$246 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

4 stars
View map of 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Every Day Guy
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jul 21, 2010

Definitely not what I expected

When I got there the desk manager looked right passed me. I walked up to him to ask about rates and he said the rates and stared at me. Didn't tell me what those rates gave me or the location of the room I would get for the price. I told him I saw it was cheaper online and if there was anything comparable, he said "well then go online". the location was outstanding but thats where it stoped. At night I went to take a bath and I had to kill 7 drain flies while I was taking a shower. I looked at the celing of the hotel room and there was a spiders nest IN THE SHOWER.... when me and my wife went to bed we saw a old blood stain on the sheets and the sheets that we slept in felt as if I was sleeping on sheets of paper. My son woke up everytime me or her moved because the sheets made noise. I stood one night then went some where else. I would not expect this from what they call a 4 star hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go off hotel property. food around and in the hotel are super expensive. Toast an cereal are not worth $10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
24 year old Couple
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 18, 2010

Great

Great Room, Great Lobby, Great location, great pool and beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom on her day off
Business
Miami, fl
Jul 18, 2010

Great Place for couples

My boyfriend and I have stayed in many hotels throughout Naples and we though this was one of the best. From the start the staff was great, first they accomodatef our early check in request at 9:00 am and we were upgrated for free to the penthouse villas section off the main lobby. I had a very romantic weekend mainly enjoying the nice pool, beautiful room and long walks on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Millers ale house is a great place to eat !'

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philbert
Business
IL
Jul 14, 2010

Bets hotel ever

The hotel was very nice and the staff were great. I complimented one of the staff on how nice they all were and she said, "You are our guests. This is how to take care of people."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This is not an inexpensive place to eat BUT it's worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt Super Dad
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 12, 2010

Great location, great rooms

Great place to vacation for a week, everything is convenient. Beaches were clean, staff was friendly, all meals, souvenirs, drinks, rentals, etc can easily be charged to you room. Valet is free (except for tips). Fitness center was better than most hotels. Only small complaint I can think of is 1 time our room did not get cleaned and there is a charge for accessing wireless internet. Otherwise I would give this 5 stars instead of 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tin City is about 1-2 miles away and is worth the quick trip. They have some very nice boat tours there that go out into the Gulf. Also, there are plenty of dolphins to watch and NO OIL :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Froglady
Business
Riverview Fl
Jun 26, 2010

Beautiful Beach Front Resort!

We enjoyed the beautiful gulf beach, local dining,shopping & friendly atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining variety for all prices & shopping within a short drive of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tonton
Business
jonesboro,ar
Jun 19, 2010

Amazing vacation

The hotel was very clean pretty but small rooms. The beach was amazing an the pool was great!!! We will come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must have a rental car or some type of transportation nothing really in walkin distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Worth, FL
Jun 16, 2010

Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Excellent service and location. beach front room was very clean, well appointed and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Naples Zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Jun 6, 2010

Great time!!

I arrived at 11 am fully expecting to wait around for a room..... much to my surprise my room was ready and available. It was nice to be able to check in early.... I loved the location, the decor and the staff.... I would highly recommend this hotel to others and I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From Miami
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 6, 2010

Great memorial day weekend

Very clean, staff friendly and helpful, beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fifth avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top