$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Inn at Pelican Bay

4 stars
View map of 800 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
88 reviews
All family members loved it

Great location, clean large rooms, wonderful breakfast. See full review

  • Kathleen C.
  • Apr 13, 2015
Great days

Everything was wonderful! Great staff, breakfast, clean rooms, and the view. Highly recommend it See full review

  • Beach me
  • Aug 17, 2014
Luxurious Naples lakefront location offers Mediterranean charm
The amenities are plentiful and the charm and luxury abundant, but the resort fees are non-existent at the Inn at Pelican Bay. Located in the prestigious Pelican Bay community, the Inn at Pelican Bay is convenient to Naples' sugar white beaches, upscale shopping and championship golf courses.
Highlights
  • Heated, freeform lakeside pool
  • Complimentary 24-hour fitness center with Life Fitness Equipment
  • Breakfast (at cost)
Rooms
Triple-sheeted Sweet Dreams bedding, French milled soaps and waffle weave robes all combine to provide the comfort discerning guests require. Each of the Inn at Pelican Bay's 100 rooms offers a 32-inch TV, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini-fridge for added convenience. Business travelers appreciate the desk with smart plug technology. At the Inn at Pelican Bay, the accommodations have views of the city or the lake.
Features

Afternoon cookies, coffee and tea are served in the lounge, and for those who prefer to relax over a cocktail, the lobby lounge with full liquor bar is open until 11pm nightly. On-site beach bike rentals give guests a chance to explore private Vanderbilt bike trails. The Mercato, Naples newest shopping and dining district is located across from the INN at Pelican Bay allowing guests to enjoy some of the Naples best restaurants, pubs and shopping.

Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (25 mi/40 km)
Attractions
  • Naples Trolley Tour stops at the front door
  • Mercato Shopping District (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Vanderbilt Beach (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Old Corkscrew Golf Club (7.2 mi/11.5 km)
  • Raptor Bay Golf Club (10.6 mi/17 km)
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet space accommodates groups up to 350 people
  • On-site audio/visual equipment with 52-inch TV available
  • 24-hour business center with computers, copy, print and fax services
Policies and fees
  • The property charges a $12 USD plus tax per room nightly resort fee payable upon check-out. This fee includes parking, breakfast, daily beach transportation with towels, Wi-Fi access, 24-hour fitness and business centers, local or national newspapers, in-room safe deposit box, local and 1-800 calls, afternoon cookies and coffee and tea service. Starting 01 Jan 2015, resort fee will be $14 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Pelican Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Inn at Pelican Bay Rooms

City View Guest Room
Spacious guest room with one king bed and a pullout sleeper sofa, or two double beds. Room amenities include coffee maker, microwave, small refridgerator, iron and ironing board, hairdryer,plush terry cloth robes.
Lake View Room
Spacious guest room offering a view of the lake with one king bed and a pullout sleeper sofa, or two double beds. Room amenities include coffee maker, microwave, small refridgerator, iron and ironing board, hairdryer,plush terry cloth robes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

INNCognitos
Enjoy our full service bar overlooking the pool area and lake.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our Executive Boardroom provides a productive atmosphere for meetings of up to 20 people. The Boardroom is equipped with wireless and DSL high-speed Internet access and other audio-visual equipment. Business services such as faxing, photocopying and shipping are all available at the Front Desk. Catering is available to meet all your requirements: beverage table, light working lunches, hot dinners or break-time snacks can all be arranged for group meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Pelican Bay

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 88
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathleen C.
Business
Ballwin
Apr 13, 2015

All family members loved it

Great location, clean large rooms, wonderful breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hairfabulous
Business
Fort Lauderdale Florida
Jul 2, 2014

Birthday getaway

Fun, clean, great breakfast. Had stayed here before with my boyfriend and my parents had akso stayed here. Had an enjoyable stay. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad there w 2 daughters
Business
Kansas City, Mo.
Aug 14, 2012

All as advertised

Our stay was good. All was as as advertised. Lake view room is recommended. I think that improves the ambience. Hotel is older and we had some plumbing issues, but all was handled promptly. Beach shuttle service needs to offer more frequent trips, but Is the only shuttle service for that area that I noticed. Other than the beach, we found that Naples is not an area that offers many family activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lars69
Business
Limburg, Germany
Jul 21, 2012

Worth every penny

While doing a roundtrip across the state of Florida we stayed at a lot of hotels. That was definitly the best one we had. Superb breakfast, spacious pool every penny worth we spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
truly disappointed
Business
Minnesota
Apr 15, 2012

Spring Break

This hotel is very small. When we walked in, we thought we walked into an "assisted living facility". There were elderly people everywhere in the "small foyer" checkin area. It happens nightly. It is a singles hangout for the 65+ crowd around the small bar/breakfast area. This hotel also charges a daily fee that was not disclosed in our information when we booked this hotel. Do not book here if you want fees charged to your credit card after you check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the beach, only good thing we enjoyed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
truly disappointed
Business
Minnesota
Apr 15, 2012

Spring Break

The worst hotel that I have ever stayed at. It was a total waste of money and we were charged for fees after we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 11, 2010

Great location, great price!

Relaxing atmosphere, close to the beach, shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tamarac, Florida
Aug 16, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

On my trip my family and I did some shopping and we visited the Naples Zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything my family and I wanted to do was within 6 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 29, 2010

Enjoyable family vacation

It is not our first trip to Naples but our first time staying at this hotel and we were pleasantly surprised. Great location and service. There was not a restaurantin the hotel but there are a ton in the area. We look forward to coming again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to 5th Avenue where there are plenty of great restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Port, FL
Jun 26, 2009

Great Stay

The staff was super courteous and answered all of our questions. The only bad comment that I can make if you can call it bad was that we heard too much spanish being spoken in front of us and that to us is very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top