$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sjpdunne
Family
Dublin
Sep 26, 2014

Great Hote, Great Location

3rd Time to stay at this Hotel, on the beach perfect for sunsets and nice walks,with their own very nice pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mangrove Restaurant in Naples is excellent. Drinks at the Hotel Bar are expensive and served in plastic cups..a no no

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Firefighter Carroll
Couples
South Riding, Virginia
Aug 25, 2014

Paradise Getaway

We had a great vacation at The Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club. Checkin was easy and quick. The room in the Watkins Building was excellent. The bed was comfortable. The room service twice a day was a pleasant surprise. Beautiful beach and pool area. The bloody mary bar on Saturday and Sunday was very tastey. Food and drinks a little pricey but very good. This was our second year staying here and will defiinitely come back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive down to 5th Avenue South for a excellent selection of fine dining.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annie21
Couples
greenacres fl
Aug 9, 2014

GREAT VIEW FROM OUR ROOM

My husband and I have stayed at this particular hotel before although our room was outstanding and we had a great view of the ocean we found the staff not up to par as far as requests went and also the food and drink at the restaurant and pool and bar were very very expensive..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italain food on 5th was great

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pozo
Family
Miami
Aug 3, 2014

Good family relax get away

Great relaxing time with my son and friends. The beach was great and the hotel was very clean and comfortable !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner before 10:00pm

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miami Crews Family
Family
Miami, FL
Jul 16, 2014

Perfect family getaway

This was the perfect quick getaway from Miami for our family of four over the 4th of July holiday. The resort is located a few miles north of the Naples Pier, so we had a great view of the city fireworks from the beach without the hassle of traffic after the show. The beach is gorgeous and was surprisingly not overly crowded for a holiday weekend. The adults pool was great, must have been a salt water system with no smell of chlorine whatsoever while in the water or afterward on our swimsuits. Property is very well maintained. Great bathroom in our guestroom with spa products and a lighted make-up mirror. Beds were very comfortable as well. We will definitely be visiting this resort again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for a more healthy alternative to standard restaurant fare, there is a fantastic Whole Foods located about 7 miles north of the resort on US41. Definitely worth the drive for the incredible selection of prepared foods. Having a fridge in the hotel room was a big plus, so we could buy some extra things and keep them fresh for a couple days.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
b9stevens
Couples
Naples, Florida
Jul 2, 2014

One night out

Me and my wife finally had a chance to get away for a night. As a couple with four girls these nights are far and few between. I booked a gulf view room for my wife's birthday. When we arrived out room was facing the gulf unfortunately all we could see is the pool and the resort guests. Balcony was unusable as guests were ten feet away. Staff management was not compassionate at all. It was insuated that because we booked online with another site we were not their first priority but they would send the lawn crew out to cut back the trees days later which did us no good. He seemed like he was more worried about getting us to leave then truly trying to help matters. We were told they were sold out and if someone did not show they would change out room but never received any follow up. We even said we would take a non gulf view room just as long as we wouldn't have the pool guests right on top of us but to no avail. Stayed here before and loved it but will not be going back unfortunately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike MI Man
Couples
Detroit, MI
May 1, 2014

GREAT LOCATION ON THE BEACH IN NAPLES!

The Hotel has a perfect location on the beach and everything worked out as planned. The staff was great! 5 miuntes from Fifth Avenue Restaurants & Shopping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach right outside your door!

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pfish
Family
Ohio
Apr 15, 2014

Spring Break

My daughter and I spent our Spring Break at the Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club. We had a fabulous time. I would recommend staying in the Watkins Building because of its close proximity to the pool and beach. Elevators are slow but overall a great experience. May be pricey and a little old looking, but you can't beat its location relative to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jollysson
Family
Minnesota
Apr 1, 2014

Nice beach in Naples

Great location and nice hotel. We were at resort for 4 nights and room cleaning happened only 1x, after 2 visits to front desk. Had dinner onsite and it was superb. Staff at beach and pool were great. Would have rated higher had we not had to come back to messy room with beds not made 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobgolf
Couples
ct
Mar 8, 2014

Great PLace

If you love the beach this is absolutely the place for you. You cant get any closer to the water, plus a very nice golf course right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a very nice golf course, but you are an enthusiast some of the best courses in Florida/the country are just a short drive away.

Back to menu Return to top