$298 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

4 stars
851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
195 reviews
great getaway with family

super clean, the beach in front of the property is great, fine white sand....great for family,... See full review

  • cantstoptraveling
  • Nov 24, 2014
Wonderful Beach Hotel

If you're looking for a relaxing beach getaway this is the place for you. Nice rooms, $10 cab ride... See full review

  • Jennif940
  • Nov 13, 2014
Championship golf and tennis at beachfront Naples resort
The Naples Beach Hotel holds status as Naples' only beachfront hotel with on-site championship golf and tennis, plus 317 remodeled rooms and suites. Guests unwind at a beachfront pool, complete fitness center and luxury day spa. The hotel has four great restaurants, including Naples' only beachfront dining room, make the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club an ideal choice for vacationing families, destination weddings and corporate travelers alike.

     

Highlights
  • Certified participant in Florida’s Green Lodging Program
  • Championship par 72 golf course and PGA-certified school
  • Tennis club with six Har-Tru courts and nationally-ranked pro
  • Free Klub 4 Kids
  • Spa and fitness center

Rooms

The rooms, suites and efficiencies at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club were updated to include flat-screen TV, lush tropical decor and art by Florida artist, Clive Butcher. Suites and efficiencies are outfitted with kitchenettes that include refrigerators and microwaves. Irons and ironing boards, two phones with data ports, hair dryers, in-room safes and coffee makers are standard in all rooms. Rates vary for beachfront, golf course or resort views, but every unit offers a private furnished balcony.

Dining
Four restaurants include Bradwells, overlooking the golf course and serving casual lunch and dinner daily. HB's on the Gulf is Naples' only beachfront restaurant and serves lunch and dinner daily. The Everglades room faces the gulf and offers daily breakfast and Sunday brunch.  The Sunset Beach Bar and poolside snack bar serve drinks and light fare. The Seminole store offers deli and convenience items for guests of the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club.
Recreation
The Naples Day Spa and fitness center at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers an extensive menu of treatments, yoga and Pilates classes, workout equipment and more. Hotel guests enjoy reduced rates for use of the spa facilities and use of the fitness center is free.

Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (25.8 mi/41.6 km)

Attractions
  • Edison & Ford Winter Estates (33.3 mi/53.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Centers (25.5 mi/41.4 km)
  • Manatee Park (37.2 mi/59.8 km)
  • Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve (28.6 mi/46 km)
  • Castle Golf (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting and ballroom space
  • Four outdoor venues for receptions
Policies and fees
  • Starting June 1, 2012, the hotel will serve breakfast at Broadwell's (a la carte, buffet breakfast will not be available)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the resort. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.
Gulf View Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the gulf of mexico. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The elaborate new 22,000 sq. ft. Clubhouse & Spa is the centerpiece of 34,000 sq. ft. of total function space. Beautiful ballrooms and breakout rooms flexibly accommodate a variety of events, supported by complete technical and A/V capabilities.

Dining

Sunset Beach Bar
Full sevice bar service located directly on the Gulf for superb sunset views.
The Everglades Room
Breathtaking views of The Gulf of Mexico offering a la carte menu or the full breakfast buffet daily, and the traditional Sunday Brunch Buffet seasonally.
Broadwells
Unique and creative cuisine seasoned with panoramic views of our championship golf course.
The Seminole Store
Deli favorites and specialty coffees. Bakery delights, packages snacks, assorted beverages, selection of wines and cordials.
HB's On the Gulf
Naples only beachfront restaurant. Open for lunch and dinner, indoor and outdoor dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach always
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 27, 2013

Very nice place for a family getaway

Very friendly staff, free valet parking, the room is made at your time convenience. They set up your bed at night and replace you towels. The beach is nice and not to crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Can't miss a walk to the Old Pier , either thru the beach or thru the avenue which is a beautiful residential place. At the pier, you can watch dolphins, sting rays, etc,. Good for fishing and a spectacular sunset. Easy to find parking, if you choose to drive, and don't forget to pay, as is free for residents with "beach permit pass" only. Also, very close from the pier is the 5th South Ave, great place for dinning, shopping or just walking, and the parking is free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest doc
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 19, 2013

Great time in Naples

First the good - beautiful location on the beach, very well appointed room, the majority of the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean. The not so good - we were located in the Patio building which has half it's parking lot being renovated. It was difficult to find parking the entire stay. We were not informed of the alternate parking across the street. When we were unable to find parking upon arrival and came back to the main entry, the head valet said " that's why I told you about the other lot." We were never informed and didn't appreciate his condescending tone. It also became apparent that locals use the lot for beach access. Even with this snafu, we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aurelios pizza has the best pizza if you need a break from the great seafood in the area (like Pinchers)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
junkit
Business
boston, MA
Jun 10, 2013

Family getaway

Great location, friendly staff. Gym is not great but has basic necessities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACGMD
Business
Texas
Jun 8, 2013

Rainy Family Trip

Tropical Storm Andrea provided us rain every single day--but great location on beach. Negatives include the $10/day extra for Wi-Fi, high cost for food at the Hotel's restaurants, very poor cellular connectivity. The golf course and exercise rooms are decent. Coastland Mall and shopping centers are close to Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business builder
Business
Charlotte, nc
Jun 8, 2013

business trip

It was adequate and met my needs. I wish I had chosen a different hotel overall, but it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like the beach, it is an oceanfront hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
judyl0709
Business
Chicago,Il
May 27, 2013

great hotel

The hotel is wonderful. If you like beach front property with entertainment every night, you will like this hotel. The rooms are clean, the staff courteous, the beach is beautiful. Close to 5th ave and Tin City. The only thing I would suggest is do not go on a holiday weekend,. We have been going there for the past 6 years and would not stay anywhere else, but it is just too crowded and noisy on a holiday weekend. That was my mistake this year but over all will continue to go there just on a different week. Also make sure you catch at least one sunset over the gulf!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vengaria on 5th ave. If you like Italian food, and I am Italian, this is the place to go. Great food. If you want sea food go to Pinchers in Tin City. The king crab is to die for and the price is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria6563
Business
Cape Coral Fl.
May 14, 2013

Weekend Anniversary

Hello, The process was very easy, compared to other sites. The Hotel was awesome. Would like to go back with the whole family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In the future, it is better to eat at the hotel, you don't have to travel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wileyjackson
Business
Rockwall, TX
Apr 22, 2013

Great Vacation

My husband and I spent 4 days at the resort and had a great time. The resort is beautiful and the staff is very nice and helpful. The beach outside our room was a plus. The only negative thing I have to say I wish the room was a bit cleaner. Be prepared the resort is pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stock up on water and snacks at the local drug store. Water is $4 a pop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa the Cheesehead
Business
Sussex, WI
Apr 17, 2013

Fantastic Five Day Getaway!

The hotel was very nice! We stayed in the main building, so everything was right at our fingertips! The entertainment and food was exceptional, and it was not overly crowded. It is nice to have the separate adult pool, and the view of the sunset was outstanding!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We used the concierge desk to get our luggage checked in and to obtain our boarding passes the day before our flight. We also took advantage of the free valet parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaxatNYC
Business
South Orange, NJ, USA
Apr 13, 2013

Great spring break vacation on the beach!

We had a great time at this property during a spring break vacation with my wife and two children (5 and 7). The best things about this resort are the location, on a beautiful beach and the general infrastructure (very nice family and adults-only pool, tennis courts, golf course, SPA, etc). The hotel also runs a complimentary kids club that was a great experience for my kids and us. Be aware that stuff that is typically included in a Caribbean resort is charged for (recliners, beach umbrellas, kayaks, etc). The one thing that is not a good value is golf. The course is probably fine, but it was in horrible shape and they charge $ 120, which can get you into many much nicer courses in the Naples area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Esplanade Shops in nearby Marco Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top