$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

4 stars
851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
190 reviews
Paradise Getaway

We had a great vacation at The Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club. Checkin was easy and quick. The... See full review

  • Firefighter Carroll
  • Aug 25, 2014
Perfect family getaway

This was the perfect quick getaway from Miami for our family of four over the 4th of July holiday.... See full review

  • Miami Crews Family
  • Jul 16, 2014
Championship golf and tennis at beachfront Naples resort
The Naples Beach Hotel holds status as Naples' only beachfront hotel with on-site championship golf and tennis, plus 317 remodeled rooms and suites. Guests unwind at a beachfront pool, complete fitness center and luxury day spa. The hotel has four great restaurants, including Naples' only beachfront dining room, make the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club an ideal choice for vacationing families, destination weddings and corporate travelers alike.

     

Highlights
  • Certified participant in Florida’s Green Lodging Program
  • Championship par 72 golf course and PGA-certified school
  • Tennis club with six Har-Tru courts and nationally-ranked pro
  • Free Klub 4 Kids
  • Spa and fitness center

Rooms

The rooms, suites and efficiencies at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club were updated to include flat-screen TV, lush tropical decor and art by Florida artist, Clive Butcher. Suites and efficiencies are outfitted with kitchenettes that include refrigerators and microwaves. Irons and ironing boards, two phones with data ports, hair dryers, in-room safes and coffee makers are standard in all rooms. Rates vary for beachfront, golf course or resort views, but every unit offers a private furnished balcony.

Dining
Four restaurants include Bradwells, overlooking the golf course and serving casual lunch and dinner daily. HB's on the Gulf is Naples' only beachfront restaurant and serves lunch and dinner daily. The Everglades room faces the gulf and offers daily breakfast and Sunday brunch.  The Sunset Beach Bar and poolside snack bar serve drinks and light fare. The Seminole store offers deli and convenience items for guests of the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club.
Recreation
The Naples Day Spa and fitness center at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers an extensive menu of treatments, yoga and Pilates classes, workout equipment and more. Hotel guests enjoy reduced rates for use of the spa facilities and use of the fitness center is free.

Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (25.8 mi/41.6 km)

Attractions
  • Edison & Ford Winter Estates (33.3 mi/53.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Centers (25.5 mi/41.4 km)
  • Manatee Park (37.2 mi/59.8 km)
  • Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve (28.6 mi/46 km)
  • Castle Golf (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting and ballroom space
  • Four outdoor venues for receptions
Policies and fees
  • Starting June 1, 2012, the hotel will serve breakfast at Broadwell's (a la carte, buffet breakfast will not be available)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.1566 -81.8082
Area served
Beachfront location on 125 acres overlooking the Gulf of Mexico on Florida's Southwest Coast. Five miles from the Naples Airport and 35 miles from the Southwest Florida International Airport in Ft. Myers.
Nearby airports
Naples Airport- 10 minutes and Fort Myers Southwest Regional Airport- 40 minutes.
Area description
Plenty of year round sunshine, the warm, gentle waters of the Gulf of Mexico, miles of white powdery sand beaches, tennis courts, and a championship golf course. The intimacy of a small resort village on the Gulf with all of the amenities of a first class resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club Rooms

Resort Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the resort. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.
Gulf View Guest Room
Comfortable, with views of the gulf of mexico. Room offers either one king bed or two double beds, most with private balconies or patios, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, in-room safe, personal shopper's service, data-ports, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Sunset Beach Bar
Full sevice bar service located directly on the Gulf for superb sunset views.
The Everglades Room
Breathtaking views of The Gulf of Mexico offering a la carte menu or the full breakfast buffet daily, and the traditional Sunday Brunch Buffet seasonally.
Broadwells
Unique and creative cuisine seasoned with panoramic views of our championship golf course.
The Seminole Store
Deli favorites and specialty coffees. Bakery delights, packages snacks, assorted beverages, selection of wines and cordials.
HB's On the Gulf
Naples only beachfront restaurant. Open for lunch and dinner, indoor and outdoor dining.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The elaborate new 22,000 sq. ft. Clubhouse & Spa is the centerpiece of 34,000 sq. ft. of total function space. Beautiful ballrooms and breakout rooms flexibly accommodate a variety of events, supported by complete technical and A/V capabilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pina Colada Testers
Buffalo, NY
Oct 31, 2012

Perfect Beachfront Getaway!

We spent a terrific weekend at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club on the weekend of October 26th... despite the residual high winds from Hurricane Sandy! From the moment we pulled up to the front entrance and were pleasantly greeted by the valet and doorman, we knew we were in a very friendly place! Andrew at the front desk also greeted us very warmly and was extremely accommodating in spending time and very patiently helping us find the perfect room (318) in the Watkins Building. This is a HUGE property with many buildings and the Watkins building is close to the pools, poolside bar and the beach, so it was perfect for us! Thanks Andrew! No matter where we went in this hotel, EVERYONE seemed to want to bend over backwards to make us feel welcome and right at home. From Merta our housekeeper, to Christine in the gift store and the entire staff @ Seminoles cafe, Sunset Beach Bar/Grill (especially Robert), HB's and Broadwell's (for the best brioche french toast) (!) and our fav bartender Duane... he's the man! The pools, (yes there is even an adults only pool) poolside bar and restaurants are litterally steps from the Gulf, and ALL have spectacular Gulf views. We like a clean, casual beachy atmosphere in a hotel and you will find that here. If you want glitz, glam & snooty ness, then go spend twice as much and stay at the ritz... The room? Every aspect of the room was upscale. There were three sinks! two for the bath (in separate rooms which is really convenient when two people are trying to get ready at the same time) and one for the coffee area- wicked cool! The wooden sliding shutters that lead to the balcony are also a really nice touch. We've stayed in countless hotels and resorts over the years and I can’t say enough about the wonderful staff (!) and the classic style and comfort of this hotel. Not to mention the beachfront location... there is no better place to be. This is definitely a resort we will be back to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Firefighter Carroll
South Riding, Virginia
Aug 25, 2014

Paradise Getaway

We had a great vacation at The Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club. Checkin was easy and quick. The room in the Watkins Building was excellent. The bed was comfortable. The room service twice a day was a pleasant surprise. Beautiful beach and pool area. The bloody mary bar on Saturday and Sunday was very tastey. Food and drinks a little pricey but very good. This was our second year staying here and will defiinitely come back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive down to 5th Avenue South for a excellent selection of fine dining.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHER36
NAPLES
Aug 19, 2014

Great weekend getaway

FAMILY WEEKEND REUNION WAS A GREAT SUCCESS. BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS AND OCEAN VEIW FROM OUR ROOM WAS A GREAT WAY TO WAKE UP. CAN'T WAIT TO DO IT AGAIN!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT DINING ON 5TH AVE.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annie21
greenacres fl
Aug 9, 2014

GREAT VIEW FROM OUR ROOM

My husband and I have stayed at this particular hotel before although our room was outstanding and we had a great view of the ocean we found the staff not up to par as far as requests went and also the food and drink at the restaurant and pool and bar were very very expensive..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italain food on 5th was great

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pozo
Miami
Aug 3, 2014

Good family relax get away

Great relaxing time with my son and friends. The beach was great and the hotel was very clean and comfortable !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner before 10:00pm

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miami Crews Family
Miami, FL
Jul 16, 2014

Perfect family getaway

This was the perfect quick getaway from Miami for our family of four over the 4th of July holiday. The resort is located a few miles north of the Naples Pier, so we had a great view of the city fireworks from the beach without the hassle of traffic after the show. The beach is gorgeous and was surprisingly not overly crowded for a holiday weekend. The adults pool was great, must have been a salt water system with no smell of chlorine whatsoever while in the water or afterward on our swimsuits. Property is very well maintained. Great bathroom in our guestroom with spa products and a lighted make-up mirror. Beds were very comfortable as well. We will definitely be visiting this resort again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for a more healthy alternative to standard restaurant fare, there is a fantastic Whole Foods located about 7 miles north of the resort on US41. Definitely worth the drive for the incredible selection of prepared foods. Having a fridge in the hotel room was a big plus, so we could buy some extra things and keep them fresh for a couple days.

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
b9stevens
Naples, Florida
Jul 2, 2014

One night out

Me and my wife finally had a chance to get away for a night. As a couple with four girls these nights are far and few between. I booked a gulf view room for my wife's birthday. When we arrived out room was facing the gulf unfortunately all we could see is the pool and the resort guests. Balcony was unusable as guests were ten feet away. Staff management was not compassionate at all. It was insuated that because we booked online with another site we were not their first priority but they would send the lawn crew out to cut back the trees days later which did us no good. He seemed like he was more worried about getting us to leave then truly trying to help matters. We were told they were sold out and if someone did not show they would change out room but never received any follow up. We even said we would take a non gulf view room just as long as we wouldn't have the pool guests right on top of us but to no avail. Stayed here before and loved it but will not be going back unfortunately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike MI Man
Detroit, MI
May 1, 2014

GREAT LOCATION ON THE BEACH IN NAPLES!

The Hotel has a perfect location on the beach and everything worked out as planned. The staff was great! 5 miuntes from Fifth Avenue Restaurants & Shopping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach right outside your door!

Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pfish
Ohio
Apr 15, 2014

Spring Break

My daughter and I spent our Spring Break at the Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club. We had a fabulous time. I would recommend staying in the Watkins Building because of its close proximity to the pool and beach. Elevators are slow but overall a great experience. May be pricey and a little old looking, but you can't beat its location relative to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jollysson
Minnesota
Apr 1, 2014

Nice beach in Naples

Great location and nice hotel. We were at resort for 4 nights and room cleaning happened only 1x, after 2 visits to front desk. Had dinner onsite and it was superb. Staff at beach and pool were great. Would have rated higher had we not had to come back to messy room with beds not made 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobgolf
ct
Mar 8, 2014

Great PLace

If you love the beach this is absolutely the place for you. You cant get any closer to the water, plus a very nice golf course right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a very nice golf course, but you are an enthusiast some of the best courses in Florida/the country are just a short drive away.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search