$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Inn at Pelican Bay

4 stars
800 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
73 reviews
Great days

Everything was wonderful! Great staff, breakfast, clean rooms, and the view. Highly recommend it See full review

  • Beach me
  • Aug 17, 2014
stay at inn at pelican bay

This is a delightful small hotel. Everything about our stay was wonderful. The pool is small, but... See full review

  • teacher di
  • Aug 7, 2014
Luxurious Naples lakefront location offers Mediterranean charm
The amenities are plentiful and the charm and luxury abundant, but the resort fees are non-existent at the Inn at Pelican Bay. Located in the prestigious Pelican Bay community, the Inn at Pelican Bay is convenient to Naples' sugar white beaches, upscale shopping and championship golf courses.
Highlights
  • Heated, freeform lakeside pool
  • Complimentary 24-hour fitness center with Life Fitness Equipment
  • Breakfast (at cost)
Rooms
Triple-sheeted Sweet Dreams bedding, French milled soaps and waffle weave robes all combine to provide the comfort discerning guests require. Each of the Inn at Pelican Bay's 100 rooms offers a 32-inch TV, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini-fridge for added convenience. Business travelers appreciate the desk with smart plug technology. At the Inn at Pelican Bay, the accommodations have views of the city or the lake.
Features

Afternoon cookies, coffee and tea are served in the lounge, and for those who prefer to relax over a cocktail, the lobby lounge with full liquor bar is open until 11pm nightly. On-site beach bike rentals give guests a chance to explore private Vanderbilt bike trails. The Mercato, Naples newest shopping and dining district is located across from the INN at Pelican Bay allowing guests to enjoy some of the Naples best restaurants, pubs and shopping.

Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (25 mi/40 km)
Attractions
  • Naples Trolley Tour stops at the front door
  • Mercato Shopping District (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Vanderbilt Beach (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Old Corkscrew Golf Club (7.2 mi/11.5 km)
  • Raptor Bay Golf Club (10.6 mi/17 km)
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet space accommodates groups up to 350 people
  • On-site audio/visual equipment with 52-inch TV available
  • 24-hour business center with computers, copy, print and fax services
Policies and fees
  • The property charges a $12 USD plus tax per room nightly resort fee payable upon check-out. This fee includes parking, breakfast, daily beach transportation with towels, Wi-Fi access, 24-hour fitness and business centers, local or national newspapers, in-room safe deposit box, local and 1-800 calls, afternoon cookies and coffee and tea service. Starting 01 Jan 2015, resort fee will be $14 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Pelican Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Inn at Pelican Bay Rooms

Standard Room
Spacious guest room with one king bed and a pullout sleeper sofa, or two double beds. Room amenities include coffee maker, microwave, small refridgerator, iron and ironing board, hairdryer,plush terry cloth robes and complimentary high speed wireless Internet.
Lake View Room
Spacious guest room offering a view of the lake with one king bed and a pullout sleeper sofa, or two double beds. Room amenities include coffee maker, microwave, small refridgerator, iron and ironing board, hairdryer,plush terry cloth robes and complimentary high speed wireless Internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

INNCognitos
Enjoy our full service bar overlooking the pool area and lake.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our Executive Boardroom provides a productive atmosphere for meetings of up to 20 people. The Boardroom is equipped with wireless and DSL high-speed Internet access and other audio-visual equipment. Business services such as faxing, photocopying and shipping are all available at the Front Desk. Catering is available to meet all your requirements: beverage table, light working lunches, hot dinners or break-time snacks can all be arranged for group meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Pelican Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
truly disappointed
Business
Minnesota
Apr 15, 2012

Spring Break

This hotel is very small. When we walked in, we thought we walked into an "assisted living facility". There were elderly people everywhere in the "small foyer" checkin area. It happens nightly. It is a singles hangout for the 65+ crowd around the small bar/breakfast area. This hotel also charges a daily fee that was not disclosed in our information when we booked this hotel. Do not book here if you want fees charged to your credit card after you check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the beach, only good thing we enjoyed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
truly disappointed
Business
Minnesota
Apr 15, 2012

Spring Break

The worst hotel that I have ever stayed at. It was a total waste of money and we were charged for fees after we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jersey Boys
Business
Princeton, NJ
Mar 20, 2010

Golf Trip

Average accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mIlwaukee
May 16, 2011

not worth it

hot water heater failed, decor is tired, price is high, location is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mercadota SC very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BIG DADDY AND BAHAMA MOMA
Business
ORLANDO, FL
Sep 14, 2010

orlando couple

THIS HOTEL IS HIGH QUALITY AND OUTSTANDING SERVICE. THE HOTEL IS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, INCLUDING THE BEACH. THE BEACH IS WALKING DISTANCE, APPROXIMATELY ONE MILE AWAY. THE STAFF ARE KNOWLEDGABLE AND POLITE. THE ROOMS ARE NICE AND CLEAN. THE PRICE IS GREAT WHEN STAYING TWO NIGHTS OR MORE. OVERALL, WE ENJOY THIS HOTEL, AND WILL BE BACK SOON. PLR&ROR, FROM ORLANDO,FL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

MANY ITEMS TO CHOOSE, BRING PLENTY OF MONEY, AND HAVE FUN.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad there w 2 daughters
Business
Kansas City, Mo.
Aug 14, 2012

All as advertised

Our stay was good. All was as as advertised. Lake view room is recommended. I think that improves the ambience. Hotel is older and we had some plumbing issues, but all was handled promptly. Beach shuttle service needs to offer more frequent trips, but Is the only shuttle service for that area that I noticed. Other than the beach, we found that Naples is not an area that offers many family activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ABusc
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
May 6, 2013

Weekend retreat

The Inn at Pelican Bay is a nice place to stay. They offer a shuttle to the beach and bikes to use. The beach is pretty close. Bring your beach chair, food and drinks and you'll never want to leave. The hotel offered a continental breakfast. It was nice to not have to cook breakfast but, the offerings were nothing to write home about. When we arrived we were given a room two double beds and the parking lot view. When we asked for a change to a room with a king size bed as stated on the Internet, we were told we received the double bed because we booked through Or***. This was rather disappointing. If you choose this hotel, I recommend you ask for the King size bed in the requests, if that is your preference. The hotel was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a outdoor mall, Mercato, nearby for entertainment, food, & drinks. Also, in Estero, about 15 minutes away, there is an outlet mall, Miromar which has a wide variety of outlet shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern swing
Business
Hartford, ct
Apr 8, 2014

Good location. Noisy ac

The hoteo is well located in north naples. It does offer beach service but not frequently and only carries five people. Hotel is very clean but dated. Noisy and outdated air conditioner. Property does not justify a resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miramar FL
May 10, 2009

The Bad

We was given a Handicap room with a Handicap Bathroom with no tub. We are not Handicap and i will not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 23, 2009

Average

We went to the beach, fished, shopped, walked the pier, dined out, went to the zoo and played mini golf in Ft Meyers. The bar at the hotel was closed Saturday night, all day Sunday and Monday - this is offered as an amenity, however the hours need improvement. The showerhead was 5ft tall, so showers were not good. Compared to previous trips, this was a basic hotel, not impresed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top