$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buffalo CJ
Couples
Buffalo, New York
Nov 8, 2012

Three lovey days

Room was very comfortable, loved the little patio just a few steps from the beach sipped my morning coffee there and an evening cocktail. All in all enjoyed our stay . If there was anything I did not like it seemed everything was a la carte at $200.00 per day for a room Ithought the internet would be included not $10 extra but you could print out your boarding passes from a free computer in the lobby. I still would go back loved the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Naples 5th ave tons of great stores and restaurants Ate at Aqua loved the atomsphere had a table next to the street and Palm tree lights very romantic excellent food

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tampa Bay Florida
Aug 9, 2011

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

First of all please understand this review is totally honest and unbiased. I must say the Naples hotel was fabulous. Wonderful surroundings and very polite staff. If you go you will enjoy it. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memere Yvette
Couples
Boynton Beach, FL
Aug 9, 2011

Accommodations exceeded our expectations

Even with on-site construction going on our stay was beyond our expections. We were given a first floor room in the Patio building - a short walk out to the beach and the pool. Some minor inconvenience getting to the hotel restaurants and shops, but not bothersome. It's to be expected at beach resorts off-season. It was a great destination for our family to meet up with us and to enjoy the amenities along with us. Will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick access to upscale shopping and restaurants in downtown Naples - beautiful environment

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wellington, FL
Aug 8, 2011

Great view

When we arrived at the hotel to stay for a family birthday we were informed that both rooms we had reserved didn't have the room types we had requested. The Front Office Manager was extremely rude in explaining that there was nothing she could do to accommodate our party, that the best she could do was to send a rollway bed to the room. After explaining to her that the person wouldn't even fit into such a bed [...], she showed us a room with a twin size pull-out sofa, which I once again explain to her was not what we had reserved. After this 30 minutes ordeal, she was able to find a nice suite to upgrade our party into. The room was amazing, but the lack of customer service in her part made the start of our vacation a little rough. The Hotel is located in a beautiful beach and offers great amenities to their guests. The rooms are newly renovated and very clean. The service from the bellman, maids and pool staff was great. I would recommend the hotel manager to train their front desk staff because they are the first impression of the hotel and could ruin the overall experience of such a great property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

During our stay we went out to dinner one of the night at Shula's steak house which their customer service was amazing along with great food. We also went to the Dock which was recommended by the Concierge of the hotel. Very great choice and great location.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
ny
Aug 6, 2011

nice location

hotel is located on the beach. I stayed in the main building, people are friendly, the only problem was the hotel is renovating pool bar, to access the pool we had to walk on sidewalk around construction area to get to the pool. otherwise it was a nice stay.. Rooms are small..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
fort scott, kansas
Aug 5, 2011

Exceeded our expectations

Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful view of the Gulf from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Matrixx
Single
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 2, 2011

Naples Beach Club Rocks!

Sun, fun, drinks, and friends (20 yr reunion also)......all great! Service and staff were friendly and accomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you want to relax and unwind, just walk down to the bar/pool(s)!

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dallas, Tx
Jul 31, 2011

Awesome vacation!

First time in Florida and it was a fantastic vacation! The hotel was in a great area and super clean and top notch. The only bad thing about the trip was we were over looking construction for the renovation they are doing but then again we were manly at the beach. The pool is great and overall it was wonderful! Plan on going again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Tin City is great if you need souvenirs for your friends or family. If you want cheap, delicious breakfast Perkins Restaurant was our favorite!

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Miami, FL
Jul 21, 2011

A must for beach lovers.

The beach is just steps away. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Louisville, Kentucky
Jul 16, 2011

Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club-July 2011

My family and I stayed at the Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club in July 2011, and it was a good experience overall. Room Information We had a ninth-floor room in the Watkins Wing with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and the beach, which was exactly what we had paid for. The room had two queen beds, a wet bar with a mini refrigerator, a full-size safe, a flat-screen TV, a balcony, and a bathroom with a large shower. It would have been nicer if we had a microwave, but I found out later that we could have had one for an additional $10 a day. It was nice because there was a sink in the bathroom and another sink outside of the bathroom. The shower also had a small personal handheld shower head in addition to the wall mounted one. The towels provided were also nice and thick, and there were two white, terry cloth bathrobes provided in the closet. The bathroom also features a toilet with low-flow flushing options and an eco-friendly, full-size hair dryer. There was also a nice clock radio that had relaxation options of the surf or a babbling brook and the option of hooking up your phone or MP3 player to it. As for the Internet service, you'll have to pay $9.95 a day if you want in-room wireless access. And don't use the phone in your room to make calls because they charge $.75 for local and toll-free calls. Feel free to imagine what long-distance or international calls will cost you using your phone in the room. If it's rainy or you want to relax in your room, the TV channels feature the local ABC, NBC, CBS, Fox, CW, and PBS affiliates, along with Nickelodeon, Disney Channel, WGN, HBO, VH1, BET, Comedy Central, CNN, MSNBC, Weather, Lifetime, HGTV, the Discovery Channel, A&E, Bravo, CNBC, ABC Family, CMT, E!, TV Land, AMC, TNT, MTV, FX, USA, the Golf Channel, ESPN, ESPN2, OWN, Syfy, Spike TV, TBS, the History Channel, Animal Planet, TBS, Fox News, the Hallmark Channel, Turner Classic Movies, and the Food Network. Resort Amenities The original pool and Sunset Beach Bar were closed during our visit because they are being redone, but we knew that would be the case before leaving for our trip. To their credit, the workers really didn't make a huge amount of noise, but the walls in our room seemed to be pretty thick, and we weren't right next to the construction. The newer pools and Poolside bar and grill were open, and they were lovely. One of the pools had a sign indicating that it was for adults only, but I noticed a few kids getting into that pool on occasion. There were also two hot tubs available next to the pools. Be warned that there are no lifeguards on duty, so watch your kids carefully. The pools are open from dawn until dusk. If you want to do something other than lay on the beach or swim in the ocean or pool, the resort also rents out kayaks ($25 an hour, $50 for half a day, or $70 for a full day for a one-seater; or $40 an hour, $60 for half a day, or $100 for a full day for a two-seater), pedal boats ($35 an hour, $70 for half a day, or $100 for a full day for a two-seater; or $45 an hour, $100 for a half day, or $130 for a full day for a four-seater), four-man Hobie sail boats ($45 an hour, $100 for a half day, and $130 for a full day), and 12-foot soft stand-up paddle boards ($25 for a half hour or $45 for a full hour). For those who like to lay on the beach, you can rent blue beach chairs for $6 a day, lounge chairs for $10 a day, blue cabana wind blockers for $20 a day, blue umbrellas for $15 a day, a grass hut with two lounge chairs for $35 a day, or a grass hut with four lounge chairs for $45 a day. The only thing the resort provides for free are the beach towels, which you have to sign for. If you don't return them by 8:00 P.M., you'll be charged $16 per towel. And be careful with the towels because if you leave them on a chair by the pool folded up, other guests may take them. If you'd like to play some tennis, you can use the tennis courts. They also rent out rackets if you didn'...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

In order to save some money on dining, I would recommend getting a room with both a microwave and a refrigerator and shopping at a local grocery store like Publix for breakfast and lunch. I would also dine off-site because you'll run up a huge tab if you eat at one of the hotel's establishments.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy17
Couples
Vicenza, Italy
Jul 16, 2011

Perfect Beach Vacation!

Our Gulf View Room in the Watkins building was perfect--close to the pools and beach.(We had a corner room--more windows in addition to sliding doors opening onto a balcony--highly recommend any rooms ending in "09"--the higher, the better!) White sand beach--very clean. Many options offered for fun in the sun--chairs, pedal boats, kayaks, etc. Enjoyed the "adult pool"--families made use of their own pool--very relaxing. Construction was going on at the time of our visit--noisy, but bearable--bar and pool area being rejuvenated in one area. The golf course is not on the main property, but was nearby. Golf course is closed July 1-August 31 for refurbishment, but priveleges are granted to nearby courses. The location of the hotel was good--close to downtown Naples, close to a shopping center. Other good restaurants were nearby. Food at the hotel restaurant and poolside bar was excellent. All staff were very friendly and ready to help guests. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a relaxing vacation and will definitely stay there again when I'm in the Naples area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Randy's Fishmarket Restaurant--good food, decent prices. Famous for their Key Lime Pie (best I've ever had!) 2 Locations on Route 41 in Bonita Springs and on Old Route 41 near Estero. 15 minutes from hotel.

Back to menu Return to top