$386 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago 2 Naples
Business
Chicago
Aug 19, 2009

Decent

The hotel was nice and close to the beach with a pool. There is also several restaurants and bars so it is not truly necessary to leave the premises. However, the prices of the drinks and food was high (should have a discount for hotel residents).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newton Mass
Aug 19, 2009

Not the same...

Nothing has changed in 20 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Andre's steak house was spectacular

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville Sc
Aug 15, 2009

Nice and Peaceful

The Hotel has a great location right on the Gulf. My wife and I did not do much outside of lounging, eating, and taking it easy. This is a great spot for this. The staff was helpful, and friendly. The only drawback was noisy maid service. They were very disruptive if they were nearby while we were in the room. The spa is very nice, and I recommend getting a massage when you get there. It sets the pace for a relaxing stay. We would love to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to see the everglades. They are beautiful, and there is quite a bit to see. Remember to be prepared for mosquitoes. My wife and I were not, and we were swarmed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west palm beach, fl
Aug 10, 2009

Perfect Vacation spot

It was a very pleasant getaway. Extremely friendly staff and very well kept grounds. The beach is magnificent and you feel so at home. Moderatly proced for hotels and the service provided. We are definately returning with the whole family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Sunset Beach Bar. There is no better place to gather and wathc a perfect Naples sunset. They have the best bar staff around. Pleasant, relaxing and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
July's Mommy
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 3, 2009

Getaway Trip

The Hotel Was Beautiful! As Soon As I Got There A Gentleman Opened My Door For Me. Conceirge and Front Desk Were Very Helpful. Room Service Was Good, Room Was Always Clean With Fresh CLean Towels. Maid Always left Chocolates On Our Pillows. The Beach Was Located Right Behind The Hotel, Perfect! The Only Thing I Didnt Like Was That None Of The Local Attraction Were In Walking Distance. I Had To Drive Everywhere like 5th Ave., Tin City, Gift Shops, Naples Zoo & restaurtants (Although they do have some pricy ones on site) I enjoyed My Stay Overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cosmo's Italian Restaurant was delisious! Authentic Italian Food. The Owners are Italian And Travel Frequently To Italy To Bring Back The LAtest Receipes. Truly Good Food At A Great Price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 3, 2009

Great property

Property is great location. Beach front rooms not worth the price upgrade since view is hindered by the roofs of their meeting space. Fitness center needs to be expanded and updated. tennis and golf facilities were very nice, as was their staff. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must eat at Sea Salt. Sit at the bar. [...] will take GREAT care of you. Another wonderful experience was at Truluck. Surf & Turf was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weston, fl
Jul 31, 2009

Lovely Getaway

Very nice clean hotel, great for your money . Nice beach, very friendly staff. We love it. No parking fee, no extra hotels charge. I definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holiday, FL
Jul 27, 2009

Great relaxing getaway

The Hotel was wonderful. It was clean, everyone was nice and the location was great.We wanted to see Marco Island and it was not far. We came here for our honeymoon and it was very quite and laid back, just what we were looking for. The view was great from our hotel room of the beach. The beach is beautiful. Great place to go and at a great price. I would go back and advise others to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have good food at the hotel, a couple of places to eat and there is also several of restaurants in a short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Dad with Daughter
Business
Weston, FLA
Jul 27, 2009

Dissapointed traveler

Not all staff is friendly specially waiters, check in was done in 10 seconds, I was never given an option when selecting my room nor I was aked for my personal preferences, The typical "next in line" attention at the local bank, "come , sign and leave.' I could have gotten the same or better service and attention at a local small hotel for half the price I paid or even less. There is not a visible shower in the pool area, there is a mini shower to wash your feet that works in the same way......mini effective.! The Orbitz booking process was GREAT !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Jul 15, 2009

naples beach hotel and golf club

we should have asked for ocean view, and am sure it would be fine after the construction is finished. We really loved the area, the hotels little mini mart-with tables was especially convenient ..with lovely staff. thank you !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top