$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

4 stars
851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
194 reviews
great getaway with family

super clean, the beach in front of the property is great, fine white sand....great for family,... See full review

  • cantstoptraveling
  • Nov 24, 2014
Wonderful Beach Hotel

If you're looking for a relaxing beach getaway this is the place for you. Nice rooms, $10 cab ride... See full review

  • Jennif940
  • Nov 13, 2014
Championship golf and tennis at beachfront Naples resort
The Naples Beach Hotel holds status as Naples' only beachfront hotel with on-site championship golf and tennis, plus 317 remodeled rooms and suites. Guests unwind at a beachfront pool, complete fitness center and luxury day spa. The hotel has four great restaurants, including Naples' only beachfront dining room, make the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club an ideal choice for vacationing families, destination weddings and corporate travelers alike.

     

Highlights
  • Certified participant in Florida’s Green Lodging Program
  • Championship par 72 golf course and PGA-certified school
  • Tennis club with six Har-Tru courts and nationally-ranked pro
  • Free Klub 4 Kids
  • Spa and fitness center

Rooms

The rooms, suites and efficiencies at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club were updated to include flat-screen TV, lush tropical decor and art by Florida artist, Clive Butcher. Suites and efficiencies are outfitted with kitchenettes that include refrigerators and microwaves. Irons and ironing boards, two phones with data ports, hair dryers, in-room safes and coffee makers are standard in all rooms. Rates vary for beachfront, golf course or resort views, but every unit offers a private furnished balcony.

Dining
Four restaurants include Bradwells, overlooking the golf course and serving casual lunch and dinner daily. HB's on the Gulf is Naples' only beachfront restaurant and serves lunch and dinner daily. The Everglades room faces the gulf and offers daily breakfast and Sunday brunch.  The Sunset Beach Bar and poolside snack bar serve drinks and light fare. The Seminole store offers deli and convenience items for guests of the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club.
Recreation
The Naples Day Spa and fitness center at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers an extensive menu of treatments, yoga and Pilates classes, workout equipment and more. Hotel guests enjoy reduced rates for use of the spa facilities and use of the fitness center is free.

Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (25.8 mi/41.6 km)

Attractions
  • Edison & Ford Winter Estates (33.3 mi/53.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Centers (25.5 mi/41.4 km)
  • Manatee Park (37.2 mi/59.8 km)
  • Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve (28.6 mi/46 km)
  • Castle Golf (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting and ballroom space
  • Four outdoor venues for receptions
Policies and fees
  • Starting June 1, 2012, the hotel will serve breakfast at Broadwell's (a la carte, buffet breakfast will not be available)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the resort. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.
Gulf View Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the gulf of mexico. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The elaborate new 22,000 sq. ft. Clubhouse & Spa is the centerpiece of 34,000 sq. ft. of total function space. Beautiful ballrooms and breakout rooms flexibly accommodate a variety of events, supported by complete technical and A/V capabilities.

Dining

Sunset Beach Bar
Full sevice bar service located directly on the Gulf for superb sunset views.
The Everglades Room
Breathtaking views of The Gulf of Mexico offering a la carte menu or the full breakfast buffet daily, and the traditional Sunday Brunch Buffet seasonally.
Broadwells
Unique and creative cuisine seasoned with panoramic views of our championship golf course.
The Seminole Store
Deli favorites and specialty coffees. Bakery delights, packages snacks, assorted beverages, selection of wines and cordials.
HB's On the Gulf
Naples only beachfront restaurant. Open for lunch and dinner, indoor and outdoor dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Bay Florida
Aug 9, 2011

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

First of all please understand this review is totally honest and unbiased. I must say the Naples hotel was fabulous. Wonderful surroundings and very polite staff. If you go you will enjoy it. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memere Yvette
Business
Boynton Beach, FL
Aug 9, 2011

Accommodations exceeded our expectations

Even with on-site construction going on our stay was beyond our expections. We were given a first floor room in the Patio building - a short walk out to the beach and the pool. Some minor inconvenience getting to the hotel restaurants and shops, but not bothersome. It's to be expected at beach resorts off-season. It was a great destination for our family to meet up with us and to enjoy the amenities along with us. Will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick access to upscale shopping and restaurants in downtown Naples - beautiful environment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellington, FL
Aug 8, 2011

Great view

When we arrived at the hotel to stay for a family birthday we were informed that both rooms we had reserved didn't have the room types we had requested. The Front Office Manager was extremely rude in explaining that there was nothing she could do to accommodate our party, that the best she could do was to send a rollway bed to the room. After explaining to her that the person wouldn't even fit into such a bed [...], she showed us a room with a twin size pull-out sofa, which I once again explain to her was not what we had reserved. After this 30 minutes ordeal, she was able to find a nice suite to upgrade our party into. The room was amazing, but the lack of customer service in her part made the start of our vacation a little rough. The Hotel is located in a beautiful beach and offers great amenities to their guests. The rooms are newly renovated and very clean. The service from the bellman, maids and pool staff was great. I would recommend the hotel manager to train their front desk staff because they are the first impression of the hotel and could ruin the overall experience of such a great property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

During our stay we went out to dinner one of the night at Shula's steak house which their customer service was amazing along with great food. We also went to the Dock which was recommended by the Concierge of the hotel. Very great choice and great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Aug 6, 2011

nice location

hotel is located on the beach. I stayed in the main building, people are friendly, the only problem was the hotel is renovating pool bar, to access the pool we had to walk on sidewalk around construction area to get to the pool. otherwise it was a nice stay.. Rooms are small..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort scott, kansas
Aug 5, 2011

Exceeded our expectations

Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful view of the Gulf from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Matrixx
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 2, 2011

Naples Beach Club Rocks!

Sun, fun, drinks, and friends (20 yr reunion also)......all great! Service and staff were friendly and accomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you want to relax and unwind, just walk down to the bar/pool(s)!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mwpepper
Business
Winchester, VA
Aug 1, 2011

Great place

The renovation of this hotel was great. The staff could not have been more helpful all the way around. The front desk was not notified of our requirements that we had requested on cheap tickets, but they quickly accomodated our needs. The rooms were spacious. We stayed in "The Tower" My husband plays golf. Even though their course was undergoing renovations and closed, Bruce and his staff made arrangements with numerous golf clubs for him to play every day we were there. I stayed on the beach and used the adult pool. I liked the idea of a pool just for adults. We will definitely go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the locals for resturants that they go to. Nemo's was fantastic. Need reservations even in off season. Keep away from Tin City-to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 31, 2011

Awesome vacation!

First time in Florida and it was a fantastic vacation! The hotel was in a great area and super clean and top notch. The only bad thing about the trip was we were over looking construction for the renovation they are doing but then again we were manly at the beach. The pool is great and overall it was wonderful! Plan on going again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Tin City is great if you need souvenirs for your friends or family. If you want cheap, delicious breakfast Perkins Restaurant was our favorite!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 21, 2011

A must for beach lovers.

The beach is just steps away. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Jul 16, 2011

Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club-July 2011

My family and I stayed at the Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club in July 2011, and it was a good experience overall. Room Information We had a ninth-floor room in the Watkins Wing with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and the beach, which was exactly what we had paid for. The room had two queen beds, a wet bar with a mini refrigerator, a full-size safe, a flat-screen TV, a balcony, and a bathroom with a large shower. It would have been nicer if we had a microwave, but I found out later that we could have had one for an additional $10 a day. It was nice because there was a sink in the bathroom and another sink outside of the bathroom. The shower also had a small personal handheld shower head in addition to the wall mounted one. The towels provided were also nice and thick, and there were two white, terry cloth bathrobes provided in the closet. The bathroom also features a toilet with low-flow flushing options and an eco-friendly, full-size hair dryer. There was also a nice clock radio that had relaxation options of the surf or a babbling brook and the option of hooking up your phone or MP3 player to it. As for the Internet service, you'll have to pay $9.95 a day if you want in-room wireless access. And don't use the phone in your room to make calls because they charge $.75 for local and toll-free calls. Feel free to imagine what long-distance or international calls will cost you using your phone in the room. If it's rainy or you want to relax in your room, the TV channels feature the local ABC, NBC, CBS, Fox, CW, and PBS affiliates, along with Nickelodeon, Disney Channel, WGN, HBO, VH1, BET, Comedy Central, CNN, MSNBC, Weather, Lifetime, HGTV, the Discovery Channel, A&E, Bravo, CNBC, ABC Family, CMT, E!, TV Land, AMC, TNT, MTV, FX, USA, the Golf Channel, ESPN, ESPN2, OWN, Syfy, Spike TV, TBS, the History Channel, Animal Planet, TBS, Fox News, the Hallmark Channel, Turner Classic Movies, and the Food Network. Resort Amenities The original pool and Sunset Beach Bar were closed during our visit because they are being redone, but we knew that would be the case before leaving for our trip. To their credit, the workers really didn't make a huge amount of noise, but the walls in our room seemed to be pretty thick, and we weren't right next to the construction. The newer pools and Poolside bar and grill were open, and they were lovely. One of the pools had a sign indicating that it was for adults only, but I noticed a few kids getting into that pool on occasion. There were also two hot tubs available next to the pools. Be warned that there are no lifeguards on duty, so watch your kids carefully. The pools are open from dawn until dusk. If you want to do something other than lay on the beach or swim in the ocean or pool, the resort also rents out kayaks ($25 an hour, $50 for half a day, or $70 for a full day for a one-seater; or $40 an hour, $60 for half a day, or $100 for a full day for a two-seater), pedal boats ($35 an hour, $70 for half a day, or $100 for a full day for a two-seater; or $45 an hour, $100 for a half day, or $130 for a full day for a four-seater), four-man Hobie sail boats ($45 an hour, $100 for a half day, and $130 for a full day), and 12-foot soft stand-up paddle boards ($25 for a half hour or $45 for a full hour). For those who like to lay on the beach, you can rent blue beach chairs for $6 a day, lounge chairs for $10 a day, blue cabana wind blockers for $20 a day, blue umbrellas for $15 a day, a grass hut with two lounge chairs for $35 a day, or a grass hut with four lounge chairs for $45 a day. The only thing the resort provides for free are the beach towels, which you have to sign for. If you don't return them by 8:00 P.M., you'll be charged $16 per towel. And be careful with the towels because if you leave them on a chair by the pool folded up, other guests may take them. If you'd like to play some tennis, you can use the tennis courts. They also rent out rackets if you didn'...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

In order to save some money on dining, I would recommend getting a room with both a microwave and a refrigerator and shopping at a local grocery store like Publix for breakfast and lunch. I would also dine off-site because you'll run up a huge tab if you eat at one of the hotel's establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top