$268 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

4 stars
851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
182 reviews
Great hotel

Great beach hotel. Perfect place to watch a sunset. See full review

  • Snowbird.
  • Mar 2, 2014
simply fabulous, quaint and great value

What a fantastic property ran by a very professional and helpful staff, what a pity it was to... See full review

  • Chile Ale
  • Feb 5, 2014
The resort offers six residential buildings featuring 318 tastefully appointed guest rooms and suites with furnished balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or our championship golf course. Plenty of year round sunshine, the warm, gentle waters of the Gulf of Mexico, miles of white powdery sand beaches, tennis courts, a championship golf course on property and a full service spa with 9 treatment rooms. The intimacy of a small resort village on the Gulf with all of the amenities of a first class resort.

We are proud to announce the Naples Beach Hotel as the 12th Florida Green Lodge in Collier County. We have now achieved One Palm Status in the Florida Green Lodging Program.

Estimated to begin on June 1, 2012 parts of the resort will be under renovation. This project will include the renovation of the Everglades Dining Room, Promenade meeting rooms and parts of the Florida building. During this time, breakfast will be served in Broadwells Restaurant and we will be a la carte only. The project is expected to take 4-6 months, during this time the areas under renovation will be blocked off to minimize visual impact. There may be some audible impact however this will be minimal and all work will be conducted during normal business hours to ensure that there is limited impact to our guests. We appreciate your patience during these enhancements as we strive to continue to provide first class amenities and services to our valued guests.

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the resort. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.
Gulf View Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the gulf of mexico. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1566 -81.8082
Area served
Beachfront location on 125 acres overlooking the Gulf of Mexico on Florida's Southwest Coast. Five miles from the Naples Airport and 35 miles from the Southwest Florida International Airport in Ft. Myers.
Nearby airports
Naples Airport- 10 minutes and Fort Myers Southwest Regional Airport- 40 minutes.
Area description
Plenty of year round sunshine, the warm, gentle waters of the Gulf of Mexico, miles of white powdery sand beaches, tennis courts, and a championship golf course. The intimacy of a small resort village on the Gulf with all of the amenities of a first class resort.

Dining

Sunset Beach Bar
Full sevice bar service located directly on the Gulf for superb sunset views.
The Everglades Room
Breathtaking views of The Gulf of Mexico offering a la carte menu or the full breakfast buffet daily, and the traditional Sunday Brunch Buffet seasonally.
Broadwells
Unique and creative cuisine seasoned with panoramic views of our championship golf course.
The Seminole Store
Deli favorites and specialty coffees. Bakery delights, packages snacks, assorted beverages, selection of wines and cordials.
HB's On the Gulf
Naples only beachfront restaurant. Open for lunch and dinner, indoor and outdoor dining.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The elaborate new 22,000 sq. ft. Clubhouse & Spa is the centerpiece of 34,000 sq. ft. of total function space. Beautiful ballrooms and breakout rooms flexibly accommodate a variety of events, supported by complete technical and A/V capabilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
jollysson
Minnesota
Apr 1, 2014

Nice beach in Naples

Great location and nice hotel. We were at resort for 4 nights and room cleaning happened only 1x, after 2 visits to front desk. Had dinner onsite and it was superb. Staff at beach and pool were great. Would have rated higher had we not had to come back to messy room with beds not made 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
bobgolf
ct
Mar 8, 2014

Great PLace

If you love the beach this is absolutely the place for you. You cant get any closer to the water, plus a very nice golf course right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a very nice golf course, but you are an enthusiast some of the best courses in Florida/the country are just a short drive away.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
Snowbird.
Oklahoma
Mar 2, 2014

Great hotel

Great beach hotel. Perfect place to watch a sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
Jackofalltrades
Chicago, IL
Feb 21, 2014

Wonderful (but expensive) hotel on the beach

Situated on a beautiful uncrowded beach with a golf course across the street and tennis courts a short distance away, this is a wonderful resort. We'd love to return. A couple of quibbles. First, they do nickel and dime (or actually $20 and $40) you. Two chairs and an umbrella on the beach? Add on $33 per day. Tennis? That's another $38 per hour. With their rates, you shouldn't be gouged like this. Second, the service in their nicer restaurant was lacking. Inattentive I get, but when I ordered a drink, the waiter said they did not have the ingredients. I walke to the resort's bar located 30' away, bought the drink and walked back to my table. A good waiter would have made the trip or asked the floor manager how to handle it. That said, we had fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the Tigertail Beach on Marco Island. It's not on the gulf, but on a canal. Nice water for little kids, but more like a lake and I can get lakes almost anywhere.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
Elbony
Business
Reno, Nevada
Feb 11, 2014

Awesome beach access

Great location, just a few steps from the beautiful, white sands of the Gulf. Easy access to all of Naples from Gulf Shore Blvd. Very clean and comfortable room. However, I was somewhat creeped out to find that they did not sanitize the coffee cups or glasses - just an in-room wash. Woolite hand wash soap was provided - very nice to not have to pay for laundry service. Main quibbles: The food was average, given the price. Wi-Fi access cost around $10/day, which I suppose is average, but it stills annoys me, especially as the buildings are cellular dead zones. Overall, a very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
Chile Ale
Santiago, Chile
Feb 5, 2014

simply fabulous, quaint and great value

What a fantastic property ran by a very professional and helpful staff, what a pity it was to leave. Our children loved the beach, pool and Jacuzzi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
Battling winter blues
New Hampshire
Jan 22, 2014

Lots to choose from

I have no complaints about this hotel. The rooms were nice but nothing extraordinary. The location is the best part of this stay - right on the beach and close to downtown. There were certainly lots to choose from just staying in the hotel. If you're into golfing it's there, the spa is great, there are 2 little pools, and they have all sorts of equipment for water fun - but be warned you have to pay extra for all of it, even the chairs if you want to sunbathe on the beach. The beach bar is fun and the food was good. Overall it was a great experience and there's plenty to keep you entertained right on site. Just, again, nothing extraordinary. I do want to say, however, that all of the staff my friends and I encountered were fantastic! Oh, and the entertainment was better than most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
bill the duffer
ny,ny
Nov 29, 2013

getaway

bed extremely comfortable bathroom shower super loved thick gigantic towels staff was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
Mary44
MADISON, WI
Nov 23, 2013

perect for what we were looking for

On the ocean only few places left like this various food choices , loved it. would go any chence I will get I dont golf but its right there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
Robin Da Rocha
Brampton, Ontario
Sep 23, 2013

FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

This is our second trip to Naples Beach Resort we love the location, the beach is very quiet and relaxing We love the location in Naples it is close to everything you would ever want or need. The rooms are spacious and clean they are so close to the beach. I looked for many vacation locations this year but could not resist going back to Naples Beach again this year. It was everything I remembered it to be and I will definatley go back again in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Coastal Mall is very close and has everything you would need in terms of shopping .

Back to menu Return to top