$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

4 stars
851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
306 reviews
Perfect family getaway

This was the perfect quick getaway from Miami for our family of four over the 4th of July holiday.... See full review

  • Miami Crews Family
  • Jul 16, 2014
GREAT LOCATION ON THE BEACH IN NAPLES!

The Hotel has a perfect location on the beach and everything worked out as planned. The staff was... See full review

  • Mike MI Man
  • May 1, 2014
Championship golf and tennis at beachfront Naples resort
The Naples Beach Hotel holds status as Naples' only beachfront hotel with on-site championship golf and tennis, plus 317 remodeled rooms and suites. Guests unwind at a beachfront pool, complete fitness center and luxury day spa. The hotel has four great restaurants, including Naples' only beachfront dining room, make the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club an ideal choice for vacationing families, destination weddings and corporate travelers alike.

     

Highlights
  • Certified participant in Florida’s Green Lodging Program
  • Championship par 72 golf course and PGA-certified school
  • Tennis club with six Har-Tru courts and nationally-ranked pro
  • Free Klub 4 Kids
  • Spa and fitness center

Rooms

The rooms, suites and efficiencies at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club were updated to include flat-screen TV, lush tropical decor and art by Florida artist, Clive Butcher. Suites and efficiencies are outfitted with kitchenettes that include refrigerators and microwaves. Irons and ironing boards, two phones with data ports, hair dryers, in-room safes and coffee makers are standard in all rooms. Rates vary for beachfront, golf course or resort views, but every unit offers a private furnished balcony.

Dining
Four restaurants include Bradwells, overlooking the golf course and serving casual lunch and dinner daily. HB's on the Gulf is Naples' only beachfront restaurant and serves lunch and dinner daily. The Everglades room faces the gulf and offers daily breakfast and Sunday brunch.  The Sunset Beach Bar and poolside snack bar serve drinks and light fare. The Seminole store offers deli and convenience items for guests of the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club.
Recreation
The Naples Day Spa and fitness center at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers an extensive menu of treatments, yoga and Pilates classes, workout equipment and more. Hotel guests enjoy reduced rates for use of the spa facilities and use of the fitness center is free.

Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (25.8 mi/41.6 km)

Attractions
  • Edison & Ford Winter Estates (33.3 mi/53.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Centers (25.5 mi/41.4 km)
  • Manatee Park (37.2 mi/59.8 km)
  • Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve (28.6 mi/46 km)
  • Castle Golf (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting and ballroom space
  • Four outdoor venues for receptions
Policies and fees
  • Starting June 1, 2012, the hotel will serve breakfast at Broadwell's (a la carte, buffet breakfast will not be available)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the resort. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.
Gulf View Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the gulf of mexico. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1566 -81.8082
Area served
Beachfront location on 125 acres overlooking the Gulf of Mexico on Florida's Southwest Coast. Five miles from the Naples Airport and 35 miles from the Southwest Florida International Airport in Ft. Myers.
Nearby airports
Naples Airport- 10 minutes and Fort Myers Southwest Regional Airport- 40 minutes.
Area description
Plenty of year round sunshine, the warm, gentle waters of the Gulf of Mexico, miles of white powdery sand beaches, tennis courts, and a championship golf course. The intimacy of a small resort village on the Gulf with all of the amenities of a first class resort.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The elaborate new 22,000 sq. ft. Clubhouse & Spa is the centerpiece of 34,000 sq. ft. of total function space. Beautiful ballrooms and breakout rooms flexibly accommodate a variety of events, supported by complete technical and A/V capabilities.

Dining

Sunset Beach Bar
Full sevice bar service located directly on the Gulf for superb sunset views.
The Everglades Room
Breathtaking views of The Gulf of Mexico offering a la carte menu or the full breakfast buffet daily, and the traditional Sunday Brunch Buffet seasonally.
Broadwells
Unique and creative cuisine seasoned with panoramic views of our championship golf course.
The Seminole Store
Deli favorites and specialty coffees. Bakery delights, packages snacks, assorted beverages, selection of wines and cordials.
HB's On the Gulf
Naples only beachfront restaurant. Open for lunch and dinner, indoor and outdoor dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (306)

Ratings and reviews for Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 306
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elbony
Business
Reno, Nevada
Feb 11, 2014

Awesome beach access

Great location, just a few steps from the beautiful, white sands of the Gulf. Easy access to all of Naples from Gulf Shore Blvd. Very clean and comfortable room. However, I was somewhat creeped out to find that they did not sanitize the coffee cups or glasses - just an in-room wash. Woolite hand wash soap was provided - very nice to not have to pay for laundry service. Main quibbles: The food was average, given the price. Wi-Fi access cost around $10/day, which I suppose is average, but it stills annoys me, especially as the buildings are cellular dead zones. Overall, a very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business builder
Business
Charlotte, nc
Jun 8, 2013

business trip

It was adequate and met my needs. I wish I had chosen a different hotel overall, but it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like the beach, it is an oceanfront hotel.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PSL, Florida
May 18, 2011

Great location for the price

Very enjoyable experience, room was extremely nice. Pool was in excellent condition and they location on the beach was fantastic. Also enjoyed the beach side bar and food. We were very pleased with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PSL, Florida
May 18, 2011

Great location for the price

Very enjoyable experience, room was extremely nice. Pool was in excellent condition and they location on the beach was fantastic. Also enjoyed the beach side bar and food. We were very pleased with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
papagolf
Business
Canton, MA
Jul 9, 2009

Resort view of service area

On arrival one clerk mentioned to another "let me change some stuff here". It became obvious that she changed our room assignment when we found a welcome basket in our room for another guest. We returned the basket to the front desk and were told the housekeeping staff must have made an error. This room overlooked and was on top of the service area. Mounds of trash and waste were our balcony view. The main purpose of our stay was to purchase a property in the Naples community and relied heavily on my laptop to communicate with the realtor to view listings. The $9.95 per day charge for an unsecured wifi connection was not appreciated and can only be interpreted as gouging. When I found this out I decided that I would not spend another dime at this resort and spent our six days avoiding their restaurants, golf course and other ammenities. I therefore cannot comment on these. On our way to Naples we spent four days at Amelia Island Plantation in northeastern Florida. Comparing the two resorts would be like comparing Mcdonald's to an elite steak house. BTW Amelia had a free hard wired internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mny excellent restaurants are within a short distance from the resort.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
papagolf
Business
Canton, MA
Jul 9, 2009

Resort view of service area

On arrival one clerk mentioned to another "let me change some stuff here". It became obvious that she changed our room assignment when we found a welcome basket in our room for another guest. We returned the basket to the front desk and were told the housekeeping staff must have made an error. This room overlooked and was on top of the service area. Mounds of trash and waste were our balcony view. The main purpose of our stay was to purchase a property in the Naples community and relied heavily on my laptop to communicate with the realtor to view listings. The $9.95 per day charge for an unsecured wifi connection was not appreciated and can only be interpreted as gouging. When I found this out I decided that I would not spend another dime at this resort and spent our six days avoiding their restaurants, golf course and other ammenities. I therefore cannot comment on these. On our way to Naples we spent four days at Amelia Island Plantation in northeastern Florida. Comparing the two resorts would be like comparing Mcdonald's to an elite steak house. BTW Amelia had a free hard wired internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mny excellent restaurants are within a short distance from the resort.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wife on vacation while husband works
Business
Southern Illinois
Apr 22, 2009

Nice & Charming

The weather didn't cooperate, but the hotel was fine. Only complaint, I had was on Sunday Evening there was a huge party, and you couldn't get your car out to go any where. We were there on business. Usually, we stay at the Marco Island Hilton which is more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TTH
Business
Fl
Apr 22, 2009

No comments

Business, I had a screaming guest next door to my room that went from 1am sunday till early early sunday afternoon, could not sleep or rest for next day business meeting. called front desk but no one answered. Not very happy that they do not have any security roaming the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wife on vacation while husband works
Business
Southern Illinois
Apr 22, 2009

Nice & Charming

The weather didn't cooperate, but the hotel was fine. Only complaint, I had was on Sunday Evening there was a huge party, and you couldn't get your car out to go any where. We were there on business. Usually, we stay at the Marco Island Hilton which is more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TTH
Business
Fl
Apr 22, 2009

No comments

Business, I had a screaming guest next door to my room that went from 1am sunday till early early sunday afternoon, could not sleep or rest for next day business meeting. called front desk but no one answered. Not very happy that they do not have any security roaming the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top