$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mwpepper
Business
Winchester, VA
Aug 1, 2011

Great place

The renovation of this hotel was great. The staff could not have been more helpful all the way around. The front desk was not notified of our requirements that we had requested on cheap tickets, but they quickly accomodated our needs. The rooms were spacious. We stayed in "The Tower" My husband plays golf. Even though their course was undergoing renovations and closed, Bruce and his staff made arrangements with numerous golf clubs for him to play every day we were there. I stayed on the beach and used the adult pool. I liked the idea of a pool just for adults. We will definitely go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the locals for resturants that they go to. Nemo's was fantastic. Need reservations even in off season. Keep away from Tin City-to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 31, 2011

Awesome vacation!

First time in Florida and it was a fantastic vacation! The hotel was in a great area and super clean and top notch. The only bad thing about the trip was we were over looking construction for the renovation they are doing but then again we were manly at the beach. The pool is great and overall it was wonderful! Plan on going again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Tin City is great if you need souvenirs for your friends or family. If you want cheap, delicious breakfast Perkins Restaurant was our favorite!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 21, 2011

A must for beach lovers.

The beach is just steps away. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Jul 16, 2011

Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club-July 2011

My family and I stayed at the Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club in July 2011, and it was a good experience overall. Room Information We had a ninth-floor room in the Watkins Wing with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and the beach, which was exactly what we had paid for. The room had two queen beds, a wet bar with a mini refrigerator, a full-size safe, a flat-screen TV, a balcony, and a bathroom with a large shower. It would have been nicer if we had a microwave, but I found out later that we could have had one for an additional $10 a day. It was nice because there was a sink in the bathroom and another sink outside of the bathroom. The shower also had a small personal handheld shower head in addition to the wall mounted one. The towels provided were also nice and thick, and there were two white, terry cloth bathrobes provided in the closet. The bathroom also features a toilet with low-flow flushing options and an eco-friendly, full-size hair dryer. There was also a nice clock radio that had relaxation options of the surf or a babbling brook and the option of hooking up your phone or MP3 player to it. As for the Internet service, you'll have to pay $9.95 a day if you want in-room wireless access. And don't use the phone in your room to make calls because they charge $.75 for local and toll-free calls. Feel free to imagine what long-distance or international calls will cost you using your phone in the room. If it's rainy or you want to relax in your room, the TV channels feature the local ABC, NBC, CBS, Fox, CW, and PBS affiliates, along with Nickelodeon, Disney Channel, WGN, HBO, VH1, BET, Comedy Central, CNN, MSNBC, Weather, Lifetime, HGTV, the Discovery Channel, A&E, Bravo, CNBC, ABC Family, CMT, E!, TV Land, AMC, TNT, MTV, FX, USA, the Golf Channel, ESPN, ESPN2, OWN, Syfy, Spike TV, TBS, the History Channel, Animal Planet, TBS, Fox News, the Hallmark Channel, Turner Classic Movies, and the Food Network. Resort Amenities The original pool and Sunset Beach Bar were closed during our visit because they are being redone, but we knew that would be the case before leaving for our trip. To their credit, the workers really didn't make a huge amount of noise, but the walls in our room seemed to be pretty thick, and we weren't right next to the construction. The newer pools and Poolside bar and grill were open, and they were lovely. One of the pools had a sign indicating that it was for adults only, but I noticed a few kids getting into that pool on occasion. There were also two hot tubs available next to the pools. Be warned that there are no lifeguards on duty, so watch your kids carefully. The pools are open from dawn until dusk. If you want to do something other than lay on the beach or swim in the ocean or pool, the resort also rents out kayaks ($25 an hour, $50 for half a day, or $70 for a full day for a one-seater; or $40 an hour, $60 for half a day, or $100 for a full day for a two-seater), pedal boats ($35 an hour, $70 for half a day, or $100 for a full day for a two-seater; or $45 an hour, $100 for a half day, or $130 for a full day for a four-seater), four-man Hobie sail boats ($45 an hour, $100 for a half day, and $130 for a full day), and 12-foot soft stand-up paddle boards ($25 for a half hour or $45 for a full hour). For those who like to lay on the beach, you can rent blue beach chairs for $6 a day, lounge chairs for $10 a day, blue cabana wind blockers for $20 a day, blue umbrellas for $15 a day, a grass hut with two lounge chairs for $35 a day, or a grass hut with four lounge chairs for $45 a day. The only thing the resort provides for free are the beach towels, which you have to sign for. If you don't return them by 8:00 P.M., you'll be charged $16 per towel. And be careful with the towels because if you leave them on a chair by the pool folded up, other guests may take them. If you'd like to play some tennis, you can use the tennis courts. They also rent out rackets if you didn'...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

In order to save some money on dining, I would recommend getting a room with both a microwave and a refrigerator and shopping at a local grocery store like Publix for breakfast and lunch. I would also dine off-site because you'll run up a huge tab if you eat at one of the hotel's establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy17
Business
Vicenza, Italy
Jul 16, 2011

Perfect Beach Vacation!

Our Gulf View Room in the Watkins building was perfect--close to the pools and beach.(We had a corner room--more windows in addition to sliding doors opening onto a balcony--highly recommend any rooms ending in "09"--the higher, the better!) White sand beach--very clean. Many options offered for fun in the sun--chairs, pedal boats, kayaks, etc. Enjoyed the "adult pool"--families made use of their own pool--very relaxing. Construction was going on at the time of our visit--noisy, but bearable--bar and pool area being rejuvenated in one area. The golf course is not on the main property, but was nearby. Golf course is closed July 1-August 31 for refurbishment, but priveleges are granted to nearby courses. The location of the hotel was good--close to downtown Naples, close to a shopping center. Other good restaurants were nearby. Food at the hotel restaurant and poolside bar was excellent. All staff were very friendly and ready to help guests. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a relaxing vacation and will definitely stay there again when I'm in the Naples area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Randy's Fishmarket Restaurant--good food, decent prices. Famous for their Key Lime Pie (best I've ever had!) 2 Locations on Route 41 in Bonita Springs and on Old Route 41 near Estero. 15 minutes from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FLORIDA
Jul 11, 2011

"TERRIBLE STAY EVER"

TERRIBLE STAY EVER .. THE HOTEL DOES NO LOOK LIKE THE PHOTOS , THE HOTEL STAFF DOES NOT GAVE US ATTENTION AT THE RESTAURANT - TERRIBLE FOOD AND EXPENSIVE - NO QUALITY AT ALL - I AM VERY FRUSTRATED BECAUSE WE WENT TO THIS HOTEL TO CELEBRATE A BIRTHDAY AND THE HOTEL DOES NOT HAVE 4 STARS ( NEVER AND EVER ). THE POOL AREA UNDER MAINTENANCE AND THE OTHER POOL COMPLETELY FULL BECUSASE IT WAS ANOTHER HOTEL POOL - UGLY OCEAN VIEW - OLD BUILDING - I HATED ..I HATED ..I HATED ...[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami,FL
Jul 4, 2011

Amazing location and great hotel

Rainy weather ruined what this trip could of been but the hotel made up for it. Great location (watkins building) right by new pool and pool bar was very convenient. Highly recommend the spa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Jun 29, 2011

Great Getaway Location

Relaxed around the pools and on the beach. Great waterfront and poolside bars. Gulf waterfront sunset dining inside and out for dinner. Very relaxing with the gulf view from room with a patio. This is a true resort vs a hotel by the ocean so no real comparison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Waterfront dining with an excellent menu with a view of the evening sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jun 27, 2011

Wonderful Resort

A wonderful hotel located right on a beautiful beach. The hotel has all the ameneties you could need from restaurants, a beach front bar, 3 pools, 2 hot-tubs, golf course, and a spa. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are large, clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel has a concierge who is available to provide you information on the many activities available in the area. We went on a wonderful boat ride to see the manatees up close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jun 24, 2011

Beautiful Beach location

We enjoyed our trip to the beach club. We came to enjoy the beach and we did. The staff was friendly and our room well appointed, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top