$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria6563
Business
Cape Coral Fl.
May 14, 2013

Weekend Anniversary

Hello, The process was very easy, compared to other sites. The Hotel was awesome. Would like to go back with the whole family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In the future, it is better to eat at the hotel, you don't have to travel.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wileyjackson
Business
Rockwall, TX
Apr 22, 2013

Great Vacation

My husband and I spent 4 days at the resort and had a great time. The resort is beautiful and the staff is very nice and helpful. The beach outside our room was a plus. The only negative thing I have to say I wish the room was a bit cleaner. Be prepared the resort is pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stock up on water and snacks at the local drug store. Water is $4 a pop.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa the Cheesehead
Business
Sussex, WI
Apr 17, 2013

Fantastic Five Day Getaway!

The hotel was very nice! We stayed in the main building, so everything was right at our fingertips! The entertainment and food was exceptional, and it was not overly crowded. It is nice to have the separate adult pool, and the view of the sunset was outstanding!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We used the concierge desk to get our luggage checked in and to obtain our boarding passes the day before our flight. We also took advantage of the free valet parking.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaxatNYC
Business
South Orange, NJ, USA
Apr 13, 2013

Great spring break vacation on the beach!

We had a great time at this property during a spring break vacation with my wife and two children (5 and 7). The best things about this resort are the location, on a beautiful beach and the general infrastructure (very nice family and adults-only pool, tennis courts, golf course, SPA, etc). The hotel also runs a complimentary kids club that was a great experience for my kids and us. Be aware that stuff that is typically included in a Caribbean resort is charged for (recliners, beach umbrellas, kayaks, etc). The one thing that is not a good value is golf. The course is probably fine, but it was in horrible shape and they charge $ 120, which can get you into many much nicer courses in the Naples area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Esplanade Shops in nearby Marco Island.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DomersDaddy
Business
Indiana
Apr 3, 2013

Beach

While the main building is tired (lobby floor looks as though it has seen many battles), the location of this resort is hard to beat. From a great pool to sunsets at the beach the resort is a family-friendly destination with a terrific location a mile and a half from the town of Naples. Rooms are comfortable, if worn. But one should not come here to stay in the room. Amenities are pricey, as you might expect, and the restaurants are good but, again, overpriced. Mercifully few New Yorkers, but a lot of Chicagoans. Take your poison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many very good restaurants within a ten minute drive, and the hotel offers free valet parking. Don't feel constrained to stay on-premise.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PClarky Pies
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
Apr 1, 2013

Naples Beach & Golf

Great location in Naples on the beach. Very good amenities and excellent working staff. A bit on the expensive side but would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Naples

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chuck and Sue
Business
Havertown, PA
Mar 30, 2013

Great location, but.....

Service doesn't match the price. Unless you're ordering a hamburger, DO NOT EAT AT THE HOTEL. [The food at HB's was awful.] The staff was incapable of recommending any other restaurants. Go to Old Town or 5th Avenue for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D J L 3
Business
Stamford, CT, USA
Feb 22, 2013

Very nice

The hotel is family owned and they had a cocktail party for the guests and the family and manager came to each of the guests and asked how our stay was and what they could do if anything to improve. What impressed me is they actually cared about our stay which I have never experienced at any other hotel before. I was very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Army mom1491
Business
Ct
Dec 7, 2012

Great couples get away

Great hotel love that it was right on the beach wish there was more stuff to do in naples but overall hotel was perfect an in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buffalo CJ
Business
Buffalo, New York
Nov 8, 2012

Three lovey days

Room was very comfortable, loved the little patio just a few steps from the beach sipped my morning coffee there and an evening cocktail. All in all enjoyed our stay . If there was anything I did not like it seemed everything was a la carte at $200.00 per day for a room Ithought the internet would be included not $10 extra but you could print out your boarding passes from a free computer in the lobby. I still would go back loved the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Naples 5th ave tons of great stores and restaurants Ate at Aqua loved the atomsphere had a table next to the street and Palm tree lights very romantic excellent food

Back to menu Return to top