$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

4 stars
851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
305 reviews
GREAT LOCATION ON THE BEACH IN NAPLES!

The Hotel has a perfect location on the beach and everything worked out as planned. The staff was... See full review

  • Mike MI Man
  • May 1, 2014
Great hotel

Great beach hotel. Perfect place to watch a sunset. See full review

  • Snowbird.
  • Mar 2, 2014
Championship golf and tennis at beachfront Naples resort
The Naples Beach Hotel holds status as Naples' only beachfront hotel with on-site championship golf and tennis, plus 317 remodeled rooms and suites. Guests unwind at a beachfront pool, complete fitness center and luxury day spa. The hotel has four great restaurants, including Naples' only beachfront dining room, make the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club an ideal choice for vacationing families, destination weddings and corporate travelers alike.

     

Highlights
  • Certified participant in Florida’s Green Lodging Program
  • Championship par 72 golf course and PGA-certified school
  • Tennis club with six Har-Tru courts and nationally-ranked pro
  • Free Klub 4 Kids
  • Spa and fitness center

Rooms

The rooms, suites and efficiencies at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club were updated to include flat-screen TV, lush tropical decor and art by Florida artist, Clive Butcher. Suites and efficiencies are outfitted with kitchenettes that include refrigerators and microwaves. Irons and ironing boards, two phones with data ports, hair dryers, in-room safes and coffee makers are standard in all rooms. Rates vary for beachfront, golf course or resort views, but every unit offers a private furnished balcony.

Dining
Four restaurants include Bradwells, overlooking the golf course and serving casual lunch and dinner daily. HB's on the Gulf is Naples' only beachfront restaurant and serves lunch and dinner daily. The Everglades room faces the gulf and offers daily breakfast and Sunday brunch.  The Sunset Beach Bar and poolside snack bar serve drinks and light fare. The Seminole store offers deli and convenience items for guests of the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club.
Recreation
The Naples Day Spa and fitness center at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers an extensive menu of treatments, yoga and Pilates classes, workout equipment and more. Hotel guests enjoy reduced rates for use of the spa facilities and use of the fitness center is free.

Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (25.8 mi/41.6 km)

Attractions
  • Edison & Ford Winter Estates (33.3 mi/53.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Centers (25.5 mi/41.4 km)
  • Manatee Park (37.2 mi/59.8 km)
  • Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve (28.6 mi/46 km)
  • Castle Golf (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting and ballroom space
  • Four outdoor venues for receptions
Policies and fees
  • Starting June 1, 2012, the hotel will serve breakfast at Broadwell's (a la carte, buffet breakfast will not be available)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.1566 -81.8082
Area served
Beachfront location on 125 acres overlooking the Gulf of Mexico on Florida's Southwest Coast. Five miles from the Naples Airport and 35 miles from the Southwest Florida International Airport in Ft. Myers.
Nearby airports
Naples Airport- 10 minutes and Fort Myers Southwest Regional Airport- 40 minutes.
Area description
Plenty of year round sunshine, the warm, gentle waters of the Gulf of Mexico, miles of white powdery sand beaches, tennis courts, and a championship golf course. The intimacy of a small resort village on the Gulf with all of the amenities of a first class resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the resort. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.
Gulf View Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the gulf of mexico. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The elaborate new 22,000 sq. ft. Clubhouse & Spa is the centerpiece of 34,000 sq. ft. of total function space. Beautiful ballrooms and breakout rooms flexibly accommodate a variety of events, supported by complete technical and A/V capabilities.

Dining

Sunset Beach Bar
Full sevice bar service located directly on the Gulf for superb sunset views.
The Everglades Room
Breathtaking views of The Gulf of Mexico offering a la carte menu or the full breakfast buffet daily, and the traditional Sunday Brunch Buffet seasonally.
Broadwells
Unique and creative cuisine seasoned with panoramic views of our championship golf course.
The Seminole Store
Deli favorites and specialty coffees. Bakery delights, packages snacks, assorted beverages, selection of wines and cordials.
HB's On the Gulf
Naples only beachfront restaurant. Open for lunch and dinner, indoor and outdoor dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (305)

Ratings and reviews for Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buffalo CJ
Buffalo, New York
Nov 8, 2012

Three lovey days

Room was very comfortable, loved the little patio just a few steps from the beach sipped my morning coffee there and an evening cocktail. All in all enjoyed our stay . If there was anything I did not like it seemed everything was a la carte at $200.00 per day for a room Ithought the internet would be included not $10 extra but you could print out your boarding passes from a free computer in the lobby. I still would go back loved the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Naples 5th ave tons of great stores and restaurants Ate at Aqua loved the atomsphere had a table next to the street and Palm tree lights very romantic excellent food

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa Bay Florida
Aug 9, 2011

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

First of all please understand this review is totally honest and unbiased. I must say the Naples hotel was fabulous. Wonderful surroundings and very polite staff. If you go you will enjoy it. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wellington, FL
Aug 8, 2011

Great view

When we arrived at the hotel to stay for a family birthday we were informed that both rooms we had reserved didn't have the room types we had requested. The Front Office Manager was extremely rude in explaining that there was nothing she could do to accommodate our party, that the best she could do was to send a rollway bed to the room. After explaining to her that the person wouldn't even fit into such a bed [...], she showed us a room with a twin size pull-out sofa, which I once again explain to her was not what we had reserved. After this 30 minutes ordeal, she was able to find a nice suite to upgrade our party into. The room was amazing, but the lack of customer service in her part made the start of our vacation a little rough. The Hotel is located in a beautiful beach and offers great amenities to their guests. The rooms are newly renovated and very clean. The service from the bellman, maids and pool staff was great. I would recommend the hotel manager to train their front desk staff because they are the first impression of the hotel and could ruin the overall experience of such a great property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

During our stay we went out to dinner one of the night at Shula's steak house which their customer service was amazing along with great food. We also went to the Dock which was recommended by the Concierge of the hotel. Very great choice and great location.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wellington, FL
Aug 8, 2011

Great view

When we arrived at the hotel to stay for a family birthday we were informed that both rooms we had reserved didn't have the room types we had requested. The Front Office Manager was extremely rude in explaining that there was nothing she could do to accommodate our party, that the best she could do was to send a rollway bed to the room. After explaining to her that the person wouldn't even fit into such a bed [...], she showed us a room with a twin size pull-out sofa, which I once again explain to her was not what we had reserved. After this 30 minutes ordeal, she was able to find a nice suite to upgrade our party into. The room was amazing, but the lack of customer service in her part made the start of our vacation a little rough. The Hotel is located in a beautiful beach and offers great amenities to their guests. The rooms are newly renovated and very clean. The service from the bellman, maids and pool staff was great. I would recommend the hotel manager to train their front desk staff because they are the first impression of the hotel and could ruin the overall experience of such a great property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

During our stay we went out to dinner one of the night at Shula's steak house which their customer service was amazing along with great food. We also went to the Dock which was recommended by the Concierge of the hotel. Very great choice and great location.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny
Aug 6, 2011

nice location

hotel is located on the beach. I stayed in the main building, people are friendly, the only problem was the hotel is renovating pool bar, to access the pool we had to walk on sidewalk around construction area to get to the pool. otherwise it was a nice stay.. Rooms are small..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny
Aug 6, 2011

nice location

hotel is located on the beach. I stayed in the main building, people are friendly, the only problem was the hotel is renovating pool bar, to access the pool we had to walk on sidewalk around construction area to get to the pool. otherwise it was a nice stay.. Rooms are small..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort scott, kansas
Aug 5, 2011

Exceeded our expectations

Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful view of the Gulf from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort scott, kansas
Aug 5, 2011

Exceeded our expectations

Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful view of the Gulf from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Matrixx
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 2, 2011

Naples Beach Club Rocks!

Sun, fun, drinks, and friends (20 yr reunion also)......all great! Service and staff were friendly and accomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you want to relax and unwind, just walk down to the bar/pool(s)!

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Matrixx
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 2, 2011

Naples Beach Club Rocks!

Sun, fun, drinks, and friends (20 yr reunion also)......all great! Service and staff were friendly and accomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you want to relax and unwind, just walk down to the bar/pool(s)!

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mwpepper
Winchester, VA
Aug 1, 2011

Great place

The renovation of this hotel was great. The staff could not have been more helpful all the way around. The front desk was not notified of our requirements that we had requested on cheap tickets, but they quickly accomodated our needs. The rooms were spacious. We stayed in "The Tower" My husband plays golf. Even though their course was undergoing renovations and closed, Bruce and his staff made arrangements with numerous golf clubs for him to play every day we were there. I stayed on the beach and used the adult pool. I liked the idea of a pool just for adults. We will definitely go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the locals for resturants that they go to. Nemo's was fantastic. Need reservations even in off season. Keep away from Tin City-to eat.

Back to menu Return to top