$236 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
183 reviews
perfect hotel for a week vacation

everything was perfect,first time in naples, first time in this hotel, we'll be back See full review

  • MATTEO
  • Aug 1, 2015
Romantic Getaway

We loved the hotel - had a great corner room on the 2nd floor in the Florida Bldg - easy and quick... See full review

  • EileenS
  • Jul 6, 2015

The Naples Beach Hotel holds status as Naples' only beachfront hotel with on-site championship golf and tennis, plus 317 remodeled rooms and suites. Guests unwind at a beachfront pool, complete fitness center and luxury day spa. The hotel has four great restaurants, including Naples' only beachfront dining room, make the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club an ideal choice for vacationing families, destination weddings and corporate travelers alike.

     

Dining

Four restaurants include Bradwells, overlooking the golf course and serving casual lunch and dinner daily. HB's on the Gulf is Naples' only beachfront restaurant and serves lunch and dinner daily. The Everglades room faces the gulf and offers daily breakfast and Sunday brunch.  The Sunset Beach Bar and poolside snack bar serve drinks and light fare. The Seminole store offers deli and convenience items for guests of the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club.

Rooms

The rooms, suites and efficiencies at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club were updated to include flat-screen TV, lush tropical decor and art by Florida artist, Clive Butcher. Suites and efficiencies are outfitted with kitchenettes that include refrigerators and microwaves. Irons and ironing boards, two phones with data ports, hair dryers, in-room safes and coffee makers are standard in all rooms. Rates vary for beachfront, golf course or resort views, but every unit offers a private furnished balcony.

 

Highlights
  • Certified participant in Florida’s Green Lodging Program
  • Championship par 72 golf course and PGA-certified school
  • Tennis club with six Har-Tru courts and nationally-ranked pro
  • Free Klub 4 Kids
  • Spa and fitness center

 

Nearby attractions
  • Edison & Ford Winter Estates (33.3 mi/53.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Centers (25.5 mi/41.4 km)
  • Manatee Park (37.2 mi/59.8 km)
  • Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve (28.6 mi/46 km)
  • Castle Golf (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting and ballroom space
  • Four outdoor venues for receptions
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (25.8 mi/41.6 km)

 

Recreation

The Naples Day Spa and fitness center at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers an extensive menu of treatments, yoga and Pilates classes, workout equipment and more.Hotel guests enjoy reduced rates for use of the spa facilities and use of the fitness center is free.

 

Policies

The Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club will continue to make improvements to the property during the summer of 2015. The Tower Building Balcony Project is under renovation and all of the balconies will be removed and replaced with beautiful glass structures. Works are carried out between Mondays through Saturdays, from 9 AM to 4PM. The expected completion date is 31 Oct 2015

The summer months are also a crucial period for our golf course as it relates to some very important preventive maintenance programs. Please see the schedule as follows 

  • 3 to 6 Aug 2015: greens Aerification
  • 17 and 18 Aug 2015: golf course and tennis centre will be closed due to pesticide application
  • 8 to 11 Sep 2015: fairways and greens aerification
  • 23 to 25 Oct 2015: tournament closures

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$161
4.5 / 5 80 reviews
★★★★
$202
4.0 / 5 42 reviews
★★★
$159
4.2 / 5 95 reviews
★★★★
$143
4.3 / 5 52 reviews
★★★
$84
4.1 / 5 56 reviews
★★★
$94
3.7 / 5 62 reviews
★★★
$79
4.0 / 5 25 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.2 / 5 66 reviews
★★★
$83
3.7 / 5 58 reviews

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the resort. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.
Gulf View Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the gulf of mexico. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Sunset Beach Bar
Full sevice bar service located directly on the Gulf for superb sunset views.
The Everglades Room
Breathtaking views of The Gulf of Mexico offering a la carte menu or the full breakfast buffet daily, and the traditional Sunday Brunch Buffet seasonally.
Broadwells
Unique and creative cuisine seasoned with panoramic views of our championship golf course.
The Seminole Store
Deli favorites and specialty coffees. Bakery delights, packages snacks, assorted beverages, selection of wines and cordials.
HB's On the Gulf
Naples only beachfront restaurant. Open for lunch and dinner, indoor and outdoor dining.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The elaborate new 22,000 sq. ft. Clubhouse & Spa is the centerpiece of 34,000 sq. ft. of total function space. Beautiful ballrooms and breakout rooms flexibly accommodate a variety of events, supported by complete technical and A/V capabilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 183
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mister Mo
Family
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

Great Location!

I booked an impromptu trip with my daughter and we stayed 5 nights. The hotel was clean and the grounds were beautiful. This hotel is not new although has been well kept and updated. I recommend calling the hotel prior to your stay and researching the pros and cons of each building. As you would expect some rooms have great views and some do not. The reason we stayed at this hotel was the location. It was located right on the beach and close to Fifth Avenue restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan B.
Family
Montevideo
May 7, 2015

Great hotel to relax.

Calm and relaxed stay. Hotel location is a calm and residential area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naples beach walker
Family
NH
Dec 8, 2014

Beautiful beach, friendly doormen

Walked the beautiful beach every morning. Doormen/valets were very helpful and friendly. Annoying to pay for WiFi. But hey, you shouldn't be on your computer during vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Starbucks Wifi if you need to use the internet.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cantstoptraveling
Family
miami,fl
Nov 24, 2014

great getaway with family

super clean, the beach in front of the property is great, fine white sand....great for family, separate pools, kids club, great stay !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sjpdunne
Family
Dublin
Sep 26, 2014

Great Hote, Great Location

3rd Time to stay at this Hotel, on the beach perfect for sunsets and nice walks,with their own very nice pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mangrove Restaurant in Naples is excellent. Drinks at the Hotel Bar are expensive and served in plastic cups..a no no

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pozo
Family
Miami
Aug 3, 2014

Good family relax get away

Great relaxing time with my son and friends. The beach was great and the hotel was very clean and comfortable !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner before 10:00pm

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miami Crews Family
Family
Miami, FL
Jul 16, 2014

Perfect family getaway

This was the perfect quick getaway from Miami for our family of four over the 4th of July holiday. The resort is located a few miles north of the Naples Pier, so we had a great view of the city fireworks from the beach without the hassle of traffic after the show. The beach is gorgeous and was surprisingly not overly crowded for a holiday weekend. The adults pool was great, must have been a salt water system with no smell of chlorine whatsoever while in the water or afterward on our swimsuits. Property is very well maintained. Great bathroom in our guestroom with spa products and a lighted make-up mirror. Beds were very comfortable as well. We will definitely be visiting this resort again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for a more healthy alternative to standard restaurant fare, there is a fantastic Whole Foods located about 7 miles north of the resort on US41. Definitely worth the drive for the incredible selection of prepared foods. Having a fridge in the hotel room was a big plus, so we could buy some extra things and keep them fresh for a couple days.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pfish
Family
Ohio
Apr 15, 2014

Spring Break

My daughter and I spent our Spring Break at the Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club. We had a fabulous time. I would recommend staying in the Watkins Building because of its close proximity to the pool and beach. Elevators are slow but overall a great experience. May be pricey and a little old looking, but you can't beat its location relative to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jollysson
Family
Minnesota
Apr 1, 2014

Nice beach in Naples

Great location and nice hotel. We were at resort for 4 nights and room cleaning happened only 1x, after 2 visits to front desk. Had dinner onsite and it was superb. Staff at beach and pool were great. Would have rated higher had we not had to come back to messy room with beds not made 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin Da Rocha
Family
Brampton, Ontario
Sep 23, 2013

FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

This is our second trip to Naples Beach Resort we love the location, the beach is very quiet and relaxing We love the location in Naples it is close to everything you would ever want or need. The rooms are spacious and clean they are so close to the beach. I looked for many vacation locations this year but could not resist going back to Naples Beach again this year. It was everything I remembered it to be and I will definatley go back again in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Coastal Mall is very close and has everything you would need in terms of shopping .

Back to menu Return to top