$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1555 5th Ave South, 1555 5th Ave South, Naples, FL 34102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
114 reviews
Nice staff

The staff was very nice, we especially enjoyed Bob, the night auditor, and his jokes. The hotel was... See full review

  • Angela G.
  • Apr 24, 2015
Never Disappointed...Every Time!

My husband and I have been staying at this hotel for YEARS! Even before it was a LaQuinta Inn. We... See full review

  • Beth Z.
  • Mar 17, 2015
Comfortable and affordable hotel in the heart of Naples
Situated in the heart of Naples’ downtown shopping and dining district, this is a first class hotel with budget friendly amenities. Spacious, comfortable rooms, free breakfast and morning paper and a heated pool are among the highlights at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown hotel. A Naples vacation is within reach at this value-conscious property.
Highlights
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast with make-your-own waffles
  • Free Internet access, local calling and morning newspaper
  • Valet laundry service
  • Pet friendly (no extra charge)
  • Swimming pool
Rooms
All the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown hotel’s 103 rooms and 10 suites are equipped with pillow-top mattresses, coffee maker, microwave, complimentary wireless Internet and local calling, voicemail, alarm clock, 25-inch TV with premium cable, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and a workstation. Some rooms also are equipped with refrigerators. Suites include extra sleeping accommodations. Suites in the center of the hotel are larger than those at the ends of the building.
Features
A heated outdoor pool, plus complimentary access to a nearby fitness center help vacationers relax and stay fit during their visit to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown hotel.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (33 mi/53 km)
  • Naples Municipal Airport (2 mi/32 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Tin City Marketplace (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Beaches (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Naples Fishing Pier (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Caribbean Gardens and Zoological Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Naples Philharmonic (6.1 mi/9.76 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet and local calling

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
One King Deluxe, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Olive Garden (In front of hotel)
A taste of Italy at home. Moderately priced and located directly in front of property
Joe s Crab Shack
Fun and exciting atmosphere. Fresh seafood served daily. Located on Naples Bay.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela G.
Business
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

Nice staff

The staff was very nice, we especially enjoyed Bob, the night auditor, and his jokes. The hotel was as expected, it was clean and comfortable. The bathroom light went out and they had maintenance take care of it right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carl
Business
bear
Apr 11, 2015

worked for us

It was good for the money and close to all the hot spots. You do need to have a car or rent one because you can't walk many places. I found it to be relaxing and the beds were comfortable. I have no complaints and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John L.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Satisfactory, however not as downtown as I had hoped.

On arrival the bedroom smelt stale. The hotel was advertised as downtown yet the location was quite a distance from the real downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth Z.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Never Disappointed...Every Time!

My husband and I have been staying at this hotel for YEARS! Even before it was a LaQuinta Inn. We never want to stay anywhere else when we come to Naples. It is minutes to the beach and our favorite spot, the pier! The staff is always kind, courteous, and eager to please. The room is always nice and I feel like I'm at home when I stay there! It is nice and relaxing. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pearl A.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Great time in comfortable setting

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The location was perfect. Its location was next to many wonderful eating places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary P.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

La Quinta Review

Good breakfast, friendly staff, but our room smelt a bit 'musty' also there was no hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pavel M.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

awesome

great vacation, nice friendly hotel, delicious breakfast, recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maria
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Returning custmer

I stayed in this hotel few years ago. Being local for Naples at that time i knew that location and thought it would be a great place for value. Back then it was an awesome stay, excellent breakfast, amazing renovated rooms. They just put all wooden floors, wooden cabinets and it all looked cosy and warm. Remembering that warm feeling i booked i again this summer. What a change.. Looks like it was not cleaned since i left 3 years ago. That wooden floor in a bathroom was soaked with urine smell, molded next to the bath tub.. All worn out, dusty, dirty.. font desk stuff was not friendly at all, did not look professional, no uniform, very odd choose of clothes for a customer service job. I moved from Fl but still go to Naples at least once a year. Sometimes i need a hotel. Well, now i will surely find a different place of preference. Would not recommend at all. There are plenty of hotels around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dogluvr
Business
Miami
Jan 5, 2015

not the location I expected.

I guess for new years eve, it's away from parties and noise. At least no charge for pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael D.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

business

Room was clean and well stocked. Housekeeping did an excellent job. Pool and breakfast ares were kept very clean. Good location for downtown businesses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top