$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Inn at Pelican Bay

4 stars
View map of 800 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Pelican Bay

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 17, 2007

Relaxing leisure vacation stay

This property was the most pleasant stay during our vacation travels in Florida. The cleanliness of the room and ammenities were outstanding. The staff was friendly and helpful in locating destinations and resturants. The hotel was centrally located to both the Sanibel/Captiva and also Marco Island areas. I plan to return to this hotel on our next visit to Naples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Vanderbuilt Beach is a bit of a walk or very short drive and was an excelent place to relax, look for shells and swim.

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamie yost
Couples
Newark, NJ
Jul 8, 2007

No hot water

My stay at The Inn at Pelican Bay was pretty disappointing. During my two night stay, the hotel had no hot water. Trying to get ready for a wedding and having to take an ice cold shower was very aggravating. The front desk kept telling us we should have hot water back before the wedding, but that never happened. The following day, I was told it was fixed. Then, we were told it had broke again. This did not make my stay very comfortable and the staff did not seem to really care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 16, 2007

Very nice quiet, clean, great for business or pleasure travel

The Inn was very relaxing,comfortable, clean. The staff was great. The only thing that was a bit off was that only part rooms were able to get the wireless internet, however the staff was veryaccomodating in moving me to one of the rooms that did have the services. I would certianly stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like seafood go the Randy's fish market

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HW Chi town
Business
Springfield, IL
May 26, 2007

Very Friendly

Very comfortable, clean room & pleasant atmosphere..lovely setting for breakfast & cocktails , poolside with a small lake. I will stay there again when the occasion arises. Staff is helpful & friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

convenient to shopping center & dining

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 22, 2007

Great Location

The staff was very friendly and helpful when asked for local inf. Breakfast was the correct amount of food and choices. Only problem was the location of our room I could not use the wireless service I had to go downstairs to get service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The beach is long walk but Collier cunty has a parking lot just adjacent to Vanderbilt Beach $6 for all day.

Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Apr 19, 2007

Outstanding Value

This hotel was outstanding. large spacious room with a very comfortable bed. Balcony overlooked the pond. Extremely clean rooms and very nice staff. Average + continental breakfast. Only negative, just 1 computer in the business center. Location is about 10 minutes north of Downtown Naples (5th Ave) EZ drive though. Public library next door & strip mall w/movie theater across the street. Great for business and couples. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top