$298 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

4 stars
851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
195 reviews
great getaway with family

super clean, the beach in front of the property is great, fine white sand....great for family,... See full review

  • cantstoptraveling
  • Nov 24, 2014
Wonderful Beach Hotel

If you're looking for a relaxing beach getaway this is the place for you. Nice rooms, $10 cab ride... See full review

  • Jennif940
  • Nov 13, 2014
Championship golf and tennis at beachfront Naples resort
The Naples Beach Hotel holds status as Naples' only beachfront hotel with on-site championship golf and tennis, plus 317 remodeled rooms and suites. Guests unwind at a beachfront pool, complete fitness center and luxury day spa. The hotel has four great restaurants, including Naples' only beachfront dining room, make the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club an ideal choice for vacationing families, destination weddings and corporate travelers alike.

     

Highlights
  • Certified participant in Florida’s Green Lodging Program
  • Championship par 72 golf course and PGA-certified school
  • Tennis club with six Har-Tru courts and nationally-ranked pro
  • Free Klub 4 Kids
  • Spa and fitness center

Rooms

The rooms, suites and efficiencies at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club were updated to include flat-screen TV, lush tropical decor and art by Florida artist, Clive Butcher. Suites and efficiencies are outfitted with kitchenettes that include refrigerators and microwaves. Irons and ironing boards, two phones with data ports, hair dryers, in-room safes and coffee makers are standard in all rooms. Rates vary for beachfront, golf course or resort views, but every unit offers a private furnished balcony.

Dining
Four restaurants include Bradwells, overlooking the golf course and serving casual lunch and dinner daily. HB's on the Gulf is Naples' only beachfront restaurant and serves lunch and dinner daily. The Everglades room faces the gulf and offers daily breakfast and Sunday brunch.  The Sunset Beach Bar and poolside snack bar serve drinks and light fare. The Seminole store offers deli and convenience items for guests of the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club.
Recreation
The Naples Day Spa and fitness center at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers an extensive menu of treatments, yoga and Pilates classes, workout equipment and more. Hotel guests enjoy reduced rates for use of the spa facilities and use of the fitness center is free.

Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (25.8 mi/41.6 km)

Attractions
  • Edison & Ford Winter Estates (33.3 mi/53.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Centers (25.5 mi/41.4 km)
  • Manatee Park (37.2 mi/59.8 km)
  • Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve (28.6 mi/46 km)
  • Castle Golf (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting and ballroom space
  • Four outdoor venues for receptions
Policies and fees
  • Starting June 1, 2012, the hotel will serve breakfast at Broadwell's (a la carte, buffet breakfast will not be available)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the resort. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.
Gulf View Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the gulf of mexico. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The elaborate new 22,000 sq. ft. Clubhouse & Spa is the centerpiece of 34,000 sq. ft. of total function space. Beautiful ballrooms and breakout rooms flexibly accommodate a variety of events, supported by complete technical and A/V capabilities.

Dining

Sunset Beach Bar
Full sevice bar service located directly on the Gulf for superb sunset views.
The Everglades Room
Breathtaking views of The Gulf of Mexico offering a la carte menu or the full breakfast buffet daily, and the traditional Sunday Brunch Buffet seasonally.
Broadwells
Unique and creative cuisine seasoned with panoramic views of our championship golf course.
The Seminole Store
Deli favorites and specialty coffees. Bakery delights, packages snacks, assorted beverages, selection of wines and cordials.
HB's On the Gulf
Naples only beachfront restaurant. Open for lunch and dinner, indoor and outdoor dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DomersDaddy
Business
Indiana
Apr 3, 2013

Beach

While the main building is tired (lobby floor looks as though it has seen many battles), the location of this resort is hard to beat. From a great pool to sunsets at the beach the resort is a family-friendly destination with a terrific location a mile and a half from the town of Naples. Rooms are comfortable, if worn. But one should not come here to stay in the room. Amenities are pricey, as you might expect, and the restaurants are good but, again, overpriced. Mercifully few New Yorkers, but a lot of Chicagoans. Take your poison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many very good restaurants within a ten minute drive, and the hotel offers free valet parking. Don't feel constrained to stay on-premise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PClarky Pies
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
Apr 1, 2013

Naples Beach & Golf

Great location in Naples on the beach. Very good amenities and excellent working staff. A bit on the expensive side but would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Naples

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chuck and Sue
Business
Havertown, PA
Mar 30, 2013

Great location, but.....

Service doesn't match the price. Unless you're ordering a hamburger, DO NOT EAT AT THE HOTEL. [The food at HB's was awful.] The staff was incapable of recommending any other restaurants. Go to Old Town or 5th Avenue for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D J L 3
Business
Stamford, CT, USA
Feb 22, 2013

Very nice

The hotel is family owned and they had a cocktail party for the guests and the family and manager came to each of the guests and asked how our stay was and what they could do if anything to improve. What impressed me is they actually cared about our stay which I have never experienced at any other hotel before. I was very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Army mom1491
Business
Ct
Dec 7, 2012

Great couples get away

Great hotel love that it was right on the beach wish there was more stuff to do in naples but overall hotel was perfect an in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buffalo CJ
Business
Buffalo, New York
Nov 8, 2012

Three lovey days

Room was very comfortable, loved the little patio just a few steps from the beach sipped my morning coffee there and an evening cocktail. All in all enjoyed our stay . If there was anything I did not like it seemed everything was a la carte at $200.00 per day for a room Ithought the internet would be included not $10 extra but you could print out your boarding passes from a free computer in the lobby. I still would go back loved the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Naples 5th ave tons of great stores and restaurants Ate at Aqua loved the atomsphere had a table next to the street and Palm tree lights very romantic excellent food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pina Colada Testers
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 31, 2012

Perfect Beachfront Getaway!

We spent a terrific weekend at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club on the weekend of October 26th... despite the residual high winds from Hurricane Sandy! From the moment we pulled up to the front entrance and were pleasantly greeted by the valet and doorman, we knew we were in a very friendly place! Andrew at the front desk also greeted us very warmly and was extremely accommodating in spending time and very patiently helping us find the perfect room (318) in the Watkins Building. This is a HUGE property with many buildings and the Watkins building is close to the pools, poolside bar and the beach, so it was perfect for us! Thanks Andrew! No matter where we went in this hotel, EVERYONE seemed to want to bend over backwards to make us feel welcome and right at home. From Merta our housekeeper, to Christine in the gift store and the entire staff @ Seminoles cafe, Sunset Beach Bar/Grill (especially Robert), HB's and Broadwell's (for the best brioche french toast) (!) and our fav bartender Duane... he's the man! The pools, (yes there is even an adults only pool) poolside bar and restaurants are litterally steps from the Gulf, and ALL have spectacular Gulf views. We like a clean, casual beachy atmosphere in a hotel and you will find that here. If you want glitz, glam & snooty ness, then go spend twice as much and stay at the ritz... The room? Every aspect of the room was upscale. There were three sinks! two for the bath (in separate rooms which is really convenient when two people are trying to get ready at the same time) and one for the coffee area- wicked cool! The wooden sliding shutters that lead to the balcony are also a really nice touch. We've stayed in countless hotels and resorts over the years and I can’t say enough about the wonderful staff (!) and the classic style and comfort of this hotel. Not to mention the beachfront location... there is no better place to be. This is definitely a resort we will be back to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rick the bmxer
Business
queens ny
Oct 24, 2012

4 great days in the sun

a great place to enjoy the pool, beach, ocean front bar and relax. they have been renovating sections at a time and where i stayed was great. i guess request staying in a renovated part of the resort. for a small fee we even got a 4pm checkout that helped. i thought the place was a great value for your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B. Super Mom
Business
Glasgow UK
Oct 8, 2012

great beach escape

Arrived at hotel for first time,Staff very friendly and we checked in 2hours prior to schedualed check in time.Room was very large and decorated to a high standard.Fantastic views from beautiful balconey.Great pool with nice Tiki bar.However food served at pool bar was very expensive and of poor quality.Overall a beautiful hotel which I would definately recommend to fellow travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jagger
Business
New York
Oct 3, 2012

Great Beach Getaway

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and gracious, couldn't ask for better. We needed a place where we could sit back, relax, enjoy the beach and have a few cocktails. This was the ideal spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top