$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

4 stars
851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
197 reviews
Perfect family getaway

This was the perfect quick getaway from Miami for our family of four over the 4th of July holiday.... See full review

  • Miami Crews Family
  • Jul 16, 2014
GREAT LOCATION ON THE BEACH IN NAPLES!

The Hotel has a perfect location on the beach and everything worked out as planned. The staff was... See full review

  • Mike MI Man
  • May 1, 2014
Championship golf and tennis at beachfront Naples resort
The Naples Beach Hotel holds status as Naples' only beachfront hotel with on-site championship golf and tennis, plus 317 remodeled rooms and suites. Guests unwind at a beachfront pool, complete fitness center and luxury day spa. The hotel has four great restaurants, including Naples' only beachfront dining room, make the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club an ideal choice for vacationing families, destination weddings and corporate travelers alike.

     

Highlights
  • Certified participant in Florida’s Green Lodging Program
  • Championship par 72 golf course and PGA-certified school
  • Tennis club with six Har-Tru courts and nationally-ranked pro
  • Free Klub 4 Kids
  • Spa and fitness center

Rooms

The rooms, suites and efficiencies at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club were updated to include flat-screen TV, lush tropical decor and art by Florida artist, Clive Butcher. Suites and efficiencies are outfitted with kitchenettes that include refrigerators and microwaves. Irons and ironing boards, two phones with data ports, hair dryers, in-room safes and coffee makers are standard in all rooms. Rates vary for beachfront, golf course or resort views, but every unit offers a private furnished balcony.

Dining
Four restaurants include Bradwells, overlooking the golf course and serving casual lunch and dinner daily. HB's on the Gulf is Naples' only beachfront restaurant and serves lunch and dinner daily. The Everglades room faces the gulf and offers daily breakfast and Sunday brunch.  The Sunset Beach Bar and poolside snack bar serve drinks and light fare. The Seminole store offers deli and convenience items for guests of the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club.
Recreation
The Naples Day Spa and fitness center at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers an extensive menu of treatments, yoga and Pilates classes, workout equipment and more. Hotel guests enjoy reduced rates for use of the spa facilities and use of the fitness center is free.

Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (25.8 mi/41.6 km)

Attractions
  • Edison & Ford Winter Estates (33.3 mi/53.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Centers (25.5 mi/41.4 km)
  • Manatee Park (37.2 mi/59.8 km)
  • Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve (28.6 mi/46 km)
  • Castle Golf (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting and ballroom space
  • Four outdoor venues for receptions
Policies and fees
  • Starting June 1, 2012, the hotel will serve breakfast at Broadwell's (a la carte, buffet breakfast will not be available)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.1566 -81.8082
Area served
Beachfront location on 125 acres overlooking the Gulf of Mexico on Florida's Southwest Coast. Five miles from the Naples Airport and 35 miles from the Southwest Florida International Airport in Ft. Myers.
Nearby airports
Naples Airport- 10 minutes and Fort Myers Southwest Regional Airport- 40 minutes.
Area description
Plenty of year round sunshine, the warm, gentle waters of the Gulf of Mexico, miles of white powdery sand beaches, tennis courts, and a championship golf course. The intimacy of a small resort village on the Gulf with all of the amenities of a first class resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the resort. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.
Gulf View Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the gulf of mexico. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The elaborate new 22,000 sq. ft. Clubhouse & Spa is the centerpiece of 34,000 sq. ft. of total function space. Beautiful ballrooms and breakout rooms flexibly accommodate a variety of events, supported by complete technical and A/V capabilities.

Dining

Sunset Beach Bar
Full sevice bar service located directly on the Gulf for superb sunset views.
The Everglades Room
Breathtaking views of The Gulf of Mexico offering a la carte menu or the full breakfast buffet daily, and the traditional Sunday Brunch Buffet seasonally.
Broadwells
Unique and creative cuisine seasoned with panoramic views of our championship golf course.
The Seminole Store
Deli favorites and specialty coffees. Bakery delights, packages snacks, assorted beverages, selection of wines and cordials.
HB's On the Gulf
Naples only beachfront restaurant. Open for lunch and dinner, indoor and outdoor dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Dad with Daughter
Weston, FLA
Jul 27, 2009

Dissapointed traveler

Not all staff is friendly specially waiters, check in was done in 10 seconds, I was never given an option when selecting my room nor I was aked for my personal preferences, The typical "next in line" attention at the local bank, "come , sign and leave.' I could have gotten the same or better service and attention at a local small hotel for half the price I paid or even less. There is not a visible shower in the pool area, there is a mini shower to wash your feet that works in the same way......mini effective.! The Orbitz booking process was GREAT !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
Jul 15, 2009

naples beach hotel and golf club

we should have asked for ocean view, and am sure it would be fine after the construction is finished. We really loved the area, the hotels little mini mart-with tables was especially convenient ..with lovely staff. thank you !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a rested traveler
philadelphia, pa
Jul 13, 2009

Good but renovation underway until 12-09

The hotel is located on the beach and was great until construction started at the end of our stay. The workmen start at 7 am and make quite a bit of noise. Visit after renovation is finished in December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
deland,fl
Jul 13, 2009

nice place

very relaxing during the day, the gulf and its white beaches beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nataliestill
Edison, NJ
Jul 10, 2009

A great time!

The Naples Beach Hotel was a great place to spend time as a couple. It was very relaxing, quiet, beautiful, and everyone was pleasant. If you just want some quiet, relaxation time, it is the place to go! The beach is right outside your door as well as an outdoor pool and bar. Their romantic restaurant on the sand is a great place to watch the sun go down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Broekhof 28
Miami, Florida
Jul 9, 2009

Relax, Sit back & Kick off your shoes

This hotel is located on the beach looking out on the Golf of Mexico. We simply loved it. Our room, 2 double beds in the left building, had everything. A great television, two sinks and a great walk in shower. The entire atmosphere of this hotel is great. The staff is very helpfull. The only negative point was the swimming pool, which wasn't that impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
papagolf
Business
Canton, MA
Jul 9, 2009

Resort view of service area

On arrival one clerk mentioned to another "let me change some stuff here". It became obvious that she changed our room assignment when we found a welcome basket in our room for another guest. We returned the basket to the front desk and were told the housekeeping staff must have made an error. This room overlooked and was on top of the service area. Mounds of trash and waste were our balcony view. The main purpose of our stay was to purchase a property in the Naples community and relied heavily on my laptop to communicate with the realtor to view listings. The $9.95 per day charge for an unsecured wifi connection was not appreciated and can only be interpreted as gouging. When I found this out I decided that I would not spend another dime at this resort and spent our six days avoiding their restaurants, golf course and other ammenities. I therefore cannot comment on these. On our way to Naples we spent four days at Amelia Island Plantation in northeastern Florida. Comparing the two resorts would be like comparing Mcdonald's to an elite steak house. BTW Amelia had a free hard wired internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mny excellent restaurants are within a short distance from the resort.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 7, 2009

Price of the Hilton,comparable to an Inn

-price of a hilton / hyatt hotel but quality wise only an Inn -did not get reserved room, only cheeper catagory becuase hotel was overbooked -being lied to final room would be an upgrade -room decent, no complaints if would have been originally booked -wastewater pipe going in the ocean in front of hotel -never before experienced that a concierge pushes in a filled up elevator with the luggage trolley -only "oceanview" restaurant (owned by hotel) looks like like from a camping space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palm Beacher who prefers the west coast
Palm Beach County, FL
Jul 5, 2009

Great for families, close to downtown

We stayed over the 4th of July weekend, and had a wonderful view of the fireworks. We traveled as a couple, but it was clear that many families chose this as a great family getaway, with a large pool, a big central courtyard that served as a playground for the kids, and a beachside bar that faced the spectacular sunsets. Service was good, with pleasant attitudes and a great gift shop that served surprisingly good food. We came to relax, so there were many aspects of the hotel we did not use, such as the golf course or fitness facilities. The hotel is basically a "campus" of several buildings, without a covered pathway between them, which means you could get caught in the rain. But that didn't happen to us, despite the frequent showers. We stayed in the Watkins building, which gave us a wonderful view of the beach, the courtyard and pool. It also gave us a tremendous view of the fireworks that were set off from Naples pier, just south of the hotel. We are already tentatively planning to return for the next 4th of July, so that should tell you that we'd definitely recommend this place. It's also much closer to downtown than all those hotels up in the Vanderbilt area. The only downside was the shortage of ice machines (we had to go to the ground floor whenever we wanted ice), and the painfully slow elevators. But we assume that will be fixed as the buildings are renovated. Which reminds me: although the hotel is being renovated, they are very conscientious about not putting people in rooms near noisy areas. We heard no construction noise while we were there - the only impact of the construction was a shortage of parking places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Be open to staying in Watkins or other areas where the view is not directly out to the ocean. Our view was to the south, which still included plenty of ocean and beach, but also included the courtyard, pool, and best of all the 4th of July fireworks display on Naples Pier!

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 30, 2009

Great vacation!

I went on vacation with my mom to Naples. The hotel was great-clean rooms, great amenities, wonderful spa. We were at the pool every day, and it wasn't too crowded and had a convenient bar with food and drinks. The beach was literally two steps down from the pool, so you could easily go back and forth between the beach and the pool. Downtown Naples shopping was probably about a mile away. The area was very nice, I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely visit both the 3rd street and the 5th street shopping areas. Both offer different shops and restaurants!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search