went beyond to help my husband for his toothache to find a emergency dentist on the weekend.they are renovating a breakfast place next season will even better, walked daily on the beach , there were dolfins in the water very close to the sand .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

everything was close by stores dining marina, high end neighborhood , golf and tennis, spa in location but a little pricy to try when the nature spa was right outdoor

Back to menu Return to top