$248 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Army mom1491
Ct
Dec 7, 2012

Great couples get away

Great hotel love that it was right on the beach wish there was more stuff to do in naples but overall hotel was perfect an in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duny
Business
Miami
Aug 15, 2011

Great weekend

This hotel has to be my favorite in Naples by far. Hotel is clean and co fy. It's agreat hotel for a family get a way. We will definitely be back . :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmenRaKi
Business
Florida, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Cozy bungalow style, beach front

Great for a weekend getaway if you are unable to travel outside the state. The staff was very friendly. If I were to make a suggestion to the hotel, it would be to have the pool-side band perform on Saturday instead of Sunday. The music the band plays fits more to the up-beat atmosphere that tends to evolve on Saturdays whereas Sundays would be great for a Jazz/Raggae style of music. Overall, we enjoyed the stay. We will definitely return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Reserve jet skis, from Tin City, in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Bay Florida
Aug 9, 2011

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

First of all please understand this review is totally honest and unbiased. I must say the Naples hotel was fabulous. Wonderful surroundings and very polite staff. If you go you will enjoy it. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memere Yvette
Business
Boynton Beach, FL
Aug 9, 2011

Accommodations exceeded our expectations

Even with on-site construction going on our stay was beyond our expections. We were given a first floor room in the Patio building - a short walk out to the beach and the pool. Some minor inconvenience getting to the hotel restaurants and shops, but not bothersome. It's to be expected at beach resorts off-season. It was a great destination for our family to meet up with us and to enjoy the amenities along with us. Will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick access to upscale shopping and restaurants in downtown Naples - beautiful environment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellington, FL
Aug 8, 2011

Great view

When we arrived at the hotel to stay for a family birthday we were informed that both rooms we had reserved didn't have the room types we had requested. The Front Office Manager was extremely rude in explaining that there was nothing she could do to accommodate our party, that the best she could do was to send a rollway bed to the room. After explaining to her that the person wouldn't even fit into such a bed [...], she showed us a room with a twin size pull-out sofa, which I once again explain to her was not what we had reserved. After this 30 minutes ordeal, she was able to find a nice suite to upgrade our party into. The room was amazing, but the lack of customer service in her part made the start of our vacation a little rough. The Hotel is located in a beautiful beach and offers great amenities to their guests. The rooms are newly renovated and very clean. The service from the bellman, maids and pool staff was great. I would recommend the hotel manager to train their front desk staff because they are the first impression of the hotel and could ruin the overall experience of such a great property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

During our stay we went out to dinner one of the night at Shula's steak house which their customer service was amazing along with great food. We also went to the Dock which was recommended by the Concierge of the hotel. Very great choice and great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Aug 6, 2011

nice location

hotel is located on the beach. I stayed in the main building, people are friendly, the only problem was the hotel is renovating pool bar, to access the pool we had to walk on sidewalk around construction area to get to the pool. otherwise it was a nice stay.. Rooms are small..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort scott, kansas
Aug 5, 2011

Exceeded our expectations

Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful view of the Gulf from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Matrixx
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 2, 2011

Naples Beach Club Rocks!

Sun, fun, drinks, and friends (20 yr reunion also)......all great! Service and staff were friendly and accomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you want to relax and unwind, just walk down to the bar/pool(s)!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mwpepper
Business
Winchester, VA
Aug 1, 2011

Great place

The renovation of this hotel was great. The staff could not have been more helpful all the way around. The front desk was not notified of our requirements that we had requested on cheap tickets, but they quickly accomodated our needs. The rooms were spacious. We stayed in "The Tower" My husband plays golf. Even though their course was undergoing renovations and closed, Bruce and his staff made arrangements with numerous golf clubs for him to play every day we were there. I stayed on the beach and used the adult pool. I liked the idea of a pool just for adults. We will definitely go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the locals for resturants that they go to. Nemo's was fantastic. Need reservations even in off season. Keep away from Tin City-to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mwpepper
Business
Winchester, VA
Aug 1, 2011

Great place

The renovation of this hotel was great. The staff could not have been more helpful all the way around. The front desk was not notified of our requirements that we had requested on cheap tickets, but they quickly accomodated our needs. The rooms were spacious. We stayed in "The Tower" My husband plays golf. Even though their course was undergoing renovations and closed, Bruce and his staff made arrangements with numerous golf clubs for him to play every day we were there. I stayed on the beach and used the adult pool. I liked the idea of a pool just for adults. We will definitely go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the locals for resturants that they go to. Nemo's was fantastic. Need reservations even in off season. Keep away from Tin City-to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top