$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rick the bmxer
Business
queens ny
Oct 24, 2012

4 great days in the sun

a great place to enjoy the pool, beach, ocean front bar and relax. they have been renovating sections at a time and where i stayed was great. i guess request staying in a renovated part of the resort. for a small fee we even got a 4pm checkout that helped. i thought the place was a great value for your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B. Super Mom
Business
Glasgow UK
Oct 8, 2012

great beach escape

Arrived at hotel for first time,Staff very friendly and we checked in 2hours prior to schedualed check in time.Room was very large and decorated to a high standard.Fantastic views from beautiful balconey.Great pool with nice Tiki bar.However food served at pool bar was very expensive and of poor quality.Overall a beautiful hotel which I would definately recommend to fellow travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jagger
Business
New York
Oct 3, 2012

Great Beach Getaway

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and gracious, couldn't ask for better. We needed a place where we could sit back, relax, enjoy the beach and have a few cocktails. This was the ideal spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobthegolfer
Business
Kissimee FL
Sep 28, 2012

Great Golf Getaway

Excellent. Staff was cordial and responsive. Golf was Super. Totally enjoyed this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many local restaurants to choose from at reasonable prices. Need to have a car though.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alans Weekend
Business
Miami
Aug 20, 2012

Great (eventhought some facilities were closed for renovation)

Relaxed, safe. Enjoyable weekend. Will return for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skymother
Business
Hollywood, Fl
Aug 19, 2012

Loved being on the beach

Had no idea the hotel was undergoing renovation. Lots of noise when we got there, but stopped for the weekend. I had thought we were getting a view of the resort, while we got the parking lot!! Apparently a mix up on the reservations as I had asked for 2 queens and the hotel received "king" on the reservation, so guess we got what he could find. After the renovation would gladly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

we drove over to Naples to go to Trader Joe's love that store!

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary44
Business
MADISON, WI
Aug 13, 2012

Dream Beach , Sunset Great Vacation.

was the perfect location we had booked online and was hard to distinguish the # types of rooms but the location the sand and th ocean was wonderful never checked the pool, I have it at home you go on Naples South coast for white sand beaches and clean water, the choices for food were great I loved the breakfast with healthy choices , the bar right on the sand with food choices, I will definately go again with my girls , smart thing to do by umbrella and towels at Target you cut your little charges,the Seminole store had great quick food s and desserts. the counter went beyond to help my husband for his toothache to find a emergency dentist on the weekend.they are renovating a breakfast place next season will even better, walked daily on the beach , there were dolfins in the water very close to the sand .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

everything was close by stores dining marina, high end neighborhood , golf and tennis, spa in location but a little pricy to try when the nature spa was right outdoor

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jramjohn
Business
Montverde, FL
Jul 25, 2012

Misleading

My wife and I celebrated her 30th birthday a couple weeks ago and were a bit disappointed with the hotel. Our first encounter upon entering the room was a fishy odor and we had to have the room re-cleaned (someone had fish in the mini-fridge). We are avid travelers and spend a lot of time in hotels around the world and we were surprised to find a charge for WiFi service. Especially when free WiFi can be found in the cheapest of motels! The gym is VERY small, and the pools were dirty. We selected this hotel because of the reviews and should have gone with instincts to book the LaPlaya. There was also a lot of noise from the onsite construction. This hotel is overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merry 11
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Jul 21, 2012

Absolutely Perfect

It couldn't have been any better. The location was very close to shopping, entertainment, dining, etc. The beach and the breeze was so beautiful and the sunset is beautiful. Great trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squealy
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Jul 13, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised!

My husband and I spent 3 days here for our 10yr anniversary. We enjoyed the old Florida style of the hotel. Each building was different. Very clean! The staff was very friendly and polite. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a relaxing vacation.....couples, families, etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top