$248 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa the Cheesehead
Business
Sussex, WI
Apr 17, 2013

Fantastic Five Day Getaway!

The hotel was very nice! We stayed in the main building, so everything was right at our fingertips! The entertainment and food was exceptional, and it was not overly crowded. It is nice to have the separate adult pool, and the view of the sunset was outstanding!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We used the concierge desk to get our luggage checked in and to obtain our boarding passes the day before our flight. We also took advantage of the free valet parking.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaxatNYC
Business
South Orange, NJ, USA
Apr 13, 2013

Great spring break vacation on the beach!

We had a great time at this property during a spring break vacation with my wife and two children (5 and 7). The best things about this resort are the location, on a beautiful beach and the general infrastructure (very nice family and adults-only pool, tennis courts, golf course, SPA, etc). The hotel also runs a complimentary kids club that was a great experience for my kids and us. Be aware that stuff that is typically included in a Caribbean resort is charged for (recliners, beach umbrellas, kayaks, etc). The one thing that is not a good value is golf. The course is probably fine, but it was in horrible shape and they charge $ 120, which can get you into many much nicer courses in the Naples area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Esplanade Shops in nearby Marco Island.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DomersDaddy
Business
Indiana
Apr 3, 2013

Beach

While the main building is tired (lobby floor looks as though it has seen many battles), the location of this resort is hard to beat. From a great pool to sunsets at the beach the resort is a family-friendly destination with a terrific location a mile and a half from the town of Naples. Rooms are comfortable, if worn. But one should not come here to stay in the room. Amenities are pricey, as you might expect, and the restaurants are good but, again, overpriced. Mercifully few New Yorkers, but a lot of Chicagoans. Take your poison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many very good restaurants within a ten minute drive, and the hotel offers free valet parking. Don't feel constrained to stay on-premise.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PClarky Pies
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
Apr 1, 2013

Naples Beach & Golf

Great location in Naples on the beach. Very good amenities and excellent working staff. A bit on the expensive side but would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Naples

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chuck and Sue
Business
Havertown, PA
Mar 30, 2013

Great location, but.....

Service doesn't match the price. Unless you're ordering a hamburger, DO NOT EAT AT THE HOTEL. [The food at HB's was awful.] The staff was incapable of recommending any other restaurants. Go to Old Town or 5th Avenue for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D J L 3
Business
Stamford, CT, USA
Feb 22, 2013

Very nice

The hotel is family owned and they had a cocktail party for the guests and the family and manager came to each of the guests and asked how our stay was and what they could do if anything to improve. What impressed me is they actually cared about our stay which I have never experienced at any other hotel before. I was very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Army mom1491
Business
Ct
Dec 7, 2012

Great couples get away

Great hotel love that it was right on the beach wish there was more stuff to do in naples but overall hotel was perfect an in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buffalo CJ
Business
Buffalo, New York
Nov 8, 2012

Three lovey days

Room was very comfortable, loved the little patio just a few steps from the beach sipped my morning coffee there and an evening cocktail. All in all enjoyed our stay . If there was anything I did not like it seemed everything was a la carte at $200.00 per day for a room Ithought the internet would be included not $10 extra but you could print out your boarding passes from a free computer in the lobby. I still would go back loved the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Naples 5th ave tons of great stores and restaurants Ate at Aqua loved the atomsphere had a table next to the street and Palm tree lights very romantic excellent food

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pina Colada Testers
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 31, 2012

Perfect Beachfront Getaway!

We spent a terrific weekend at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club on the weekend of October 26th... despite the residual high winds from Hurricane Sandy! From the moment we pulled up to the front entrance and were pleasantly greeted by the valet and doorman, we knew we were in a very friendly place! Andrew at the front desk also greeted us very warmly and was extremely accommodating in spending time and very patiently helping us find the perfect room (318) in the Watkins Building. This is a HUGE property with many buildings and the Watkins building is close to the pools, poolside bar and the beach, so it was perfect for us! Thanks Andrew! No matter where we went in this hotel, EVERYONE seemed to want to bend over backwards to make us feel welcome and right at home. From Merta our housekeeper, to Christine in the gift store and the entire staff @ Seminoles cafe, Sunset Beach Bar/Grill (especially Robert), HB's and Broadwell's (for the best brioche french toast) (!) and our fav bartender Duane... he's the man! The pools, (yes there is even an adults only pool) poolside bar and restaurants are litterally steps from the Gulf, and ALL have spectacular Gulf views. We like a clean, casual beachy atmosphere in a hotel and you will find that here. If you want glitz, glam & snooty ness, then go spend twice as much and stay at the ritz... The room? Every aspect of the room was upscale. There were three sinks! two for the bath (in separate rooms which is really convenient when two people are trying to get ready at the same time) and one for the coffee area- wicked cool! The wooden sliding shutters that lead to the balcony are also a really nice touch. We've stayed in countless hotels and resorts over the years and I can’t say enough about the wonderful staff (!) and the classic style and comfort of this hotel. Not to mention the beachfront location... there is no better place to be. This is definitely a resort we will be back to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rick the bmxer
Business
queens ny
Oct 24, 2012

4 great days in the sun

a great place to enjoy the pool, beach, ocean front bar and relax. they have been renovating sections at a time and where i stayed was great. i guess request staying in a renovated part of the resort. for a small fee we even got a 4pm checkout that helped. i thought the place was a great value for your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top